What if your groom/bride’s aristo sponsored your wedding?

Date: 03-08-2008 12:20 pm (15 years ago) | Author: real good
- at 3-08-2008 12:20 PM (15 years ago)
Eric and Lilian had been dating for a year when the latter got pregnant. When Lilian broke the news to her lover, he suggested that they got rid of the pregnancy.

Eric explained, “honey, you know I love you and would love nothing more than to settle down with you eventually but right now, I ’m not financially buoyant.

“I would not want us to have a child out of wedlock but I don’t have the money to spend on a wedding now. So, my dear, let’s get rid of the pregnancy. I promise you, we will have an elaborate wedding ceremony later on.”

Lilian replied, “darling, as christians, you know it is a sin for us to commit abortion. Remember that God says in Exodus 20:13: “Thou shall not kill”.

“Since we love each other, rather than committing murder, why don’t we just have a small ceremony at the registry or in the alternative, I’ve an uncle who loves me a lot and I know if we go to him, he ’ll assist us financially.”

Eric agreed to follow Lilian to her uncle to solicit for assistance. On getting there, they told him their problem.

To Eric’s surprise, the uncle not only gave them a warm welcome, he promised to bankroll the wedding.

Uncle K as Lilian fondly called him asked them to go and do an estimate and let him know what it would cost. Uncle K said, “Eric your fiancee is my favourite niece, as a result, I ’ll make sure I spare no cost in making her wedding a huge success.

“So don’t think of a small wedding, plan for an elaborate one and let me have the budget”.

The lovebirds left Uncle K happier than they came. They did as they were told and the next day, presented Uncle K with a budget of N1.8 million.

Uncle K was true to his words. He gave the couple a cheque of N1.8 million. After collecting the money, the couple began preparation for their wedding. A day was picked and the couple went to court to legalise their union.

The court registrar pronounced them husband and wife after a short ceremony and the couple proceeded to the venue of the wedding reception held in their honour.

The wedding reception which was held under the chairmanship of Uncle K was a huge success. There was plenty to eat and drink, and the guests enjoyed themselves.

Shortly after their wedding, an old school mate of Eric who could not attend the couple’s wedding came calling.

On getting to the couple’s residence, he met only Eric at home. Eric told his friend, Kevin, that his wife had gone to the salon. He then brought out the wedding album for his guest.

When Kevin opened the album and saw the snapshot of the couple, he shouted,” Eric, don’t tell me Lilian is the lady you married?

Eric who was astonished by Kevin’s reaction replied, “OI’ boy, you know my wife? Yes, Lilian is the love of my life”.

To which Kevin replied, “oh my God. How can you be so unlucky? You mean you didn’t know she was into runs. I know her very well. My uncle happened to be one of her aristos”.

Eric cut in, “Uncle K, did you say Uncle K? Please hold on. He quickly browsed through the wedding album and opened to the place where the chairman, Uncle K was coordinating the cutting of the cake. He then asked, are you referring to this man? Is he your uncle?

His friend answered “Yes, that is my uncle. So he even attended your wedding? This is unbelievable. How did your wife introduce him?”

Eric responded, “she told me he was her uncle. Infact, he sponsored our wedding.” On discovering the truth about his wife’s relationship with Uncle K, Eric sent her packing. If you were in his shoes how would you react?

Posted: at 3-08-2008 12:20 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- philomena87 at 3-08-2008 12:44 PM (15 years ago)
brb wit my 3d glasses and summary engine..
Posted: at 3-08-2008 12:44 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Kennee at 3-08-2008 12:53 PM (15 years ago)
Man, No time to read Long story

Concerning the subject matter, No real man will allow another to sponsor his Wedding

Posted: at 3-08-2008 12:53 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- darkocean002 at 3-08-2008 01:55 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: realgood on  3-08-2008 12:20 PM
Eric and Lilian had been dating for a year when the latter got pregnant. When Lilian broke the news to her lover, he suggested that they got rid of the pregnancy.

Eric explained, “honey, you know I love you and would love nothing more than to settle down with you eventually but right now, I ’m not financially buoyant.

“I would not want us to have a child out of wedlock but I don’t have the money to spend on a wedding now. So, my dear, let’s get rid of the pregnancy. I promise you, we will have an elaborate wedding ceremony later on.”

Lilian replied, “darling, as christians, you know it is a sin for us to commit abortion. Remember that God says in Exodus 20:13: “Thou shall not kill”.

“Since we love each other, rather than committing murder, why don’t we just have a small ceremony at the registry or in the alternative, I’ve an uncle who loves me a lot and I know if we go to him, he ’ll assist us financially.”

Eric agreed to follow Lilian to her uncle to solicit for assistance. On getting there, they told him their problem.

To Eric’s surprise, the uncle not only gave them a warm welcome, he promised to bankroll the wedding.

Uncle K as Lilian fondly called him asked them to go and do an estimate and let him know what it would cost. Uncle K said, “Eric your fiancee is my favourite niece, as a result, I ’ll make sure I spare no cost in making her wedding a huge success.

“So don’t think of a small wedding, plan for an elaborate one and let me have the budget”.

The lovebirds left Uncle K happier than they came. They did as they were told and the next day, presented Uncle K with a budget of N1.8 million.

Uncle K was true to his words. He gave the couple a cheque of N1.8 million. After collecting the money, the couple began preparation for their wedding. A day was picked and the couple went to court to legalise their union.

The court registrar pronounced them husband and wife after a short ceremony and the couple proceeded to the venue of the wedding reception held in their honour.

The wedding reception which was held under the chairmanship of Uncle K was a huge success. There was plenty to eat and drink, and the guests enjoyed themselves.

Shortly after their wedding, an old school mate of Eric who could not attend the couple’s wedding came calling.

On getting to the couple’s residence, he met only Eric at home. Eric told his friend, Kevin, that his wife had gone to the salon. He then brought out the wedding album for his guest.

When Kevin opened the album and saw the snapshot of the couple, he shouted,” Eric, don’t tell me Lilian is the lady you married?

Eric who was astonished by Kevin’s reaction replied, “OI’ boy, you know my wife? Yes, Lilian is the love of my life”.

To which Kevin replied, “oh my God. How can you be so unlucky? You mean you didn’t know she was into runs. I know her very well. My uncle happened to be one of her aristos”.

Eric cut in, “Uncle K, did you say Uncle K? Please hold on. He quickly browsed through the wedding album and opened to the place where the chairman, Uncle K was coordinating the cutting of the cake. He then asked, are you referring to this man? Is he your uncle?

His friend answered “Yes, that is my uncle. So he even attended your wedding? This is unbelievable. How did your wife introduce him?”

Eric responded, “she told me he was her uncle. Infact, he sponsored our wedding.” On discovering the truth about his wife’s relationship with Uncle K, Eric sent her packing. If you were in his shoes how would you react?

whats the title? Grin
Posted: at 3-08-2008 01:55 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tender at 4-08-2008 12:09 AM (15 years ago)
wedding sponsorer
Posted: at 4-08-2008 12:09 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- Kennee at 4-08-2008 12:21 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: tender on  4-08-2008 12:09 AM
wedding sponsorer

LOLLLLLL

Posted: at 4-08-2008 12:21 AM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- tender at 4-08-2008 01:29 AM (15 years ago)
abi now cos darkoceam asked 4 d title and i think dst is gonna be d best one.
Posted: at 4-08-2008 01:29 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- Vixenx at 4-08-2008 01:47 AM (15 years ago)
I don't get this at all..........oh well back to the xxxxxx movies.
Posted: at 4-08-2008 01:47 AM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- darkocean002 at 4-08-2008 02:41 AM (15 years ago)
wedding sponsorer

Good innovation........
Posted: at 4-08-2008 02:41 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tender at 4-08-2008 02:45 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: darkocean002 on  4-08-2008 02:41 AM
wedding sponsorer

Good innovation........
Grin Grin
Posted: at 4-08-2008 02:45 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- akjasper at 4-08-2008 03:11 AM (15 years ago)
walking by..brb hu Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 4-08-2008 03:11 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- myragonza at 4-08-2008 10:59 AM (15 years ago)
first of all....get the DNA of the baby Lilian is carrying....it could be Uncle K's baby......

Posted: at 4-08-2008 10:59 AM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- donkopiko at 19-06-2011 11:10 AM (12 years ago)
THE ERIC IS A FOOL DOES IT MEAN HE DID NOT GO TO THE GIRLS HOME AND ASK QUESTIONS HE JUST SAW HER IN LAG AND MARRIED HER
Posted: at 19-06-2011 11:10 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- HOPEA23 at 19-06-2011 02:01 PM (12 years ago)
Just close your eyes and take my hand ..don't let me go..just singing and passing.

Posted: at 19-06-2011 02:01 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Swtezvikky at 19-06-2011 04:57 PM (12 years ago)
sponsored wedding is a result for being too desperate in life.
Posted: at 19-06-2011 04:57 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- HOPEA23 at 19-06-2011 04:58 PM (12 years ago)
K

Posted: at 19-06-2011 04:58 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Swtezvikky at 19-06-2011 04:59 PM (12 years ago)
sponsored wedding is a result for being too desperate in life.
Posted: at 19-06-2011 04:59 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mercies at 20-06-2011 01:44 PM (12 years ago)
Aristo.com
Posted: at 20-06-2011 01:44 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- El-magnifico at 21-06-2011 01:17 PM (12 years ago)
I dey waka dey pass ..............
Posted: at 21-06-2011 01:17 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- jukkiebukwes at 21-06-2011 01:19 PM (12 years ago)
still reading
Posted: at 21-06-2011 01:19 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac