Photos Of President Buhari At The NDA Passing Out & Convocation In Kaduna Today

Date: 12-09-2015 8:24 pm (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 12-09-2015 08:24 PM (8 years ago)

Nigeria has a rich military history. Though this has been tainted by the various military coups, subsequent dictatorships and most recently, human rights abuse allegations, the Nigerian military is still stands out for their discipline and peacekeeping missions around the continent.

President Mohammadu Buhari who served in the Nigerian Army and ended his military career as a General, was at the Passing Out and Convocation of Cadets 62 Regular course and short service course 43 of the Nigerian Defence Academy in Kaduna today.

Read the Official Press Statement
President Muhammadu Buhari Saturday in Kaduna reaffirmed his administration’s total commitment to the rule of law and warned that proven acts of human rights violation by the Armed Forces will be punished under his leadership. Addressing officers, troops and newly commissioned cadets at the Nigerian Defence Academy (NDA), President Buhari reminded them that the rule of law applied to the Armed Forces as much as any other institution in the country.

I wish to remind you of the Federal Government’s commitment to overhaul the rules of engagement and improve operational and legal mechanisms so that disciplinary steps are taken against proven human rights violations by the armed forces. We are committed to a thorough investigation of recent and any future occurrences of human rights violations by elements of our Armed Forces. While I applaud the integrity and sterling record of the Armed Forces as an institution, this administration will insist on the rule of law, and deal with any proven cases of deviation from laws of armed conflict, including human rights abuses. In operational conduct Nigerians expect our Armed Forces to keep law and order, and not to behave like bullies. Let me reiterate this administration’s commitment to due process, merit and total observance of the rule of law as central pillars of a prosperous and democratic society. Rule of law as an element of good governance applies to the Armed Forces as much as any institution in our country. It is therefore gratifying that all three Services have recently taken steps to emphasize strict adherence to rules in recruitment, promotions, procurement, project executions and civil-military relations,” the President said at the passing out of Officer Cadets of the NDA’s 62 Regular Course and Short Service Course 43.

Observing that security remains the most important challenge in his Administration’s “Change” Programme, President Buhari said that the nation expects exemplary conduct and professionalism from officers and men of its Armed Forces at all times and in all situations.
The objectives our fight against terrorism cannot be realized without a credible and effective military. You must avoid any behavior that will tarnish your honour and dignity as commissioned officers. Your commitment and loyalty to the Armed Forces and the nation must be total. I urge you to take your roles in the on-going process of rebuilding our Armed Forces very seriously,” President Buhari told the newly-commissioned officers.

Declaring that the Federal Government was pleased with the Armed Forces’ resolve to end the insurgency facing the country once and for all, President Buhari assured them of his Administration’s determination to ensure the speedy provision of platforms and equipment they require to win the war against terrorism and meet their long term needs.

Garba Shehu
SSA to the President
(Media & Publicity)

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 12-09-2015 08:24 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- innocentbola at 12-09-2015 08:40 PM (8 years ago)
GOD BLESS MY COUNTRY...
Posted: at 12-09-2015 08:40 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- innocentbola at 12-09-2015 08:41 PM (8 years ago)
WELLDONE TO THE BRAVE SOLDIERS OF NIGERIA...
Posted: at 12-09-2015 08:41 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- piusemmanuel at 12-09-2015 08:50 PM (8 years ago)
Wow this is greate for all the graduate, kindly do what the nations is expected of you

Posted: at 12-09-2015 08:50 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Abubu86 at 12-09-2015 08:55 PM (8 years ago)
Long live Mr president
Posted: at 12-09-2015 08:55 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 12-09-2015 08:57 PM (8 years ago)
nice one shai BABA we dey with you GOD  DEY WITH U
Posted: at 12-09-2015 08:57 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- DJSNIPPER at 12-09-2015 09:00 PM (8 years ago)
OVER 30 years of Military rule... over 80 percent of oil wells... over 50 years in head of civil service.. Yet North can't say..THANK GOD..
Posted: at 12-09-2015 09:00 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- china4jessy at 12-09-2015 09:51 PM (8 years ago)
WELL SPOKEN MR. PRESIDENT
Posted: at 12-09-2015 09:51 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- china4jessy at 12-09-2015 09:55 PM (8 years ago)
lET THIS COUNTRY BE REFORMED LIKE A DEVELOPED COUNTRY.
Posted: at 12-09-2015 09:55 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- innocentbola at 12-09-2015 10:07 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Pius on 12-09-2015 08:50 PM
Wow this is greate for all the graduate, kindly do what the nations is expected of you

I hope so too, but have my doubt...
Posted: at 12-09-2015 10:07 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- innocentbola at 12-09-2015 10:08 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Abubu86 on 12-09-2015 08:55 PM
Long live Mr president

Amen...
Posted: at 12-09-2015 10:08 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- innocentbola at 12-09-2015 10:08 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: china4jessy on 12-09-2015 09:55 PM
lET THIS COUNTRY BE REFORMED LIKE A DEVELOPED COUNTRY.

I PRAY FOR THE TOO...
Posted: at 12-09-2015 10:08 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- piusemmanuel at 12-09-2015 10:34 PM (8 years ago)
Congratulations to all the army men

Posted: at 12-09-2015 10:34 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- papadip at 12-09-2015 11:16 PM (8 years ago)
I congratulate the new graduates
and
I hail the president
Posted: at 12-09-2015 11:16 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zoe61 at 12-09-2015 11:24 PM (8 years ago)
 Cool Cool Cool
Posted: at 12-09-2015 11:24 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- papadip at 12-09-2015 11:38 PM (8 years ago)

Pretty Happy Little Girl
I am wondering what she is telling the attentive president.
Posted: at 12-09-2015 11:38 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- PoliticxGuru at 13-09-2015 03:53 AM (8 years ago)
Mr. Presido na u biko
Posted: at 13-09-2015 03:53 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- kingcalors at 13-09-2015 05:08 AM (8 years ago)
Who knows what the little girl was telling the president? "I could be one of those that are throwing knockout everywhere, always protect yourself very well. Do not receive flowers from people your not sure of or else the flower could explode".
Posted: at 13-09-2015 05:08 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- elchymo at 13-09-2015 07:18 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: kingcalors on 13-09-2015 05:08 AM
Who knows what the little girl was telling the president? "I could be one of those that are throwing knockout everywhere, always protect yourself very well. Do not receive flowers from people your not sure of or else the flower could explode".
they are not fools, that flower would have been properly screened before coming close to the president. No chance for dat to happen
Posted: at 13-09-2015 07:18 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- elchymo at 13-09-2015 07:19 AM (8 years ago)
God bless Nigeria
Posted: at 13-09-2015 07:19 AM (8 years ago) | Hero

1. Disturbing Video Shows Handcuffed Black Man's Last Words As Police Knelt On Him Before He Died

2. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

3. BREAKING: President Tinubu Appoints Jim Ovia Chairman Of Nigerian Education Loan Fund

4. ‘My Values, Not Dad’s Money’ – Davido Opens Up On Secret Of His Success

5. P-Square Ordered To Pay N25m Over Breach Of Contract After Being Defeated By Music Promoter

6. Two Siblings, Motorcyclist Allegedly Crushes To Death By Speeding Student Driver In Ondo

7. PICS; Police Arrest 8 Suspected Kidnappers, Rescue Four Kidnapped Victims In Delta

8. Benue Gov. Alia Set To Demolish Property Housing Kidnappers, Yahoo Boys

9. How DSS Rescues Seven Kidnapped Victims In Sokoto

1. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

2. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

3. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

4. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

5. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

6. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

7. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

8. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria

9. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

10. Divide Nigeria Before June 15 - Yoruba Nation Agitators, Sunday Igboho, Akintoye Tells Tinubu