DSS Arrests Boko Haram Members That Executed Potiskum, Kano, Zaria, Jos Bombings

Date: 30-08-2015 9:24 pm (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 30-08-2015 09:24 PM (8 years ago)

The Department of State Services (DSS) said it has arrested some members of the ruthless Islamist sect, Boko Haram that executed bombings in Potiskum, Kano, Zaria and Jos.
In a statement issued by Tony Opuiyo, the agency spokesman, stated that the DSS in its renewed effort to rid Nigeria of the terrorists have put in new a strategy against the sect troubling the Northeast.

Read the full statement below:
“In line with the Department of State Services’ (DSS) re-strategised counter-terrorism measures to combat the menace of the Boko Haram insurgency in Nigeria, the service has continued to make significant breakthroughs in this direction.

“This followed the rounding-up of notable commanders and frontline members of the notorious group from different parts of the country. It should be noted that the group’s new pattern of movement and spread is necessitated by the pressure being put on them in their core areas of strength in the north east.

“Consequently, a number of them have been arrested in Lagos, Kano, Plateau, Enugu and Gombe States between 8th July and 25th August, 2015. Of particular note was the arrest on 8th July, 2015 in Gombe State of those responsible for the coordination and execution of the suicide attacks in Potiskum, Kano, Zaria and Jos.”

“He claimed that the said Isa Ali has links to the leader of the Boko Haram sect, Abubakar Shekau, from where he collects monies to fund operations undertaken by their Markaz. Also, he revealed that he has participated in several Boko Haram attacks, including the attacks at Gwoza divisional police station in 2014.

“Shuaibu admitted being the leader of the team of nine sect members that was dispatched from Sambisa forest to carry out the attacks. He disclosed that four out of the nine of them were used as suicide bombers in executing all the (suicide) attacks,”the statement further revealed.

“It would be recalled that Shuaibu and his group were arrested on their way to Bauchi State where they had planned to execute another heart-rending bomb attack and this was frustrated by the arrest.

“Furthermore, the sudden influx of Boko Haram members into Lagos State points to the determination of the sect to extend its nefarious terrorist activities to the state and in fact, other parts of the country. The arrest of these confessed terrorist elements has however helped in no small measure to avert devastating attacks in the area. However, the service is making efforts to conclude its investigations and commence prosecution of the suspects.

“Drawing from the above, the DSS reiterates its avowed determination to work with other stakeholders in the fight against terror and other forms of criminality in our country. Citizens and residents are therefore called upon to rise to the occasion by volunteering useful information to the Service and relevant security agencies,” the statement said.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 30-08-2015 09:24 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 30-08-2015 09:50 PM (8 years ago)
good job boys, keep it up
Posted: at 30-08-2015 09:50 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- PaskyWosky at 30-08-2015 09:52 PM (8 years ago)
bravo
Posted: at 30-08-2015 09:52 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- jossy4reall at 30-08-2015 09:56 PM (8 years ago)
if they arrest any boko haram member make dem kill am and show us the corps if not bombing no go stop in Nigeria even after boko haram stop to dey exist

Posted: at 30-08-2015 09:56 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- winace at 30-08-2015 10:28 PM (8 years ago)
Now dat they arrest them, wat next??? Free them or shot their brain off like chad did.
Posted: at 30-08-2015 10:28 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dareper at 30-08-2015 10:50 PM (8 years ago)
Please kill them b4 they kill again
Posted: at 30-08-2015 10:50 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- chealseafc at 30-08-2015 11:30 PM (8 years ago)
arresting them and releasing them later.
i beg make una no wast my time here.
if na for Chad, Niger or Cameroon, them arrest them,
i go dey happy and get hope for justice.
but Nigeria own na story, story.
Posted: at 30-08-2015 11:30 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- luvly4luv at 30-08-2015 11:37 PM (8 years ago)
God knows d best! Well done bruhs
Posted: at 30-08-2015 11:37 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- elchymo at 31-08-2015 02:37 AM (8 years ago)
The worst part be say dem go catch these idiots put dem for jail. Later dem go release dem. Just like dat. Even after the thousands they have killed.... I weep for naija Cry
Posted: at 31-08-2015 02:37 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- xtokelly at 31-08-2015 03:22 AM (8 years ago)
Good job if na true
Posted: at 31-08-2015 03:22 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- PoliticxGuru at 31-08-2015 04:09 AM (8 years ago)
make sure u send them to where dey belong
Posted: at 31-08-2015 04:09 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Barluty at 31-08-2015 07:31 AM (8 years ago)
Useless set of pple, whr, d pix?
Posted: at 31-08-2015 07:31 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- beneno at 31-08-2015 07:50 AM (8 years ago)
Ooooooh
Posted: at 31-08-2015 07:50 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ngfineface at 31-08-2015 08:36 AM (8 years ago)
Good
Posted: at 31-08-2015 08:36 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- ezofag24 at 31-08-2015 09:44 AM (8 years ago)
This is Down part of life
Posted: at 31-08-2015 09:44 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- ezofag24 at 31-08-2015 09:47 AM (8 years ago)
This is Down part of life
Posted: at 31-08-2015 09:47 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- Fashoney at 31-08-2015 10:30 AM (8 years ago)
I just hoped and prayed justice is done..any body dat killed his fellow should be as well killed by any means!
Posted: at 31-08-2015 10:30 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- edpete at 31-08-2015 10:44 AM (8 years ago)
Waste de modafukers
Posted: at 31-08-2015 10:44 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- DJSNIPPER at 31-08-2015 11:12 AM (8 years ago)
Buhari is hellbent to spread the insurgency across the entire country
Posted: at 31-08-2015 11:12 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Slimchery at 31-08-2015 06:36 PM (8 years ago)
When a girl loves, she loves for real. When she loves you, she becomes happy, she becomes proud of you and she feels happy when talking to you... She will be friend with your friends and relatives, your likes will be her likes, she will change her life style to fit in yours.No matter how much you disappoint her, she will forgive you before you apologize, yes she loves you. She will try to be a little bit jealous and protective,because she wants you to be hers and only hers.Her boyfriend will now become her EX... because all her future will be in ur hands. She will reject all proposals from other boys. No matter how far or near you are, she will protect herself for you. She will like everything you post on Facebook no matter how stupid it is... retweet everything you tweet on twitter and will instantly reply to all ur messages on WhatsApp or Facebook, She won't mind, whether you give her Money or not, whether you are rich or not, coz her interest in you is your future not what you are now.She will show you all her friends and relatives, because she's proud of you! Look at that girl, her heart is made of Gold, so precious and full of love. She deserves to be treated as queen.But this bastard (some guys) after making her love you wholeheartedly,after making her waste her time on you, after making her reject other guys who would have been useful to her, and after all, having let her show you to everyone she knows that you are the ONE, Now you're leaving her, leaving her broken hearted, guys whom she rejected because of you are going to laugh at her, her friends and relatives will ask, WHERE IS HE WHOM YOU TOLD US?All she could do is to sit put her head on her knees, cry as if there is no tomorrow. Cry endlessly because she loved you endlessly.Guys, don't make that girl regret why she loved you. Don't make others laugh at her. Fulfill your promises to her, if she wronged you, give her a second chance, everyone deserves a second chance. Know that she is a human not a god, she can't be perfect all the time.THINK ABOUT IT, GUYS.
Posted: at 31-08-2015 06:36 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac