STORY FOR THE gODS: I Will Make You Rich — Desmond Elliot Assures Disables In His Constituency

Date: 06-10-2015 1:43 am (8 years ago) | Author: Victor A. Ofoma
- at 6-10-2015 01:43 AM (8 years ago)

Nollywood actor Desmond Elliot who has now ventured into politics says disability is not an inability so he will do anything within his power to raise the living standards of people with disability in his constituency.

He said there’s the need to empower disables and make them self-dependent.

According to him, he will make sure to fulfill all his campaign promises whilst bringing the people closer to him and his government.

Desmond who is now representing the All Progressives Congress (APC) in the Lagos House of Assembly, for Surulere constituency, speaking at a sensitization program assured his constituent’s disables of his total commitment to help them succeed in life.

“I promised you during my campaigns that I will not be far from you and that I will start my empowerment with you. This is the beginning, it may be little but you can do a lot with it.
“We are going to make sure you become rich, at least by the end of this programme more than half of you will be empowered,” the actor said.

The movie star declared his intentions in September 2014 to run for Lagos State House of Assembly under the All Progressives Congress. He contested and won the Surulere Constituency in the April 11, 2015 Nigerian General Elections.

Posted: at 6-10-2015 01:43 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- allenspike at 6-10-2015 02:04 AM (8 years ago)
you have not finished empowering the able and make them rich! you are now focusing on the disables! when you know fully well that most of the disables are from the northern part of Nigeria.. politicians love telling  prepossessing lies

Posted: at 6-10-2015 02:04 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ken1230 at 6-10-2015 04:07 AM (8 years ago)
Keep quiet you fool and stop deceiving them as you are not different from corrupt politicians. Look at him posing with blackberry 6s and claiming he want to help the disable. Maybe, he will like to turn to disable so that the disables can help him. Nonsense.
Posted: at 6-10-2015 04:07 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- glorriana at 6-10-2015 04:24 AM (8 years ago)
Allenspike…. U are too stupid, foolish and childish. What do u meant by he is not done empowering able people he wants to go empower the disable?.. Are the disable not human, do they not equally need daily bread like you, or are they not Nigerians?. This goes to prove that you would  never walk with your parents down the streets if any of them was disable. You who is able, what have you done to contribute to your country,s nation building?. Mind the way you use your filthy mouth to talk nonsence because u may not know if one of ur offerings will be born disable.
Posted: at 6-10-2015 04:24 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- mjyabah2 at 6-10-2015 04:26 AM (8 years ago)
There is nothing wrong with what he said, only problem is that he failed to tell the public how he would achieve that goal. So let's keep our fingers crossed. We wish him success because it's long overdue for social services in the country. Nature enriched Nigeria with a lot of resources to empower her citizens and to provide for the needy; but corruption has not allowed the fruition of benefits from nature's intended quality of life of the populace. Mr Elliot, please work hard, let's begin to harvest our natural endowment for the greater good.
Posted: at 6-10-2015 04:26 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- adazubi at 6-10-2015 05:16 AM (8 years ago)
If no one has ever remembered the disabled and now some one is doing. Why do you have a problem with that? Na wahoo for some people, they are so bad bellied that nothing any one does can please them. You do good dey hate you. You do bad them curse you. Pls dear always think positive.
Posted: at 6-10-2015 05:16 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- Brasky at 6-10-2015 05:48 AM (8 years ago)
Allenspike it seems u lost ur manners at home...go pick it up...u feel u r able ryt?wat have u acheived wit ur abled body?he wnts 2 hlp the disabled,tel me wat has he said wrong
Posted: at 6-10-2015 05:48 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- lexydon at 6-10-2015 05:50 AM (8 years ago)
really story for d Gods
Posted: at 6-10-2015 05:50 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Trueyarn at 6-10-2015 06:01 AM (8 years ago)
May God gve u d wisdom 2 execute ur plans completely,@ least all dose banbiala gve me money go reduce or comot 4 surulere.
Posted: at 6-10-2015 06:01 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- larrychuckz at 6-10-2015 06:03 AM (8 years ago)
This guy is a comedian in disguise
Posted: at 6-10-2015 06:03 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- larrychuckz at 6-10-2015 06:05 AM (8 years ago)
Political lies
Posted: at 6-10-2015 06:05 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- larrychuckz at 6-10-2015 06:08 AM (8 years ago)
That is d duty of the federal government bro, stop advertising what u can't offer abeg!
Posted: at 6-10-2015 06:08 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- larrychuckz at 6-10-2015 06:11 AM (8 years ago)
No act movie for government house o
Posted: at 6-10-2015 06:11 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Onyibochukwu at 6-10-2015 06:41 AM (8 years ago)
desmond idiot the magician how many yrs you take act film and you no rich now na disable people you wan decieve I sure say all of them deaf so dem no go hear wetin you talk.
Posted: at 6-10-2015 06:41 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- oludolis at 6-10-2015 07:23 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Mike James Yabah on  6-10-2015 04:26 AM
There is nothing wrong with what he said, only problem is that he failed to tell the public how he would achieve that goal. So let's keep our fingers crossed. We wish him success because it's long overdue for social services in the country. Nature enriched Nigeria with a lot of resources to empower her citizens and to provide for the needy; but corruption has not allowed the fruition of benefits from nature's intended quality of life of the populace. Mr Elliot, please work hard, let's begin to harvest our natural endowment for the greater good.
..just it thank you!
Posted: at 6-10-2015 07:23 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- xjiggy at 6-10-2015 07:38 AM (8 years ago)
Desmond dis no be home video, dis na reality. No go promise wetin u no fit deliver oo
Posted: at 6-10-2015 07:38 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- kp45 at 6-10-2015 07:43 AM (8 years ago)
Pls where is that constituency located
Posted: at 6-10-2015 07:43 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- proly at 6-10-2015 07:51 AM (8 years ago)
Politicians can promise heaven and earth hehhehehe but let's watch and see if u gonna fufil ur promise
Posted: at 6-10-2015 07:51 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- okatee at 6-10-2015 08:23 AM (8 years ago)
dat waz wat all d previous leaderz said b4 dey were vote in, bt instead of doing d gud tyns dey promise b4, dey ended up stealin our money, started livin flashy lives in d uk nt knowin dat one d uk govt wil catch dem afta power. all wat u said re story 4 d gods.
Posted: at 6-10-2015 08:23 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- banjuoflondon at 6-10-2015 08:31 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Onyibochukwu on  6-10-2015 06:41 AM
desmond idiot the magician how many yrs you take act film and you no rich now na disable people you wan decieve I sure say all of them deaf so dem no go hear wetin you talk.
[/quote you are a stupid animal how do you know he was not a rich man when he was acting?i knew Desmond down to his house he is a very good man his wife victoria is a fantastic woman,they are all loving people and live in a good place,he is proud owner of 2 houses which i can tell dont know about the rest so,shut ur sticking mouth.]
Posted: at 6-10-2015 08:31 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming