I Have Been Dating A Married Man For Three Years- Will He Leave His Wife For Me?

Date: 07-10-2015 1:07 pm (8 years ago) | Author: kaygee
- at 7-10-2015 01:07 PM (8 years ago)

The radio is a big part of Nigeria. The OAPs are some sort of celebrities and I must confess that I envy them sometimes. It must be really nice making money off banters. There are times the discussion is just about a coke bottle and a Pepsi bottle, and they’d go on and on. Other times, it is more exciting. People call in sometimes wanting answers to real life issues or just calling in to know what their voices sound like on the radio. Some of the questions and issues have me talking loudly in agreement or disagreement at times.
One of such times was when a lady called in wanting to know if she was wasting her time with a married man she has been seeing for three years. The man in question is said to have been married for four years with two kids and he has been promising her he was going to leave his wife.

My first thought is ‘are you kidding me, is this even up for discourse’

But then again, I paused to really take it in and not be so rash. Perhaps, her worries are genuine.  After all we all deserve love. It is sad however that we are naturally selfish in nature as humans and this can be seen in the decisions we make. Were the position to be reversed and were the caller to be the wife, I wonder if she’ll be asking the same question.

Asides from that, it is really naïve for anyone to think married people, who have affairs, are ready to quit their marriages. It is a hard truth to swallow but such things hardly ever happen. I am not saying it never does but I am emphasizing on ‘hardly’.

People cheat for several reasons. I don't want to bore you with painting different scenarios but cheating can really never be justified. It is what it is.

However, the reason why he wouldn’t leave is wife is very simple. You have already given him the chance to eat his cake and have it. You know you are a side chick and you already foolishly agreed to the arrangement. You help him in playing his game very well by not calling at odd hours and helping keep up the façade he wants to keep up while with his wife to cover his affair. You give him good sex and attention and he still goes home to play the good dad to his children. There are not many people that will want to disrupt that arrangement.

Another reason is you are in the wrong and yes I am about to go spiritual on you. Are there no other men on the surface of the earth? Remember
What God has joined together, let no man put asunder.
This verse is self-explanatory. That union you are about to destroy is sanctioned by God. You don’t want to incur the wrath of God by destroying it. If you look well enough, you will find your Boaz. Stop chasing another woman’s man.

You also need to address some issues within you, holding on to a relationship for three years because of a promise that might never be fulfilled says a lot about you. You are so desperate for love that you think all you deserve is the lies of an unavailable man. You are so much more. Before i formed you in the womb, I knew you –Jer 1:5. You are always on God's mind sweetie,you are no afterthought. Live and walk in that truth. You really deserve so much more.

Posted: at 7-10-2015 01:07 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- franklinseyea at 7-10-2015 01:29 PM (8 years ago)
Well said and a good lesson to those foolish girls out there who prefer to chase married men
Posted: at 7-10-2015 01:29 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dareper at 7-10-2015 01:32 PM (8 years ago)
I pity those single girls going for another woman's husband knowing fully well that he is married with kid. 4getting what goes around comes around. Cus when she eventually get married someone else with snatch her husband 4 sure.
Posted: at 7-10-2015 01:32 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- satsaver at 7-10-2015 01:50 PM (8 years ago)
No he won't. Don't expect that to happen desr.
Posted: at 7-10-2015 01:50 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- diutopep at 7-10-2015 01:53 PM (8 years ago)
I guess you are just asking for a asking sake!!! Definitely he will!!!
Posted: at 7-10-2015 01:53 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- diutopep at 7-10-2015 01:59 PM (8 years ago)
Husband snatcher; God is watching you! so d earlier you leave dat ur whatever for d rightful owner d better for d two of u else d anger of God will soon visit d two of you!!!
Posted: at 7-10-2015 01:59 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- proly at 7-10-2015 02:31 PM (8 years ago)
She is just there wasting hhere life with a married man....wen the man get tired he will push u nd look for anoder youngy..thhats men for u...nd he is not even ready to marry uu
Posted: at 7-10-2015 02:31 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- obongawanEK at 7-10-2015 02:44 PM (8 years ago)
Grin
my dear thought
you are a christian?Huh?Huh??
Posted: at 7-10-2015 02:44 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- vimak at 7-10-2015 02:53 PM (8 years ago)
the answer is Yes,not only his wife,he 'll leave his children,mother and sisters for u ...Mumu.
Posted: at 7-10-2015 02:53 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- botlex at 7-10-2015 03:24 PM (8 years ago)
No be only to leave em wife 4 u, mstchewwww
Posted: at 7-10-2015 03:24 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- botlex at 7-10-2015 03:26 PM (8 years ago)
My opinion: Single ladies should never go after married men, Period.
Posted: at 7-10-2015 03:26 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 7-10-2015 03:32 PM (8 years ago)
if you're sweet well well he fit leave him wife ooo
Posted: at 7-10-2015 03:32 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- lakeview at 7-10-2015 03:40 PM (8 years ago)
You no well! Why you dey ask us ? Why you no ask am ?
Posted: at 7-10-2015 03:40 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- allenspike at 7-10-2015 03:42 PM (8 years ago)
You are noting but a side **e, don't expect anything bigger than a fly.

Posted: at 7-10-2015 03:42 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Trueyarn at 7-10-2015 04:26 PM (8 years ago)
Mugu,sitdown dia mke pant dey wear u,go luk 4 ur own husband bcos never in ur wild dream dat man wil ever leave his family 4 u.
Posted: at 7-10-2015 04:26 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Trueyarn at 7-10-2015 04:27 PM (8 years ago)
Mugu,sitdown dia mke pant dey wear u,go luk 4 ur own husband bcos never in ur wild dream dat man wil ever leave his family 4 u.
Posted: at 7-10-2015 04:27 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- okatee at 7-10-2015 04:59 PM (8 years ago)
O gal, u foolish oo, u no know say u dey waste ur life, abeg leave dat marriage man and go find another man
Posted: at 7-10-2015 04:59 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickieponga at 7-10-2015 06:46 PM (8 years ago)
Wat can we say cos u don give am full advice already..
Make she siddon dere dey fool hersef sey d guy go leave im wife.
She's hoping against hope for 3yrs, make she siddon dey hope na...
Who dey waste time here, d man just dey njoy d lust. Sorry no be love d guy get for u...
Posted: at 7-10-2015 06:46 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- mary11 at 7-10-2015 08:31 PM (8 years ago)
My sister you are a loser
If u like think am from now till tomorrow nothing for you

Posted: at 7-10-2015 08:31 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- mary11 at 7-10-2015 08:32 PM (8 years ago)
What i don't seem to understand is why small girls go leave single guys like me and decide say na the married ones they want

Posted: at 7-10-2015 08:32 PM (8 years ago) | Hero