#NaijaAt55: FG Declares Thursday October 1st As Public Holiday To Honour Nigeria At 55

Date: 01-10-2015 1:24 am (8 years ago) | Author: Victor A. Ofoma
- at 1-10-2015 01:24 AM (8 years ago)

The Federal Government has declared Thursday October 1, 2015 as a public holiday to commemorate Nigeria’s 55th Independence anniversary. The declaration was made by the Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Interior, Abubakar Magaji, in a statement signed by the ministry’s Director of Press, Yusuf Isiaka.

Posted: at 1-10-2015 01:24 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- papadip at 1-10-2015 01:35 AM (8 years ago)
FELA KUTI - VIVA NIGERIA

Happy Independence Day To All Nigerians

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ia08eAsinCE" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ia08eAsinCE</a>
Posted: at 1-10-2015 01:35 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- papadip at 1-10-2015 01:53 AM (8 years ago)
This is Brother Fela Ransome Kuti

This is one time I would like to say a few things
Men are born Kings are made
Treaties are signed Wars are fought
Every country has its own problems
So has Nigeria so has Africa
Let us bind our wounds and live together in peace
Nigeria, one nation indivisible
Long live Nigeria Viva Africa

The history of mankind
Is full of obvious turning points and significant events
Though tongue and tribe my differ We are all Nigerians
We are all Africans War is not the answer
It has never been the answer
And it will never be the answer fighting amongst each other
Let's live together in peace
Nigeria one Nation Indivisible

Let's eat together like we used to eat
Let's plan together like we used to plan
Sing together like we used to sing
Dance together like we used to dance
United we stand, divided we fall
You know what I mean
I hope you do
Nigeria one nation indivisible

Brothers and Sisters in Africa
Never should we learn to wage war against each other
Let Nigeria be a lesson to all
We have more to learn towards building than destroying
Our people can't afford any more sufferings
Let's join hands Africa
We have nothing to lose
But a lot to gain
War is not the answer
War has never been the answer
And it will never be the answer
Fighting amongst each other
One nation indivisible

Long live Nigeria

Viva Africa
Posted: at 1-10-2015 01:53 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- franklinseyea at 1-10-2015 03:09 AM (8 years ago)
Happy Independent to Naija
Posted: at 1-10-2015 03:09 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- franklinseyea at 1-10-2015 03:09 AM (8 years ago)
Happy Independent to Naija
Posted: at 1-10-2015 03:09 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickieponga at 1-10-2015 04:58 AM (8 years ago)
@ papadip
Nice one papadip but na for where u got tif dis one cos i no say ur brain no sharp like dat..
Posted: at 1-10-2015 04:58 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- jossy4reall at 1-10-2015 06:00 AM (8 years ago)
no be today e start.....na 55 yrs ago....so no be new thing

Posted: at 1-10-2015 06:00 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 1-10-2015 09:56 AM (8 years ago)
ok we dey drink champagne
Posted: at 1-10-2015 09:56 AM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- okatee at 1-10-2015 11:28 AM (8 years ago)
nyc one
Posted: at 1-10-2015 11:28 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- PosheL at 1-10-2015 12:20 PM (8 years ago)
Wetin happen na?. Na only u get dis forum?
Quote from: papadip on  1-10-2015 01:53 AM
This is Brother Fela Ransome Kuti

This is one time I would like to say a few things
Men are born Kings are made
Treaties are signed Wars are fought
Every country has its own problems
So has Nigeria so has Africa
Nigeria, one nation indivisible

The history of mankind
Is full of obvious turning points and significant events
Though tongue and tribe my differ We are all Nigerians
We are all Africans War is not the answer
It has never been the answer
And it will never be the answer fighting amongst each other
Let's live together in peace
Nigeria one Nation Indivisible

Let's eat together like we used to eat
Let's plan together like we used to plan
Sing together like we used to sing
Dance together like we used to dance
United we stand, divided we fall
You know what I mean
I hope you do
Nigeria one nation indivisible

Brothers and Sisters in Africa
Never should we learn to wage war against each other
Let Nigeria be a lesson to all
We have more to learn towards building than destroying
Our people can't afford any more sufferings
Let's join hands Africa
We have nothing to lose
But a lot to gain
War is not the answer
War has never been the answer
And it will never be the answer
Fighting amongst each other
One nation indivisible

Long live Nigeria

Viva Africa
Posted: at 1-10-2015 12:20 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- papadip at 1-10-2015 02:36 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Princess on  1-10-2015 12:20 PM
Wetin happen na?. Na only u get dis forum?
Too bad if you don't like it...
Do the needful that is; Go And Hang And Die....No one will shed tears...
Bloody DiDinRin
Posted: at 1-10-2015 02:36 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dareper at 1-10-2015 11:44 PM (8 years ago)
Noted
Posted: at 1-10-2015 11:44 PM (8 years ago) | Hero