Women Liberation Is The Reason For High Rate Divorce Cases In The World - – Bishop David Oyedepo

Date: 25-08-2015 9:15 am (8 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 25-08-2015 09:15 AM (8 years ago)

Bishop David Oyedepo, The GO of Winner’s Chapel and founder of Covenant University, , has pinpointed the idea of gender equality and women liberation as the reason for the high rate of divorce cases in the world.
 The pastor made this known during the third service of his church in Ota, Ogun State on Sunday.
 He noted during his sermon that the increasing call for and approval of equality between women and men has spilled into their marital lives. The man of God added that such women now equate themselves with their husbands, against the biblical doctrine which states that women ought to be submissive to their husbands and that men should love their wives. In buttressing his point, he also stated that cases of divorce were most common in the western world because people in such places have thrown the dictates of God away and have instead started imbibing self-made laws that allow them to live with near-absolute freedom. When you copy the west, you make a huge mistake. They have murdered freedom. they encourage Gays and lesbians. You want to be equals with your husband and you want peace? its impossible. he added Guys,
Do you think Daddy Oyedepo is right on this?

Posted: at 25-08-2015 09:15 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 25-08-2015 09:19 AM (8 years ago)
Thank you baba you are right!!     You want to be equals with your husband and you want peace? its impossible
Posted: at 25-08-2015 09:19 AM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- Wysetots at 25-08-2015 09:33 AM (8 years ago)
No comment.
Posted: at 25-08-2015 09:33 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- moralemike07 at 25-08-2015 09:34 AM (8 years ago)
E fit be true o!
Posted: at 25-08-2015 09:34 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 25-08-2015 09:56 AM (8 years ago)
Hmmmmm men make una sef behave like d head of d house. D moment u made ur wife contribute to d upkeep of d house, then u are heading for trouble always. We women, once we use our resources to do anythg, we want to be known or attach to it any which way. Pls guys, u are d head of d head house, according to d bible, provide for d family even if she is working. If u don't leave any loophole, no woman will make caricature of u. Chikena. My own take.
Posted: at 25-08-2015 09:56 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- winace at 25-08-2015 09:57 AM (8 years ago)
Hmmmmm men make una sef behave like d head of d house. D moment u made ur wife contribute to d upkeep of d house, then u are heading for trouble always. We women, once we use our resources to do anythg, we want to be known or attach to it any which way. Pls guys, u are d head of d head house, according to d bible, provide for d family even if she is working. If u don't leave any loophole, no woman will make caricature of u. Chikena. My own take.
Posted: at 25-08-2015 09:57 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- pejuajongba at 25-08-2015 10:00 AM (8 years ago)
Well said by the respected man of God......... A word is enough for the wise.
Posted: at 25-08-2015 10:00 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- beneno at 25-08-2015 10:09 AM (8 years ago)
Oooooooh
Posted: at 25-08-2015 10:09 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- PoliticxGuru at 25-08-2015 10:17 AM (8 years ago)
really ur talking sense
Posted: at 25-08-2015 10:17 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- amhotjosh at 25-08-2015 10:17 AM (8 years ago)
he is absolutely right
Posted: at 25-08-2015 10:17 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- danhot at 25-08-2015 10:43 AM (8 years ago)
Dont agree with him to a very large extent, westernization has made him grow that much, freedom command growth, which make me ask why he forget to speak about how freedom has propel the west growth, freedom made them strong and an envy of all just as it is to him and his church, speaking of the holy book, his church has compromised alot in the area of female wearing trousers, women opening of their hair in the church and being on the alter etc without out freedom this would not possible and we can see how he and the church has grow since existence. I dont want to believe that statement came from him but if it does, I just check my head.
Posted: at 25-08-2015 10:43 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- climax_man at 25-08-2015 11:01 AM (8 years ago)
Yes,he is very right!!!
Posted: at 25-08-2015 11:01 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ngfineface at 25-08-2015 11:06 AM (8 years ago)
Story! How can you see freedom is the cause of high rate of divorce? You for cage your wife and stop her from preaching naa. Mtcheeeew
Posted: at 25-08-2015 11:06 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- nametalkam at 25-08-2015 11:11 AM (8 years ago)
Papa de papa

Posted: at 25-08-2015 11:11 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dickman2 at 25-08-2015 11:23 AM (8 years ago)
true talk..
Posted: at 25-08-2015 11:23 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- elchymo at 25-08-2015 11:33 AM (8 years ago)
I dey feel u sir
Posted: at 25-08-2015 11:33 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- jossy4reall at 25-08-2015 11:44 AM (8 years ago)
this man make sense hia and dis na one of the things dem suppose to dey preach for their church.........too much of everything is bad.......but dem don give us brainwash education in the name of civilization............in those days wey be say na our papa be the head of the family as dem teach us for primary schools,, those days our papa dey talk and our mama dey listen........now dem don take civilization dey tell us our papa and our mama dey equal.....now both of dem dey talk and no one dey listen......na when dem dey remember say women na the weaker sex is only when the husband beat the wife..........den story go change for dat very time and u go hear say men wey dey beat woman na coward or animal,,forgetting dat na una dey encourage dem to be equal.......if u go every where these days wetin u go dey na gender eqaulity........so hw dem go take coexist if dem become equal?.....no go agree stay under another.....

Posted: at 25-08-2015 11:44 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- jossy4reall at 25-08-2015 11:49 AM (8 years ago)
this man make sense hia and dis na one of the things dem suppose to dey preach for their church.........too much of everything is bad.......but dem don give us brainwash education in the name of civilization............in those days wey be say na our papa be the head of the family as dem teach us for primary schools,, those days our papa dey talk and our mama dey listen........now dem don take civilization dey tell us our papa and our mama dey equal.....now both of dem dey talk and no one dey listen......na when dem dey remember say women na the weaker sex is only when the husband beat the wife..........den story go change for dat very time and u go hear say men wey dey beat woman na coward or animal,,forgetting dat na una dey encourage dem to be equal.......if u go every where these days wetin u go dey hear na gender eqaulity........so hw dem go take coexist if dem become equal?.....no one go agree stay under another and expect dem to live together

Posted: at 25-08-2015 11:49 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- winace at 25-08-2015 12:12 PM (8 years ago)
Na wa for some pastor o
Posted: at 25-08-2015 12:12 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- victorstic1 at 25-08-2015 12:57 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: danhot on 25-08-2015 10:43 AM
Dont agree with him to a very large extent, westernization has made him grow that much, freedom command growth, which make me ask why he forget to speak about how freedom has propel the west growth, freedom made them strong and an envy of all just as it is to him and his church, speaking of the holy book, his church has compromised alot in the area of female wearing trousers, women opening of their hair in the church and being on the alter etc without out freedom this would not possible and we can see how he and the church has grow since existence. I dont want to believe that statement came from him but if it does, I just check my head.
WHAT U ARE SAYING IS DIFFERENT FROM THE MATTER AT HAND! FEMALE WEARING TROUSERS IS BECAUSE OF SOME OF U THAT WILL BE LOOKING DOWN INSTEAD OF LOOKING UP TO JESUS
Posted: at 25-08-2015 12:57 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Construction of Sokoto-Badagry Coastal Highway Will Commence Soonest - Min. Dave Umahi

2. Court Remands 8 Nigerian Men Accused of Attacking Police Officers in South Africa

3. NDLEA Nabs Man, Yahaya Danjuma While Trying to Export 4,000 Pills of Tramadol 225mg to Italy

4. Woman, Vera Embarrassed By Pastor Enenche, Apologizes For Seeking Accommodation

5. President Wife, Remi Tinubu Mourn Victims Of Rivers Tanker Fire

6. Prince Harry And Meghan Markle Set To Visit Nigeria

7. Justin Bieber Sparks Concern After Seen Crying Amid Rumors Of Rift With Wife, Hailey Bieber

8. Late Actor, Mr Ibu’s Funeral Arrangement Emerge Online

9. President Tinubu Meets Microsoft Founder Bill Gates In Saudi Arabia

10. P&ID Fraud Allegation: Seun Kuti Apologises To Ayorinde

11. Beg Me Like This If You Want New Song – Wizkid Mocks Davido (VIDEO)

12. 'If My Name Is Removed From Your Name, You Are Nothing' - Portable Continues Dragging His Wife

13. Emotional Moment Gospel Singer, Moses Bliss Gifts Team With Three New Cars

14. Wizkid Mocks Don Jazzy While Reacting To Shade Fired At Him By Ladipoe

15. 'Surrender To EFCC, Don't Disgrace Us Ex Govs,' -Samuel Ortom Tells Yahaya Bello

16. Nigerian Cosmetic Doctor Loses Licence In UK For Giving Botox To Patient In Exchange For S3x

17. 'This Is The 1st Time I Will Be Celebrating My Birthday Without My Husband'-Mohbad's Wife, Wumi

18. Police Begin Investigation As Gunmen Murder Aiyedatiwa’s Campaign Coordinator

19. Actress, Kemi Afolabi Celebrates Her Birthday With Powerful Words Of Prayer

20. Herdsmen Attack Enugu Community Leaving Many Dead

1. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

2. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

3. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

4. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

5. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

6. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

7. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)

8. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

9. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)

10. "How I Was Stylishly Set Out Of My Husband’s House The Same Day He Was Buried- Ajigijaga's Wife