PHOTOS: 12 Nigerian Celebrities Who Might Never Get Married

Date: 14-09-2015 6:10 am (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
[1] 2 3 4
- at 14-09-2015 06:10 AM (8 years ago)

In this part of the world, marriage is not only seen as an institution everyone is expected to have in their plans to get into as time goes on, there is also an age limit attached to ‘matriculating’ into the matrimony, else panic sets in with family members and friends asking questions.

Interestingly, this societal expectation cuts across irrespective of the social or financial status. Hence, with the plethora of celebrity weddings that have taken place recently, it seems necessary to shed some light on some of the stars who aren’t planning to walk down the aisle any time soon....

Bimbo Akintola doesn’t need a husband

At 45, Bimbo Akintola understands that marriage isn’t the end-all be-all of life. The respected Nollywood actress is also about the insinuation that she is unhappy with her single status and in need of a man.  When asked during a recent interview with Vanguard, if she plans to die unmarried, she replied, ‘It is high time Nigerians start getting things right. As for criticisms, I ignore them so much, I’m not looking for a husband and I don’t need one. I don’t need anything. I’m a complete person.  I only do things that make me happy, because I believe and I understand the reality that there is just one life and you should live it to the maximum. Happiness and peace should be the key. I’m not searching for a husband, because the rumour that I’m searching for a husband has given me Wahala, – all kinds of people from left, right and centre, looking for me saying they want to marry me. Please, I’m using this opportunity to tell everybody, I am not looking for a husband’

Rita Dominic is looking for the right man

Blessed with a beautiful face and a body to die for, Nollywood actress, Rita Dominic at age 40, is yet to tie the knots. The actress, who produced the blockbuster movie, ‘The Meeting’, is perceived by many as a wife material, but sadly is still a bachelorette, which has remained a concern for her fans. Unconfirmed reports have it that she and Nollywood ‘bad boy’, Jim Iyke once dated, an affair that didn’t turn out well. In her defence, the sultry actress has blamed the media for ruining her relationships adding that she will settle down once she meets the right person

Weird Mc’s marriage plan is in God’s hands

Weird Mc, born Adesola Adesimbo Idowu, is one female entertainer in Nigeria who always dazzles on stage. Although endowed with a masculine figure and often mistaken for a man, the 45-year-old Weird MC hasn’t given up on marriage. ‘My marriage is in God’s hands. But there is a man in my life. There’s a man in waiting. You have to be patient,’ she told Nigerianfilms.com recently

Genevieve Nnaji is taking her time to do it right

In a recent interview with Vanguard Newspapers, Nollywood actress Genevieve Nnaji opened up about marriage and why she is taking her time to do it right. According to her, marriage is not to be rushed into. She said in the interview, ‘If I get married, I really want to stay married and staying married is not an easy thing. It means you are completely in tune with your partner. It means you have found your soulmate because you will have to be able to stand a lot of disappointments that would definitely come but then again you have to learn to forgive’. The mother of one was once rumoured to be getting married to D’Banj

Olu Maintain has not found the right person

Another celeb who cannot escape being mentioned is Olu Maintain. The afro/pop act has revealed he is yet to settle down because he hasn’t found the right person. The 39-year-old singer who is popular for his 2007 hit ‘Yahooze’ made this revelation during a recent radio interview with Rhythm FM in Lagos, stating that he was in no hurry to marry. ‘Marriage is a serious business and I don’t want to rush into it. It is a decision that you should not make in a hurry because you will live with the consequences for the rest of your life. My ideal woman is the one that believes in what I am passionate about,’ Olu said. He continued, ‘I want to be with such a woman that shares the same dreams with me. I know there is always a time to settle down, but I don’t want to settle with just anybody. It has to be with somebody who will be able to contribute to the success of my career.’...

D’Banj claims Mo Hit’s break up destroyed his wedding plans

At 35, D’Banj is yet to marry but has been linked with several women in recent times. Who will he marry amongst them? That is the one million dollar question no one seems to have a clue about. However, the Koko Master, who is reportedly under a lot of pressure from his mother, said in an interview two years ago that his being single is as a result of Mo Hits break up. He revealed that he had planned to get married until the 2012 crisis that crashed Mo Hits Records destroyed his wedding plan.According to him: ‘I would have been married if Mo Hits had not broken up. The crisis really affected me and I had to start so many things afresh. Just like my mentor, 2face Idibia, I will be married and have my own kids one day,’ he told TVC News.

Don Jazzy will stay single if he has a child before wedding.

For as long as we know, MAVIN boss, Don Jazzy has always claimed to be in a relationship with a mystery lady, ‘Onome’. NET recently cornered the 33-year-old producer for a quick chat in Mauritius where he attended the 2015 MultiChoice Africa content Showcase. This time, ‘You know my boo is Onome, she just finished school now’. Asked if he’ll be getting married soon, he said, ‘I have absolutely no idea’. As regards the reports about his love child, he said ‘I don’t know if I have a child somewhere, but for now, I don’t. I don’t actually mind if someone comes and says this 9-year-old boy is your son and we do a test and I see it’s mine, I won’t mind. But if I have a child before wedding, then I won’t get married anymore because there’s no point’.

Jim Iyke was not lucky enough to marry Nadia Buhari.

Last year, it was widely believed that Jim Iyke would marry Ghanaian actress, Nadia Buhari until news hit the media that the beauty had taken in for another man. Unconfirmed reports revealed that their relationship didn’t last due to Iyke’s temperament, which was a bother for the actress. Jim Iyke has in the past being romantically linked with top actresses, Rita Dominic and Steph-Nora Okererke.

Banky W will marry when God gives him the right lady

Nigerian singer Banky W is one of the most eligible bachelors in the music industry. The 34-year-old R&B star who has been romantically linked with several ladies including Rita Dominic, Genevieve Nnaji and even label mate, Niyola told NET in a recent interview he is not in a hurry to get married. In his words, ‘I don’t know when I’ll get married, I guess it’s when God gives me the right lady because getting married is the most important decision a man can make’. ‘I’m simply looking for a special woman that will complement me’ he added.

Olisa Adibua has been married to his work for a long time.

At almost 50, Olisa Adibua is still single. Not that he has had a marriage before, he was never married and he has never been linked with any woman. On why Olisa is not married, the respected OAP told YES International, ‘Well, unfortunately, my problem is that I’ve been married to my work for a long time. So, I’ve gotten used to a certain routine. My day starts at 5am, it ends around 10-11pm. So, if I had married now, whoever she is, even if it was Mother Theresa, would have left me by now. Asked if he will still get married, he said ‘I will do eventually! But I just have to find a way to structure it and to make sure that I have a personal and private life as well.

Benita Nzeribe is looking for real love.

Benita Nzeribe is one actress whose works have brought recognition. When it comes to marriage though, she has not been lucky. In a recent interview with Vanguard, when asked why she is yet to get married, Nzeribe said: ‘If I have to say the truth, marriage is not all about money or the little things of life. We should marry for real love. That is why I see myself as being able to marry whoever I am in love with, no matter his status in life. That is to say, even if the guy is a wheelbarrow pusher, I would marry him as long as my heart is with him.’

Empress Njama’s not interested in marriage.

Actress, Empress Njamah has revealed that she is not interested in getting married anytime soon because she cannot live under a man. The actress cum businesswoman, who used to have a relationship with Timaya, disclosed this in an interview with Vanguard newspaper. ‘Marriage is not the thing on my mind right now. I cannot marry my colleague! It would be boring living in the same house with someone you know his job so well as well as his income! Should you be more popular or get richer than the man, then you are in trouble as this could be dangerous. If you are on six figures and he is on less, there is trouble. Men and their egos’, she said.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 14-09-2015 06:10 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- morgrawl231 at 14-09-2015 06:27 AM (8 years ago)
Na dem sabi......
Posted: at 14-09-2015 06:27 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- luvly4luv at 14-09-2015 06:28 AM (8 years ago)
Well! Poster u r not God  With God all things r possible for those who believe though!
Posted: at 14-09-2015 06:28 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- victorstic1 at 14-09-2015 06:40 AM (8 years ago)
I SEE IT IN SPRITUAL WAY!  SOME OF THESE CELEB MIGHT HAVE SOLD THEIR MARRIAGE FOR FAME IN SPIRIT WORLD WHY NO ONE IS NOT SEEING IT THAT WAY! ANYWAY IT TAKES PEOPLE  THAT UNDERSTAND SPIRITUAL THINGS TO DISCERN IT
Posted: at 14-09-2015 06:40 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- luvly4luv at 14-09-2015 06:49 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: victorstic1 on 14-09-2015 06:40 AM
I SEE IT IN SPRITUAL WAY!  SOME OF THESE CELEB MIGHT HAVE SOLD THEIR MARRIAGE FOR FAME IN SPIRIT WORLD WHY NO ONE IS NOT SEEING IT THAT WAY! ANYWAY IT TAKES PEOPLE  THAT UNDERSTAND SPIRITUAL THINGS TO DISCERN IT
bruh u may be right! Most ppl do extra ordinary things dis days for fame and money! End time things! May God have mercy on us
Posted: at 14-09-2015 06:49 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Blessed75 at 14-09-2015 08:08 AM (8 years ago)
Not interested in married but interested in fornication 
Posted: at 14-09-2015 08:08 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mikexp at 14-09-2015 08:12 AM (8 years ago)
trying to fool us here han!
Posted: at 14-09-2015 08:12 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- victorstic1 at 14-09-2015 08:34 AM (8 years ago)
THIS IS WHAT DON JASSY CALL DORO PLAYERS ALL OF THEM
Posted: at 14-09-2015 08:34 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ebukkkason at 14-09-2015 08:50 AM (8 years ago)
Let's wait n c anytin can happen
Posted: at 14-09-2015 08:50 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- PoliticxGuru at 14-09-2015 09:12 AM (8 years ago)
Genny my love just com to me and I will give u D kind love dbanj never and will never give to u
Posted: at 14-09-2015 09:12 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- elchymo at 14-09-2015 09:29 AM (8 years ago)
Rita Dominic am coming for u baby. Hope u don't mind a younger man cos I will sweep u off ur feet.... Kiss Kiss Kiss
Posted: at 14-09-2015 09:29 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- elchymo at 14-09-2015 09:31 AM (8 years ago)
Wait oo, who Weird Mc go marry? Man or woman? Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 14-09-2015 09:31 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- taung89 at 14-09-2015 09:39 AM (8 years ago)
Sorry are they Nigerians? Cause some are black while some are white
Posted: at 14-09-2015 09:39 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- jereva at 14-09-2015 09:40 AM (8 years ago)
They're all basically saying the same $hit, worded differently. It's their lives.
Posted: at 14-09-2015 09:40 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Tyahaya at 14-09-2015 09:44 AM (8 years ago)
I came here to type 'who cares?!'
Posted: at 14-09-2015 09:44 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ngfineface at 14-09-2015 09:48 AM (8 years ago)
Let truth be told. They are all searching for and earnestly praying to God to make it happen. They should stop confessing negatively so that God will answer their prayers. Na Bimbo even find pass. Make she go rest abeg
Posted: at 14-09-2015 09:48 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- bayonel3 at 14-09-2015 09:50 AM (8 years ago)
its not being a celebrity and handling marriage

Posted: at 14-09-2015 09:50 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- hackynoni111 at 14-09-2015 10:06 AM (8 years ago)
na dem biz sha
Posted: at 14-09-2015 10:06 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- hackynoni111 at 14-09-2015 10:08 AM (8 years ago)
wether dem marry or not it doesnt change the figures in my bank account
Posted: at 14-09-2015 10:08 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- hackynoni111 at 14-09-2015 10:10 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Blessed75 on 14-09-2015 08:08 AM
Not interested in married but interested in fornication 

na dem sabi sha
Posted: at 14-09-2015 10:10 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4

1. Celebrity Bar Man, Cubana Chief Priest in Messy Land Tussle With Imo State Government

2. Owners of Abuja Chinese Supermarket Where Nigerians Are Barred Respond to FCCPC‘s Summons

3. I Brought Afrobeat to America, Even Before Wizkid & Drake's Collabo - Singer, Rotimi (VID)

4. PHOTOS: 8 Years Old Girl Severely Assaulted and Left Almost Blinded by Her Aunt in Lagos

5. Tanzania Shuts Down 5 Hydroelectric Stations to Reduce Excess Electricity in The National Grid

6. VIDEO: Davido Lists Artistes He Loves To Collaborate With

7. 'God Won't Forgive Me If I Forget Leaders Who Put Me In Office When...' - APC Gov. Aspirant,

8. Israel DMW Reacts As Doctor Lists Benefits Of Marrying A Virgin

9. ‘I Stopped Going To Gym Because Of Heaven’ – Actor Williams Uchemba

10. Teenager, Abiodun Adewuyi Sentence To Three Years In Jail For Stealing Water Taps In Edo

11. "I’ll Have 11 Children Until My Late Son, Kambili Returns" – Actor, Yul Edochie Vows

12. Police Arrest Two Suspects Over killing Of Okada Rider In Niger State

13. Actress, Uche Ogbodo Advices Single Colleagues To Marry Themselves

14. BREAKING: 119 Inmates Escape As Heavy Rains Destroy Suleja Prisons

15. "APC Is The Answer To Nigeria’s Problems" - Ganduje Claims

16. "I’ve Been Married for 20 Years But Never Cooked" – Mojisola Hunponu-Wusu

17. Daughter Of 14th Emir Of Kano Replies X User Who Described Her Husband As A ''Yoruba Man''