#babagoslow: My Appointments So Far Is Just A "Tip Of An Iceberg"

Date: 30-08-2015 9:17 am (8 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 30-08-2015 09:17 AM (8 years ago)

In view of the hue and cry generated by recent appointments which many described as lopsided, President Muhammadu Buhari has pleaded for calm from Nigerians as he assured he will not marginalize any section of the country in subsequent appointments.

In a statement issued by his Senior Special Assistant on Media and Publicity, Garba Shehu, on Saturday, the President said the appointments made so far were a “tip of an iceberg”, as more were coming.

The spokesman explained that the appointments made so far were those of security establishments and personal aides of the President, which is not even up to five per cent of those to be made in the long run.

“Our brothers and sisters and fellow countrymen should bear with the new administration as it takes its measured steps towards an effective take off,” he said.

The statement reads further, “These appointments are just beginning. The ones down so far, apart from the security services, are mostly of people acting as unofficial advisers or staff of the President. They are mostly men and women who have been doing things for the president and the positions are being formalized.

“Statistically, the appointments don’t amount to five percent of what is to come.

“There will come ministers, heads of government departments, federal boards and ambassadors.

“At the end of the exercise, no part of the country will be left feeling left out,” Shehu assured.

Posted: at 30-08-2015 09:17 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Wazubia at 30-08-2015 09:37 AM (8 years ago)
Very soon 100 days in office,  archives nothing.
Posted: at 30-08-2015 09:37 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Deltaboy1 at 30-08-2015 09:38 AM (8 years ago)
achievement = zero after all said
Posted: at 30-08-2015 09:38 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- watford14 at 30-08-2015 09:47 AM (8 years ago)
Hahahaha ....thats hausa 4 u...
Posted: at 30-08-2015 09:47 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- gogoman at 30-08-2015 10:09 AM (8 years ago)
till when babagoslow
Posted: at 30-08-2015 10:09 AM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- Trueyarn at 30-08-2015 10:19 AM (8 years ago)
4 all I care for is jst do tinz right.
Posted: at 30-08-2015 10:19 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- elchymo at 30-08-2015 10:21 AM (8 years ago)
But na still ur aboki brothers dey occupy the head positions. Person wey I dey mercy for pass na Amaechi. After all the work wey him do, his appointment na still Campaign manager... Chai Cry Cry Cry
Posted: at 30-08-2015 10:21 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- PoliticxGuru at 30-08-2015 10:44 AM (8 years ago)
we are still waiting
Posted: at 30-08-2015 10:44 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- eoadex2003 at 30-08-2015 10:46 AM (8 years ago)
Strange world, wicked world.
Posted: at 30-08-2015 10:46 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- steveoneal at 30-08-2015 10:51 AM (8 years ago)
Pmb please do  it your ways, so long you wipe out corruption from nigeria. and the common people can have  the reason once again to smile.
Posted: at 30-08-2015 10:51 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- luvly4luv at 30-08-2015 10:55 AM (8 years ago)
Ride on mr President! Please let dis ur reforms be of good benefits to the poor masses! We have really suffered poverty and un development in this our great country!
Posted: at 30-08-2015 10:55 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- beneno at 30-08-2015 11:44 AM (8 years ago)
Ooooooh
Posted: at 30-08-2015 11:44 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- stanslim at 30-08-2015 11:53 AM (8 years ago)
If u lik let it b d tip of a candle.... I dnt care.... D youth nid jobs.... Idleness is causing a lot in dis country... U made d promise urself
Posted: at 30-08-2015 11:53 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- factfinding at 30-08-2015 12:02 PM (8 years ago)
Well as long as he has not go against Nigeria Constitution people should let him be, anything that concern security as  the president he has to choose what he feel is safe and secure for his administration, anybody can do that as-well.
Posted: at 30-08-2015 12:02 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Donchijoz at 30-08-2015 12:12 PM (8 years ago)
Do the right thing joo. Grandpa watch your moves
Posted: at 30-08-2015 12:12 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- bashoo8888 at 30-08-2015 12:23 PM (8 years ago)
The mathematics of PMB's appointments
and
the implications of regional/sectional
appointments:-Namadi Sambo was the
VP.
He's from Kaduna state, North West. Now
tell
me, of what benefit was he to Kaduna and
North in general? The only presidential
scholarship didn't favour any northerner,
let
alone Kadunan for the past two years.
Yet, one
a Kadunan may burst out of ignorance
saying,
VP is from my hom state.-Diezani Alison
Maduekwe was the minister of
petroleum. She's
an Igbo, yet Igbos had to buy a litre of
petrol at
N120-N150. Being her and of course the
president, Igbos, never spare any Igbo
from
suffering from the inadequate supply of
petrol. -
Jonathan Ebele Goodluck was the
president of
Nigeria. He's from Bayelsa. Apart from
the
sustainace of the NDDC which was
initiated by
a Fulani/Aboki president, Late Umaru
Yaradua,
tell any other way that this GEJ impacted
any
positive development to the lives of
ordinary
Igbos? Today, Otueke, his village, suffered
from
inadequate water supply. Even the so-
called
Ogboni land wasn"t cleard during their
brother's tenure. So tell me, of what
important
was his being the president was to
them?-
Professor Ruqayyatu Rufa'i and Ibrahim
Shekarau were both former ministers of
education. They are from Kano and Jigawa
respectively. For your information,
northern and
southern universities and colleges of
education
were shut down during their tenure for
almost a
year. As a student, a Kano citizen, a
(muslim)
northerner, what did you benefit from
their
being there? Look! Incompetency and
corruption have neither region nor
religion.-
Ngozi Okonjo Iweala was a minister of
finance.
She's an Igbo, yet Igbos suffered the
most from
the devaluation of naira. Tell me what an
ordinary Igbo could benefit from being
her a
minister of his business lacks customers?-
Form
er IGPs, Hafiz Ringim and Sulaiman Abba,
former NSA Sambo Dasuki, former
minister of
defense Ali Gusu were all northerners. To
your
surprise, Boko Haram detribalizes the
North
and nearly set it ablaze if NOT for God's
intervention. They couldn't stop the
killings and
kidnappings in their states, let alone other
states. Armed robbery and other forms of
criminality were still in existence. Now
tell me,
what benefit had a northerner got from
being
there for almost a decade?-Yusuf
Sulaiman
was a minister of sports. He's from
Sokoto, yet
no single National Team player is from
Sokoto.
He was also a one time minister of
transport,
yet no rail project in Sokoto, the airport
he met
hadn't undergone any developmental
project.
No good federal roads are executed
during his
time. Tell me now, I, as an Dan Jigawa
what was
my benefit over his being a minister?
Actually
nothing. My friends, what is my benefit as
a
northerner if the DG PHCN is from Jigawa
but I
can't experience a seven hour power
supply, a
day? What will you benefit from as a
southerner
if the DG NNPC is from your state, but
you can't
have availability of fuel Huh?
Posted: at 30-08-2015 12:23 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- uchex at 30-08-2015 01:02 PM (8 years ago)
No sense
Posted: at 30-08-2015 01:02 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- ignis99 at 30-08-2015 01:06 PM (8 years ago)
who tell una say GEJ na Igbo man?
Posted: at 30-08-2015 01:06 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- maxzy277 at 30-08-2015 01:15 PM (8 years ago)
Good, just do the right thing & don't let anybody rubbish your appointments.
Posted: at 30-08-2015 01:15 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- KennyFidel at 30-08-2015 01:17 PM (8 years ago)
@Bash, I like ur combination, kudos
Posted: at 30-08-2015 01:17 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac