PITY: Baby-Selling Factories Boom In Anambra As Boys Are Sold For N200,000 & Girls For N150,000

Date: 24-08-2015 6:57 am (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 24-08-2015 06:57 AM (8 years ago)

The business of selling babies was made popular by some motherless babies’ homes run by government agencies.

Unknown to many, some of the people who ran the homes were in the habit of selling some of the babies to desperate couples who either were unable to have their own children, or wanted a particular sex.

The development sometime ago, made the state government to close down some of the homes and those found to be in the habit of selling the babies were arrested.
Infact, some officials in the Ministry of Women Affairs and Social Development were fingered in the deal.

At a time, only the rich were known to be going after such babies, but when the demand increased, many people started building hostels or using their homes to keep girls who were pregnant by accident. They encouraged the girls to keep the pregnancy with a promise to be paid a certain amount of money on delivery.

Among the enticing conditions were that the pregnant girl would stay with the Madam who owns the hostel and would be taken care of until delivery of the baby and if it is a boy, would be paid N200,000 and N150,000 if it is a girl.

Before long, it because a thriving business such that some of the women who ran the business who also employed boys to be impregnating girls for them for a fee.
Some of the girl, mostly secondary school students abandoned their studies and plunged into the business of making and selling babies.

Recently, men of the Department of State Service Drs, stormed a storey-building in Atani, which was used as a baby factory. During their search, 13 pregnant girls and five boys, who served as impregnators at the baby factory, were arrested. The owner of the place is still at large.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 24-08-2015 06:57 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Spatacuss at 24-08-2015 07:14 AM (8 years ago)
Hehehehehehe So uporn all the night vigil and fasting wey Wasted Generation do bcos of this 10K to the extend wey (Wasted Generation) wife wan Divorce the him bcos say him no get time to service her HONEY POT for about one month now. Na hin one (Wasted Ignorant) called Elchymo get super mind to overtake (Wasted generation) with 2 points? Elchymo abi waiting be your name make u better step down and wait for another month cus if (Wasted Generation) no become celebrity this month anything wey happen to ur Generation is on ur head. What a calamity
Posted: at 24-08-2015 07:14 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- dickman2 at 24-08-2015 07:30 AM (8 years ago)
bad belle poster..na yuroba man post this shit here..even the pic is not black kids..this topic na lie..
Posted: at 24-08-2015 07:30 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- angesco at 24-08-2015 07:34 AM (8 years ago)
I thought the SELLING of people stopped with abolition of the SLAVE TRADE. It appears some families wish the slave traders were still landing on our shores.

The only diference is that babies are NOW being sold for cash. In days gone by, a pipe, tobacco,  a hat and a picture of Queen Victoria was enough for our African slave dealers to SELL their kith and kin.

Progress?
Posted: at 24-08-2015 07:34 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- PoliticxGuru at 24-08-2015 07:34 AM (8 years ago)
Wat a wasted generation
Posted: at 24-08-2015 07:34 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Barluty at 24-08-2015 07:39 AM (8 years ago)
Very useless set of people indeed
Posted: at 24-08-2015 07:39 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- ngfineface at 24-08-2015 07:44 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Ehgro on 24-08-2015 07:14 AM
Hehehehehehe So uporn all the night vigil and fasting wey Wasted Generation do bcos of this 10K to the extend wey (Wasted Generation) wife wan Divorce the him bcos say him no get time to service her HONEY POT for about one month now. Na hin one (Wasted Ignorant) called Elchymo get super mind to overtake (Wasted generation) with 2 points? Elchymo abi waiting be your name make u better step down and wait for another month cus if (Wasted Generation) no become celebrity this month anything wey happen to ur Generation is on ur head. What a calamity

Hahahaha. I had this strong conviction that none of them will win. I'm not surprise cos that is life for you. Many a time, the one who wins the race is not usually the one who started it.
Posted: at 24-08-2015 07:44 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Donchijoz at 24-08-2015 08:13 AM (8 years ago)
Politicxguru where are you somebody what to overtake youooooooo
Posted: at 24-08-2015 08:13 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Giftedshady at 24-08-2015 08:18 AM (8 years ago)
Nawa ooooo what is Nigeria turning to. God have mercy
Posted: at 24-08-2015 08:18 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- winace at 24-08-2015 08:18 AM (8 years ago)
So dis madness is still invogue. Wat nonsense. Wetin pple no go do to get money. Na wa o
Posted: at 24-08-2015 08:18 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Giftedshady at 24-08-2015 08:19 AM (8 years ago)
Nawa ooooo what is Nigeria turning to. God have mercy
Posted: at 24-08-2015 08:19 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Wysetots at 24-08-2015 08:25 AM (8 years ago)

PoliticxGuru needs the money for family planning, Elchymo needs it for Alcohol supply......who do you think deserves to win?
Posted: at 24-08-2015 08:25 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- eoadex2003 at 24-08-2015 08:49 AM (8 years ago)
Strange world, wicked world.
Posted: at 24-08-2015 08:49 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bashoo8888 at 24-08-2015 08:58 AM (8 years ago)
Igbo kwenu... wat a wested generation
Posted: at 24-08-2015 08:58 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- beneno at 24-08-2015 09:00 AM (8 years ago)
nawa
Posted: at 24-08-2015 09:00 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- beneno at 24-08-2015 09:07 AM (8 years ago)
politicxGuru dey fast o,yesterdey when i check am that guy was almost hundread comments ahead of him,now E don be only 2 comments ahead and since when i check am till now gistmania never post up to 20 post here.them  dey go comment only full  stops hundread times for related posts wey don pass 5years under .
Posted: at 24-08-2015 09:07 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- chealseafc at 24-08-2015 09:29 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: beneno on 24-08-2015 09:07 AM
politicxGuru dey fast o,yesterdey when i check am that guy was almost hundread comments ahead of him,now E don be only 2 comments ahead and since when i check am till now gistmania never post up to 20 post here.them  dey go comment only full  stops hundread times for related posts wey don pass 5years under .

beneno,
the competition dey open oh.
you v
can still join them.
though na only hhhhmmm and ok be their comments.
Posted: at 24-08-2015 09:29 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chealseafc at 24-08-2015 09:31 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Wysetots on 24-08-2015 08:25 AM

PoliticxGuru needs the money for family planning, Elchymo needs it for Alcohol supply......who do you think deserves to win?

i will suggest we give it to PoliticxGuru.
alcohol addict can wait. Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 24-08-2015 09:31 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chealseafc at 24-08-2015 09:34 AM (8 years ago)

Posted: at 24-08-2015 09:34 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- factoo at 24-08-2015 09:37 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: dickman2 on 24-08-2015 07:30 AM
bad belle poster..na yuroba man post this sh*t here..even the pic is not black kids..this topic na lie..

This is one of the major problems we have in Nigeria after corruption; Tribalism, religion intolerance e.t.c.
The poster raised a topic of National issue, but some people are so myopic, that they don’t see anything wrong in the evil practices and atrocities that is being committed, rather they will want to look for other tribes or people to blame to their short comings.
This is a disgrace to the whole Nation, not to a particular state or Tribe.
Posted: at 24-08-2015 09:37 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming