What Would you Do If Your Realize Your Spouse Conned You Into Marriage? (Read A True Life Story)

Date: 16-09-2015 10:59 am (8 years ago) | Author: kaygee
[1] 2 3 4 5
- at 16-09-2015 10:59 AM (8 years ago)

This was sent in by a reader
My name is Christiana and I have been married for three years now but shortly after my marriage, I discovered that my husband, Adebayo, is not what he made me believe he was.
I met Bayo after a man I had dated for six years and had hoped to settle down with got married to another woman without my knowledge. I only got to know about the wedding two weeks after when a friend told me about it.
I was so hurt and I needed a shoulder to lean on and that was when I met Bayo at a church programme. He told me he was a working for a top politician in Abuja as a Special Assistant. He drove a Range Rover car and seemed to be who he said he was.
When I visited him in Abuja, he lodged me in an expensive hotel and seemed to be doing very well. Six months later, we got married and that was the mistake I made because when we went to my village in the eastern part of the country for our introduction, I was actually the one who sponsored the trip and even bought the drinks we used.
When my family gave him the traditional marriage list, Bayo said it was too expensive and could not go ahead with it. He suggested we had a church wedding and later do the traditional marriage and because I was desperate, I agreed.
Even at that, I sponsored almost 90% of the church wedding. After the wedding, he refused to allow me go and live with him in Abuja and instead, insisted I got an apartment in Lagos. He only gave me N50,000 for the rent and I provided over N250,000 to complete the balance.
To compound the issue, I later found out that Bayo is a secondary school leaver (he had told me he was a graduate of LASU), and that he is a mere houseboy to the Special Assistant to the politician. The hotel he lodged me when I visited him in Abuja belonged to his boss.
I wouldn't have minded the deceit that much but he has turned out to be a brute who beats me at every provocation and above all, I am the one feeding him and his family members.
I want out. What should I do?
Christy,

Posted: at 16-09-2015 10:59 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Tyahaya at 16-09-2015 11:23 AM (8 years ago)
You want out? You get out, the marriage was built on total malarkey, you have no obligation whatsoever to remain in it, file for divorce.

Posted: at 16-09-2015 11:23 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- freethinker at 16-09-2015 11:28 AM (8 years ago)
I will do nothing as long as the marriage is working very well
Posted: at 16-09-2015 11:28 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- elchymo at 16-09-2015 11:29 AM (8 years ago)
What are u still waiting for??
Posted: at 16-09-2015 11:29 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- elchymo at 16-09-2015 11:30 AM (8 years ago)
How can u believe those lies,? U rushed into the marriage without doing ur proper investigation. It's ur fault, face d music.
Posted: at 16-09-2015 11:30 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- jereva at 16-09-2015 11:35 AM (8 years ago)
Who in the bluest of blue hells, gets married after only 6 months???
Posted: at 16-09-2015 11:35 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- christianity at 16-09-2015 11:47 AM (8 years ago)
poster,i will dance naked @ the market square.hope u are hapi now???'nxt
Posted: at 16-09-2015 11:47 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- china4jessy at 16-09-2015 11:49 AM (8 years ago)
THIS IS NOT MARRIAGE
Posted: at 16-09-2015 11:49 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- china4jessy at 16-09-2015 11:53 AM (8 years ago)
THE MARRIAGE WAS BUILT ON FALSE FOUNDATION. IT CAN NEVER LAST
Posted: at 16-09-2015 11:53 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bishopdon at 16-09-2015 11:56 AM (8 years ago)
I am happy u acknowledge ur desperation dt cause u all these troubles, if i were u {God forbid}, i will start correcting my mistakes by divorcing him without further delay. my only and most important criteria in relationship is TRUTH. If u lie to me once, i will never be comfortable with u.  
Posted: at 16-09-2015 11:56 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- DJSNIPPER at 16-09-2015 12:19 PM (8 years ago)
Are you telling me this? I don't seem to follow the point you are making.
Posted: at 16-09-2015 12:19 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- china4jessy at 16-09-2015 12:29 PM (8 years ago)
BUT WHY DIDN'T YOU PRAY BEFORE YOU GOT INTO IT.  THAT WOULD HAVE HELPED YOU TO KNOW MORE ABOUT HIM.
Posted: at 16-09-2015 12:29 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- PoliticxGuru at 16-09-2015 12:35 PM (8 years ago)
Just poison him dat settle D case
Posted: at 16-09-2015 12:35 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- PoliticxGuru at 16-09-2015 12:35 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Tyahaya on 16-09-2015 11:23 AM
You want out? You get out, the marriage was built on total malarkey, you have no obligation whatsoever to remain in it, file for divorce.

Simple
Posted: at 16-09-2015 12:35 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- PoliticxGuru at 16-09-2015 12:36 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: freethinker on 16-09-2015 11:28 AM
I will do nothing as long as the marriage is working very well

U read D story so abi na d head-on u just brows
Posted: at 16-09-2015 12:36 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- PoliticxGuru at 16-09-2015 12:37 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: elchymo on 16-09-2015 11:29 AM
What are u still waiting for??

I tire ooo
Posted: at 16-09-2015 12:37 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- PoliticxGuru at 16-09-2015 12:38 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: elchymo on 16-09-2015 11:30 AM
How can u believe those lies,? U rushed into the marriage without doing ur proper investigation. It's ur fault, face d music.

Abi ooo
Posted: at 16-09-2015 12:38 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- piusemmanuel at 16-09-2015 12:38 PM (8 years ago)
hmmmmmmmm wonderful story

Posted: at 16-09-2015 12:38 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- china4jessy at 16-09-2015 12:39 PM (8 years ago)
I am happy u acknowledge ur desperation dt cause u all these troubles, if i were u {God forbid}, i will start correcting my mistakes by divorcing him without further delay. my only and most important criteria in relationship is TRUTH. If u lie to me once, i will never be comfortable with you

YOUR ADVICE IS WELL ACCEPTED. TRUTH MATTERS A LOT IN MARRIAGE
Posted: at 16-09-2015 12:39 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- PoliticxGuru at 16-09-2015 12:39 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: jereva on 16-09-2015 11:35 AM
Who in the bluest of blue hells, gets married after only 6 months???

Desperation my guy
Posted: at 16-09-2015 12:39 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
[1] 2 3 4 5