FG To Arraign Bukola Saraki Over False Asset Declaration On Friday

Date: 17-09-2015 5:49 am (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 17-09-2015 05:49 AM (8 years ago)

The Federal Government will, on Friday, arraign the Senate President, Dr. Bukola Saraki, before the Code of Conduct Tribunal, Abuja, over allegations bordering on false and improper declaration of assets allegedly acquired during his tenure as governor of Kwara State from 2003 to 2011.

The 13-count charge against Saraki, Tribune Online gathered, was filed before the tribunal by the Code of Conduct Bureau through the Office of the Attorney General of the Federation.
A source at the Code of Conduct Tribunal told Tribune Online that the Senate President had been served with the charge sheet and would be arraigned on Friday.

Count one of the 13-count charge reads: “That you, Dr. Bukola Saraki, while being the executive governor of Kwara State on or about 16th September, 2003 within the jurisdiction of this tribunal, did make a false declaration in assets declaration form for public officers on assumption of office as governor of Kwara State by making an anticipatory asset declaration in that you claimed to have owned and acquired No. 15A and N0. 15B, McDonald Ikoyi, Lagos, through your company, Carlisle Properties Limited in 2006 when the said property was in actual fact sold by the Implementation Committee on Federal Government landed property in 2006 to your companies, Tiny Tee Limited and Vitti Oil Limited for the aggregate sum of N396,150, 000 and you hereby committed an offence under Section 15 of the Code of Conduct Bureau and Tribunal Act, Cap C15, Laws of the Federation of Nigeria, 2004 and incorporated under paragraph 11(1) and (2) of Part 1, 5th schedule to the constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria 1999 (as amended) and punishable under Section 23(2) of the Code of Conduct Bureau and Tribunal Act and incorporated under paragraph 18 of part 1, 5th schedule to the constitution of Federal Republic of Nigeria 1999 (as amended).

According to the charge sheet, Saraki was also accused of operating an American Express credit card account during his tenure as governor, where he allegedly wired at least $3.4 million from a Nigerian account. The law bars public officers from operating foreign bank accounts while in service.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 17-09-2015 05:49 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- OOSSYY at 17-09-2015 05:55 AM (8 years ago)
CORRUPT CHIEF
Posted: at 17-09-2015 05:55 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- morgrawl231 at 17-09-2015 05:58 AM (8 years ago)
Choiii.....see figure....?
Posted: at 17-09-2015 05:58 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- stanslim at 17-09-2015 06:19 AM (8 years ago)
Saraki jus declared his asset and FG ar making noise dat is a false declaration, Buhari did his own claiming 2 hv jus 30million naira afta been head of state nd PTF chairman. FG believed.. Lols.... Wot a world
Posted: at 17-09-2015 06:19 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- jereva at 17-09-2015 07:28 AM (8 years ago)
Our Government bad oo
Posted: at 17-09-2015 07:28 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- china4jessy at 17-09-2015 08:08 AM (8 years ago)
Corruption every where. Buhari did not declare all his own Assets but federal govt. is now hunting another person in the same vein
Posted: at 17-09-2015 08:08 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- hackynoni111 at 17-09-2015 08:21 AM (8 years ago)
corruption don turn another tin for naija
Posted: at 17-09-2015 08:21 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- hackynoni111 at 17-09-2015 08:22 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: stanslim on 17-09-2015 06:19 AM
Saraki jus declared his asset and FG ar making noise dat is a false declaration, Buhari did his own claiming 2 hv jus 30million naira afta been head of state nd PTF chairman. FG believed.. Lols.... Wot a world

buhari is no saint at all, he should be checked
Posted: at 17-09-2015 08:22 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- hackynoni111 at 17-09-2015 08:22 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: jereva on 17-09-2015 07:28 AM
Our Government bad oo

i tell u o
Posted: at 17-09-2015 08:22 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- hackynoni111 at 17-09-2015 08:23 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: china4jessy on 17-09-2015 08:08 AM
Corruption every where. Buhari did not declare all his own Assets but federal govt. is now hunting another person in the same vein

buhari should be checked too..
Posted: at 17-09-2015 08:23 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DJSNIPPER at 17-09-2015 09:04 AM (8 years ago)
Still on d game of d throne ...in d shallow chamber of shameless senators.....on the throne is Dr Saraka who took the power by decoying the kingmaker.... Now the battle to dethrone him has began ....can he sustain and retain his crown? Will the kingmaker dethrone him and send him to jail? ...don't go anywhere as d fight and game get deeper we shall bring u d update .
Posted: at 17-09-2015 09:04 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DJSNIPPER at 17-09-2015 09:12 AM (8 years ago)

Infact, how one really needs to pity Saraki in this kind of sorry situation he is about to find himself is what I cannot imagine. Because I don't think I can subscribe to the point Saraki is making that the issue of these allegations being levelled against him dates back to the time he was a state governor, which is roughly thirteen years ago.

The reason being that one adages says "falseh00d may have been on a journey for twenty years, but it will only take one single day for the truth to catch up with such a twenty-year journey of falsehood". It means Saraki can't say because CCB is just waking up now since twelve years ago to talk about alleged offences may amount to a witch-hunt or mischief. Justice, they say, knows no time.

Even for the fact that Saraki himself made mention of a statement wherein he said: "Most of them (charges) are frivolous and not true", what it means is that Saraki can accept the fact that we still have some parts of the charges that are true, even if most of them are not true.

This will teach any person who is always desperate to achieve his ambition a good lesson that you don't need to stretch your hands and pluck a coconut which you know will directly fall on your head. If you are living in a glass house, you don't need to throw stones at people outside your gate of residence. I wish Saraki could learn fast!
Posted: at 17-09-2015 09:12 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ebukkkason at 17-09-2015 09:14 AM (8 years ago)
Am not surprised cos politicians cannot declare all there assets
Posted: at 17-09-2015 09:14 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- PoliticxGuru at 17-09-2015 10:33 AM (8 years ago)
I tire for dis set of people ooo
Posted: at 17-09-2015 10:33 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- PoliticxGuru at 17-09-2015 11:39 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: OSSY BABA on 17-09-2015 05:55 AM
CORRUPT CHIEF

Na so
Posted: at 17-09-2015 11:39 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- PoliticxGuru at 17-09-2015 11:40 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: morgrawl231 on 17-09-2015 05:58 AM
Choiii.....see figure....?

No b small tin
Posted: at 17-09-2015 11:40 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- PoliticxGuru at 17-09-2015 11:41 AM (8 years ago)

Oya go abuja go settle dem na
Posted: at 17-09-2015 11:41 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- PoliticxGuru at 17-09-2015 11:43 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: jereva on 17-09-2015 07:28 AM
Our Government bad oo

Dem no wan give getto man job ooo
My God oooo
If D getto man com get job
My brother na how him go take survive oooi
Posted: at 17-09-2015 11:43 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- PoliticxGuru at 17-09-2015 11:44 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: china4jessy on 17-09-2015 08:08 AM

Oya make una go abuja go protest
Posted: at 17-09-2015 11:44 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- PoliticxGuru at 17-09-2015 11:45 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Hackangel  link=topic=273348.msg4515480#msg4515480 date=1442474492
corruption don turn another tin for naija

Hmmm na wa oooo
Posted: at 17-09-2015 11:45 AM (8 years ago) | Hero