Prophet Commits Suicide In Cherubim & Seraphim Church Over Rejection

Date: 25-09-2015 7:01 am (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
[1] 2 3 4 ... 7
- at 25-09-2015 07:01 AM (8 years ago)

A man, identified simply as Prophet Wale, has killed himself in a Cherubim and Seraphim Church, Ona Iwa Mimo, on Otunba Bamidele Street, in the Ikotun area of Lagos State.

PUNCH Metro learnt that the victim had approached the owner of the church, a prophetess, to be part of her ministry. He reportedly claimed to be a prophet and said he would love to assist her.

The prophetess they say rejected the offer, and the victim became angry. He grabbed a bottle, broke it and stabbed himself in the neck.

The matter was reported at the Ikotun Police Division on Wednesday.

When Punch visited the community on Thursday, he observed that many of the residents were reluctant to discuss the incident.

At the church, a man, who identified himself as Noah, declined comment. He said no relatives of the suspect were available for comment.
“The prophetess family members are not available for now. My phone is also dead; so I cannot even give you my contact,” he said.
When they approached the community leader, Otunba Bamidele, he said he was not aware of the incident.
“I travelled and just came back this morning; please I have nothing to say and I am not aware,” he said.
However, some of the residents, who spoke with PUNCH Metro on condition of anonymity, confirmed the incident.

They said the victim’s death caused commotion on the street, adding that policemen from Igando, Ikotun and Idimu divisions trooped to the street in three vans.

A witness said:
“It was around 5pm. I was passing by and I saw a crowd of people on the church premises. Policemen and three police vans from Ikotun, Idimu and Igando police divisions were there.
“The police took the corpse and arrested the owner of the church. I cannot tell what led to the death because I don’t live with them. I don’t know the man. He is a stranger in this community.”

Another resident said the victim was likely to be one of those sleeping in the church.
“Many people sleep in that church and something could have led to his death. It could have been frustration and it might be something different,” he said.
A police source, however, revealed that the victim was from Apapa area of the state.

The source said the prophetess claimed not to have known the victim from anywhere until on the morning he entered the church and offered to join her ministry.

He said:
“The owner of the church is claiming that she has never met the man before.
“She said the man just came to her and said he was a pastor from Bayelsa State and he was living in Apapa, but would like to be part of her ministry.
“She claimed that when she asked for his address, and relatives, he did not answer her.
“When the woman refused to allow him, he brought out a bottle, broke it and stabbed himself to death.”

The source said the victim allegedly stabbed himself in the neck and bled to death.
“He had a deep gash in his neck. But the woman’s testimony is still under investigation and she is currently in detention,” he added.
The Police Public Relations Officer, Joe Offor, confirmed the incident, adding that the deceased was a pastor of the C&S Movement.

He said:
 “The man’s name is Wale and he’s a prophet in the Cherubim and Seraphim Church. The incident happened on Wednesday, 23 September, 2015. Nobody knows what made him kill himself, but all those present when he committed the act have been arrested and they are helping the police with investigations. He did it in the presence of the General Overseer of the church.”

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 25-09-2015 07:01 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- zeigbo at 25-09-2015 07:16 AM (8 years ago)
Ohoooo yeye dey smell

Posted: at 25-09-2015 07:16 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- morgrawl231 at 25-09-2015 07:34 AM (8 years ago)
Woli wetin appen now???
Posted: at 25-09-2015 07:34 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- OOSSYY at 25-09-2015 07:44 AM (8 years ago)
FOOLISH MAN, FAKE PROPHET OF DOOM
Posted: at 25-09-2015 07:44 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Machealex at 25-09-2015 09:21 AM (8 years ago)
Oooooh UKA WHITE
Posted: at 25-09-2015 09:21 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 25-09-2015 09:21 AM (8 years ago)
na wa ooooooooo
Posted: at 25-09-2015 09:21 AM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- Oways at 25-09-2015 09:25 AM (8 years ago)
See wahala
Posted: at 25-09-2015 09:25 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Blessed75 at 25-09-2015 09:27 AM (8 years ago)
Rip
Posted: at 25-09-2015 09:27 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickieponga at 25-09-2015 10:35 AM (8 years ago)
Chai, opportunity to chop money don go...
Posted: at 25-09-2015 10:35 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- hackynoni111 at 25-09-2015 11:52 AM (8 years ago)
wetin he wan tell God now sef
Posted: at 25-09-2015 11:52 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
Quote from: zeigbo on 25-09-2015 07:16 AM
Ohoooo yeye dey smell

i tell u
Quote from: morgrawl231 on 25-09-2015 07:34 AM
Woli wetin appen now???

me sef still dey wonder
- hackynoni111 at 25-09-2015 11:53 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: OSSY BABA on 25-09-2015 07:44 AM
FOOLISH MAN, FAKE PROPHET OF DOOM

them full everywhere
Posted: at 25-09-2015 11:53 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- hackynoni111 at 25-09-2015 11:53 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: dickieponga on 25-09-2015 10:35 AM
Chai, opportunity to chop money don go...

ehen na
Posted: at 25-09-2015 11:53 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- piusemmanuel at 25-09-2015 12:36 PM (8 years ago)
O Christ, on you the many-eyed cherubim are unable to look because of the glory of your countenance, yet out of your love you accepted spittle on your face. Remove the shame from my face, and grant me to have an unashamed face before you at the time of prayer.
Isaac of Nineveh

Posted: at 25-09-2015 12:36 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- piusemmanuel at 25-09-2015 12:37 PM (8 years ago)
A Cherubim or leader of a kingdom of angels is the fountain or heart of his whole kingdom, and is made out of all the powers out of which his angels are made, and is the most powerful and the brightest of them all.
Jakob Bohme

Posted: at 25-09-2015 12:37 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- piusemmanuel at 25-09-2015 01:08 PM (8 years ago)
You have people come into your life shockingly and surprisingly. You have losses that you never thought you'd experience. You have rejection and you have learn how to deal with that and how to get up the next day and go on with it.
Taylor Swift

Posted: at 25-09-2015 01:08 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
We all learn lessons in life. Some stick, some don't. I have always learned more from rejection and failure than from acceptance and success.
Henry Rollins

Sometimes I feel my whole life has been one big rejection.
Marilyn Monroe

- piusemmanuel at 25-09-2015 01:09 PM (8 years ago)
I think that you have to believe in your destiny; that you will succeed, you will meet a lot of rejection and it is not always a straight path, there will be detours - so enjoy the view.
Michael York

Posted: at 25-09-2015 01:09 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4 ... 7

1. Burna Boy Blasts Foreign Blogs Over Old Image Of His Shaved Beards

2. U.S., India Rejected Mr Ibu Because He Couldn't Survive Flying Abroad - Nigerian Actors Guide

3. Check Out List Of Africa's Youngest Serving Presidents, 2024

4. Yul Edochie Publicly Announces Judy Austin His Soul Mate' In New Loved Up Video

5. Police Arrest Man Who Pretended To Carry Out Transaction Robbed PoS Operator At Gunpoint In Edo

6. Japanese Nappy Maker Shifts From Babies To Adults

7. Residents Panic As Man & Pregnant Woman Get Abducted In Ikorodu

8. Gov. Dr Alex Otti Flags Off Construction Of 11km Road In Abia North

9. Dangote Commences Donation Of 80,000 Bags Of Rice To Lagos Residents

10. Tragedy As 4 Die In Bauchi Auto Crash, Over N1.6Million Recovered From Victims

2. Ex Chelsea Star, Geremi Njitap Files For Divorce After DNA Reveal He Isn't Father Of Their Twin

3. Netizens React To Influencer, Enioluwa’s Alleged Leaked S*x Tape

4. "He Must Have Range Rover, Benz, BMW, At Least ₦100m” - Lady Sets Standards For Suitors (Video)

5. Kim Kardashian Finally Opens Up On Why She Divorced Kanye West

6. “Stay Clear Of Verydarkman Matter” – Samklef Issues Warning To Davido

7. Selena Gomez Shares Sexy Photo As She Put On A Very BUsty Display

8. Man Videos Himself Taking His Own Life on Facebook Because His Girlfriend Cheated on Him

9. Photos: Customs Officers Attacked By Suspected Smugglers In Adamawa

10. "Why I Broke Up With My Girlfriend When I Became A Star" – Singer, Asake