EFCC Arrests 6 People for Swallowing Raw Cash Totaling $156,000 in Lagos (PHOTOS)

Date: 18-09-2015 11:28 am (8 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
[1] 2 3 4
- at 18-09-2015 11:28 AM (8 years ago)

The Chairman, National Drug Law Enforcement Agency (NDLEA), Ahmadu Giade, on Thursday, confirmed the arrest of a Bureau De Change operator and five others for swallowing $156,000 (N31,083,000.00) at Excel Oriental Hotel along Airport Road, Lagos.  The NDLEA boss said they had the intention of exporting the monies to Brazil and assured that the agency would track down suspected drug traffickers and currency launderers in a bid to rid the society of crimes. He also warned that operators of bureau de change who fail to work within the confines of the law establishing them shall be severely sanctioned. Adeniyi Muyiwa, NDLEA Commander, Joint Task Force, gave the names of the suspects as;

1. Nwokenta Kingsley, 37 - a Bureau de change operator also known as Buchito
2. Onwuasoanya Augustine Chukwuemeka, 54, who lives in Brazil
3. Christian Okoli Ifor, 35, based in Brazil.
4. Nwokenta Emmanuel Maduakolam, 31
5. Ezenwa Ikenna, 28, a specialist in wrapping
6. Ezenwa Uzoma, a 33-year-old hotel manager.

He stressed that an interim investigation report by the anti-narcotics agency revealed that Nwokenta Kingsley, a.k.a Buchito was the brain behind the suspected criminal act.
According to Muyiwa, Kingsley allegedly supplied $120,000 to be swallowed and illicitly exported to Brazil. "Onwuasoanya Augustine Chukwuemeka swallowed 74 wraps of dollars amounting to one hundred and eleven thousand ($111,000). "Christian Okoli Ifor, who resides in Brazil had forty-five thousand dollars which he wanted to swallow. Nwokenta Emmanuel, who is the manager of Amazon Bureau de Change played a supportive role in the alleged crime. "Ezenwa Ikenna was hired to wrap the money."

Posted: at 18-09-2015 11:28 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- livingstone80 at 18-09-2015 11:39 AM (8 years ago)
My Biafra brothers!!! This one vanity upon vanity!!! Greediness in heights order and foolishness
Posted: at 18-09-2015 11:39 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- hackynoni111 at 18-09-2015 11:49 AM (8 years ago)
this is bad o
Posted: at 18-09-2015 11:49 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DJSNIPPER at 18-09-2015 11:51 AM (8 years ago)
This is pure madness by this social miscreants who will not stop at anything to parade there stupidity and bringing disgrace to the Igbo nation and Nigeria at large. What does it take them to buy travelers cheques or make telegraphic transfer. They should be dealt with irrespective of tribe or religion, I am an Igbo man but do not support the wrong doing of and Igbo man because of tribal sentiment nor will I accept the maltreatment of an Igbo, Hausa/ Fulani or Yoruba man.
Posted: at 18-09-2015 11:51 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bayonel3 at 18-09-2015 12:31 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: DJSNIPPER on 18-09-2015 11:51 AM
This is pure madness by this social miscreants who will not stop at anything to parade there stupidity and bringing disgrace to the Igbo nation and Nigeria at large. What does it take them to buy travelers cheques or make telegraphic transfer. They should be dealt with irrespective of tribe or religion, I am an Igbo man but do not support the wrong doing of and Igbo man because of tribal sentiment nor will I accept the maltreatment of an Igbo, Hausa/ Fulani or Yoruba man.
you want to make sense small today

Posted: at 18-09-2015 12:31 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- danielsony at 18-09-2015 01:01 PM (8 years ago)
I think say na only cocain them they swallow I no kno say  them they swallow money too.....make I think waiting remain to swallow I dey come.
Posted: at 18-09-2015 01:01 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- steveoneal at 18-09-2015 01:03 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: bayonel3 on 18-09-2015 12:31 PM
I am really surprised he is making sense for the first time on this forum ,since i have known him to be on the forum. i´m still confused if he is actually the one that posted this comment.
Posted: at 18-09-2015 01:03 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- christianity at 18-09-2015 01:05 PM (8 years ago)
lolz,dis ppl wont stop amusing me.well let dem face the law.
Posted: at 18-09-2015 01:05 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osarobo62 at 18-09-2015 01:10 PM (8 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked ...how do these guys swallow rolls of cash....is it through their mouth or through the other hole Huh?
Posted: at 18-09-2015 01:10 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- x-avier at 18-09-2015 01:26 PM (8 years ago)
Hahaha. A very vivid interpretation to the slang "Chop Money"
Posted: at 18-09-2015 01:26 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- suberah at 18-09-2015 01:32 PM (8 years ago)
Ahhh yibo people nothing dey no fit do. Let them waka go inside 50 years each
Posted: at 18-09-2015 01:32 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- DJSNIPPER at 18-09-2015 01:33 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: osarobo62 on 18-09-2015 01:10 PM
Shocked Shocked Shocked ...how do these guys swallow rolls of cash....is it through their mouth or through the other hole Huh?

you still have a lot to lean ,not a joke
Posted: at 18-09-2015 01:33 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ngfineface at 18-09-2015 01:41 PM (8 years ago)
Swallowed raw cash? I can't fathom that.
Posted: at 18-09-2015 01:41 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- xjiggy at 18-09-2015 02:04 PM (8 years ago)
For those wey one know how dem take swallow am, you fit go volunteer, then u go know
Posted: at 18-09-2015 02:04 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- ebukkkason at 18-09-2015 02:38 PM (8 years ago)
Na anoda strategy b dis 1
Posted: at 18-09-2015 02:38 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- piusemmanuel at 18-09-2015 03:00 PM (8 years ago)
wow this is bad

Posted: at 18-09-2015 03:00 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- OOSSYY at 18-09-2015 03:02 PM (8 years ago)
IS NOT BEING SWALLOWED THROUGH MOUTH, IS BEING PUSHED IN, THROUGH THE ANUS
Posted: at 18-09-2015 03:02 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- hackynoni111 at 18-09-2015 03:04 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: ebukkkason on 18-09-2015 02:38 PM
Na anoda strategy b dis 1

no learn o
Posted: at 18-09-2015 03:04 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- hackynoni111 at 18-09-2015 03:05 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: DJSNIPPER on 18-09-2015 11:51 AM

true
Posted: at 18-09-2015 03:05 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- hackynoni111 at 18-09-2015 03:05 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: bayonel3 on 18-09-2015 12:31 PM

he made sense
Posted: at 18-09-2015 03:05 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4