“I Have Conducted More Burials Than Weddings And Naming Ceremonies” – Anglican Bishop Of Jos Laments

Date: 01-09-2015 6:20 am (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
[1] 2 3 4
- at 1-09-2015 06:20 AM (8 years ago)

Following ongoing killings in some communities in Plateau State, the Anglican Bishop of Jos, Rev Dr Benjamin Kwashi, has appealed to President Muhammadu Buhari to urgently address the lingering crisis bedeviling the North Central Region.dead killing

Kwashi made the appeal while speaking during a peaceful protest by Plateau citizens, who protested to the State House of Assembly to register their displeasure over renewed killings in the State.

The Cleric, while addressing the gathering, revealed that the Plateau State was losing citizens to attacks.
“As a pastor, I have conducted more burial-occasions by attacks than weddings and naming ceremonies since 2001.

“It’s sad to note that most victims of the attacks are armless children, some infants, women and youth; the present administration must end the killings, attention should not be concentrated only at the north east alone, people are being killed here in Plateau, Benue Nasarawa and Kaduna states.”

Responding, the Speaker of the House, Rt. Hon Peter Azi, said the legislature was working towards curtailing incessant killings of residents of the State.

Azi condemned the killings, and said the House under his leadership would see to the end of the killings.
In his earlier address, Leader of the protesters, Dr Daniel Meshak, observed with disappointment that most parts of the State were under siege, particularly in Barkin Ladi and Riyom LGAs, adding that most of the affected communities had been deserted due to activities of attackers.

Meshak revealed that over 50,000 people were “displaced from their homes, with many being killed; as we speak, four of our members, on their way to join us in this peaceful protest today (Monday) were killed, we do not know who will be next.”

It is no longer news that commuters along Barkin Ladi, Bokkos and Mangu Council Areas, have been severally ambushed and killed through attacks.

Some of the inscriptions on the placards included: “Plateau is under siege; Mr President, come to our rescue. Mahanga is no longer safe. Sambisa forest now exists in Jos. Stop the genocide on the Plateau.”

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 1-09-2015 06:20 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Wysetots at 1-09-2015 06:26 AM (8 years ago)
Saddening !!!
Posted: at 1-09-2015 06:26 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- winace at 1-09-2015 06:31 AM (8 years ago)
Its d fulani pple dat are behind dis. Those cattle rearers but d question is who gave them gun? how did they kn how to shot gun? Initially its only bow and arrow u see wit them but now u see all kinds of weapon. D president is a fulani man. He shld call his pple to order. If na anoda tribe now, dem go don quickly dey call d tribe bad name. Its not only far north east dat need attention of d military but plateau state too need them more. And they shld not send a fulani military head to jos, he will bais as usual. May GOD help his pple in plateau state. Amen
Posted: at 1-09-2015 06:31 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Slimchery at 1-09-2015 06:38 AM (8 years ago)
When a girl loves, she loves for real. When she loves you, she becomes happy, she becomes proud of you and she feels happy when talking to you... She will be friend with your friends and relatives, your likes will be her likes, she will change her life style to fit in yours.
No matter how much you disappoint her, she will forgive you before you apologize, yes she loves you. She will try to be a little bit jealous and protective,because she wants you to be hers and only hers.
Her boyfriend will now become her EX... because all her future will be in ur hands. She will reject all proposals from other boys. No matter how far or near you are, she will protect herself for you. She will like everything you post on Facebook no matter how stupid it is... retweet everything you tweet on twitter and will instantly reply to all ur messages on WhatsApp or Facebook, She won't mind, whether you give her Money or not, whether you are rich or not, coz her interest in you is your future not what you are now.
She will show you all her friends and relatives, because she's proud of you! Look at that girl, her heart is made of Gold, so precious and full of love. She deserves to be treated as queen.
But this bastard (some guys) after making her love you wholeheartedly,after making her waste her time on you, after making her reject other guys who would have been useful to her, and after all, having let her show you to everyone she knows that you are the ONE, Now you're leaving her, leaving her broken hearted, guys whom she rejected because of you are going to laugh at her, her friends and relatives will ask, WHERE IS HE WHOM YOU TOLD US?All she could do is to sit put her head on her knees, cry as if there is no tomorrow. Cry endlessly because she loved you endlessly.Guys, don't make that girl regret why she loved you. Don't make others laugh at her. Fulfill your promises to her, if she wronged you, give her a second chance, everyone deserves a second chance. Know that she is a human not a god, she can't be perfect all the time.THINK ABOUT IT, GUYS.
Posted: at 1-09-2015 06:38 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dareper at 1-09-2015 06:49 AM (8 years ago)
Too bad
Posted: at 1-09-2015 06:49 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- winace at 1-09-2015 06:51 AM (8 years ago)
Its d fulani pple dat are behind dis. Those cattle rearers, but d question is ; who gave them gun? how did they kn how to shot gun? Initially its only bow and arrows u see wit them but now u see all kinds of weapon. D president is a fulani man. He shld call his pple to order. If na anoda tribe now, dem go don quickly dey call d tribe bad name. Its not only far north east dat need attention of d military but plateau state too need them more. And they shld not send a fulani military head to jos, he will be bias as usual. May GOD help his pple in plateau state. Amen
Posted: at 1-09-2015 06:51 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- hackynoni111 at 1-09-2015 06:54 AM (8 years ago)
This is a very sad thing..
Posted: at 1-09-2015 06:54 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- rara4romSA at 1-09-2015 07:19 AM (8 years ago)
its sad
Posted: at 1-09-2015 07:19 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Fashoney at 1-09-2015 07:19 AM (8 years ago)
This incessant killings is becoming too much..I hope something's been done fast to stop this !
Posted: at 1-09-2015 07:19 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Fashoney at 1-09-2015 07:20 AM (8 years ago)
This incessant killings is becoming too much..I hope something's been done fast to stop this !HNM peepz!!!
Posted: at 1-09-2015 07:20 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- PoliticxGuru at 1-09-2015 07:41 AM (8 years ago)
dis is serious
Posted: at 1-09-2015 07:41 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- uplogsa at 1-09-2015 07:43 AM (8 years ago)
Eya
Posted: at 1-09-2015 07:43 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- uchex at 1-09-2015 07:46 AM (8 years ago)
Northern ish
Posted: at 1-09-2015 07:46 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- temi_1 at 1-09-2015 07:52 AM (8 years ago)
i have never heard anything good come out from the north. na wa o
Posted: at 1-09-2015 07:52 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ngfineface at 1-09-2015 08:21 AM (8 years ago)
Lord of mercy please intercede of their behave
Posted: at 1-09-2015 08:21 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- elchymo at 1-09-2015 08:31 AM (8 years ago)
Chai it's a pity. RIP to those ppl you have conducted their burials...
Posted: at 1-09-2015 08:31 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- mary11 at 1-09-2015 08:47 AM (8 years ago)
courtesy of BH guys

Posted: at 1-09-2015 08:47 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- maxzy277 at 1-09-2015 08:54 AM (8 years ago)
Too bad
Posted: at 1-09-2015 08:54 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 1-09-2015 09:00 AM (8 years ago)
maybe you're good on handling burial than WEDDING AND NAMING MR REV lol
Posted: at 1-09-2015 09:00 AM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- olalekanraman at 1-09-2015 09:26 AM (8 years ago)
Good for him
Posted: at 1-09-2015 09:26 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
[1] 2 3 4

1. 74Yr Old Woman Robs Bank At Gunpoint After Losing Her Life Savings To Online Scammers

2. We Find Love in Unexpected Places – Bimbo Ademoye Writes As She Shares Loved-up Photo With Timi

3. Ex-runs Girl Lands Herself In Trouble After Finding Out Her Former Client Is Her Brother-in-Law

4. Late Mohbad’s Toxicology Result Ready As Pathologist Begins Evaluation

5. 'Avoid Panic Buying, Petrol Prices Not Changing' — NNPC To Nigerians

6. Actress, Stella Udeze Reveals Why Actresses Have Unhappy Relationships

7. Interior Minister, Tunji-Ojo To Relocate Suleja Correctional Centres To Avoid Inmate Escape

8. How Abusive Nigerian Man, Beat Wife To Death Months After Relocating To The UK

3. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

4. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

5. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

6. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

7. Nollywood Actress Toyin Abraham Extends Olive Branch To Funke Akindele,Calls For Industry Unity

8. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

9. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

10. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria