DO YOU AGREE! Nigerian Labour Union Wants Corrupt Government Officials Killed As Penalty

Date: 11-09-2015 7:35 am (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 11-09-2015 07:35 AM (8 years ago)

The Nigeria Labour Congress (NLC), Trade Union Congress (TUC) and civil society have advocated capital punishment for corrupt officials as practised in China and India, insisting that the campaign against corruption must be intensified and sustained.

They made this call at a joint press conference in Abuja addressed by the NLC President, Ayuba Wabba, and TUC President, Bobboi Kaigama to drum support for the anti-corruption crusade of President Muhammadu Buhari. They also held a rally yesterday to this effect.

While noting that the NLC was in support of whatever would address the issue of corruption in the country, including death sentence, NLC President said: “If such capital punishment can happen in China, India and South Africa, it can also happen in Nigeria; whatever measure that will address the issue of this mind-boggling corruption in the country, NLC will support it”.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 11-09-2015 07:35 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- hackynoni111 at 11-09-2015 07:52 AM (8 years ago)
i support
Posted: at 11-09-2015 07:52 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- stanslim at 11-09-2015 08:00 AM (8 years ago)
Who ever thinks he/she is a saint shld throw d 1st stone 2 d victim. No b me talkin oooo! Na so e dey 4 Holy Bible. Useless nd senseless fools. Get harahere
Posted: at 11-09-2015 08:00 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- mjyabah2 at 11-09-2015 08:10 AM (8 years ago)
Supported. Any embezzlement in the range of one million Naira and above should be executed. Including contractors and contract awards, kickbacks, that fail the nation. They undermined the welfare of the people, have their wards overseas living like kings while others suffer. They help other countries' economies going strong with our money while our nation is still in darkness, youth redundant and education system a total mess. In short they are heartless; so, do to them whatever u please.
Posted: at 11-09-2015 08:10 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- elchymo at 11-09-2015 08:19 AM (8 years ago)
Corruption wey dey dis country so, if dem start to dey kill na all politicians go die, cos all... I mean All of them are corrupt!!
Posted: at 11-09-2015 08:19 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- elchymo at 11-09-2015 08:20 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Mike James Yabah on 11-09-2015 08:10 AM
Supported. Any embezzlement in the range of one million Naira and above should be executed. Including contractors and contract awards, kickbacks, that fail the nation. They undermined the welfare of the people, have their wards overseas living like kings while others suffer. They help other countries' economies going strong with our money while our nation is still in darkness, youth redundant and education system a total mess. In short they are heartless; so, do to them whatever u please.
U speak truth
Posted: at 11-09-2015 08:20 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- barackderay at 11-09-2015 08:25 AM (8 years ago)
gud move

Nigeria must b free of dis cancerworm
Posted: at 11-09-2015 08:25 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- ebukkkason at 11-09-2015 08:33 AM (8 years ago)
I don't think death sentence is a gud 1, but should be punished
Posted: at 11-09-2015 08:33 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- barackderay at 11-09-2015 08:35 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: elchymo on 11-09-2015 08:19 AM
Corruption wey dey dis country so, if dem start to dey kill na all politicians go die, cos all... I mean All of them are corrupt!!

tru talk
Posted: at 11-09-2015 08:35 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- OOSSYY at 11-09-2015 08:35 AM (8 years ago)
NLC IS ALSO ANOTHER THING, I REMEMBER WHEN OSHIOMOLE WAS THE NLC PRESIDENT, HE WAS TROUBLING FGN, BUT WHEN HE WAS ELECTED INTO THE OFFICE AS EDO GOVERNOR, WHAT HAD HE DONE, I HEARD HE EVEN OWE THE WORKERS THEIR SALARIES.USELESS SET OF PEOPLE
Posted: at 11-09-2015 08:35 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 11-09-2015 09:05 AM (8 years ago)
na zoo them dey ni why KILL?  na prison them dey send their kind simple
Posted: at 11-09-2015 09:05 AM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- ebukkkason at 11-09-2015 09:13 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: elchymo on 11-09-2015 08:19 AM
no b lie
Posted: at 11-09-2015 09:13 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Abubu86 at 11-09-2015 09:18 AM (8 years ago)
Even if i want corruption to be eradicated, i still didn't support death penalty for any corrupt officials. I will suggest a long jail term say 20 to 30 years
Posted: at 11-09-2015 09:18 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Blessed75 at 11-09-2015 09:20 AM (8 years ago)
Story
Posted: at 11-09-2015 09:20 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- china4jessy at 11-09-2015 09:57 AM (8 years ago)
I didn't support any killing as a punishment.  another can be deviced for penalty and not killing.
Posted: at 11-09-2015 09:57 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- china4jessy at 11-09-2015 10:02 AM (8 years ago)
I didn't support any killing as a punishment.  another can be deviced for penalty and not killing.
Posted: at 11-09-2015 10:02 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- china4jessy at 11-09-2015 10:09 AM (8 years ago)
Even if i want corruption to be eradicated, i still didn't support death penalty for any corrupt officials. I will suggest a long jail term say 20 to 30 years

I am with you .
Posted: at 11-09-2015 10:09 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- china4jessy at 11-09-2015 10:09 AM (8 years ago)

I am with you .
Posted: at 11-09-2015 10:09 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- china4jessy at 11-09-2015 10:14 AM (8 years ago)

It is the poor masses they will be killing whereas all these big-wig politicians will go scort free.
Posted: at 11-09-2015 10:14 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bayonel3 at 11-09-2015 10:20 AM (8 years ago)
I support O

Posted: at 11-09-2015 10:20 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero