Is Nigeria's vision 2020 a reality or another joke? (Page 3)

Date: 03-08-2008 9:49 pm (15 years ago) | Author: FORTUNE A
1 2 [3] 4
- DarkCoco at 11-11-2008 08:34 AM (15 years ago)
ITS REALITY

Posted: at 11-11-2008 08:34 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Godsson at 13-11-2008 02:02 AM (15 years ago)
What's a reality?How is it a reality?What is the basis of ur assertion?
Posted: at 13-11-2008 02:02 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- Godsson at 23-11-2008 01:42 PM (15 years ago)
Anybody that still thinks Vision 2020 is a reality should just check the list of Ministerial nominees that ur President sent to the Senate.Apart from Professors Akinyuli & Oshotomeyi,the rest are the same old politicians that got us where we are now.What is the name of Rilwan Lukman doing in such a list in the 21st century?Is Sam Egwo & Achike Odenwa,the only men in Eboyin & Imo states respectively?What did they do as state Governors for 8 years?Well,Yar'Adua deemed it fit to make them Ministers.It's a shame that this president is turning out to be worst than OBJ,who's to date the worst President in my books.
Posted: at 23-11-2008 01:42 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- Godsson at 24-01-2009 11:04 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: Titai on 10-11-2008 02:26 PM
it is well with us (NIGERIA) but we cant achieve anything if we keep singing in a negative manner. we all no the problem n  d 2020 HOPE can become reality if YOU n I can for once say some thing that can make us go forward in our endeavours.d Government cant do it alone.The Present government however are trying their best but they need us to comply with their effort and giving them a chance can make a  difference u know.

Yeah!I agree with U on some of ur points.We need to be more positive.True,the government can't do it alone.However,I must tell U that our skepticism is not without cause.I was a strong believer in the Yar'Adua administration from the outset.I was always against my friends that said he ll be a mere stooge to OBJ.But now,I can tell U and anyone that's ready to listen that this President is a failure.He is the woerst so far.Thus,I dont think he can achieve anything meaningful even if he's given 20 years.
Posted: at 24-01-2009 11:04 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- lonelyzeal at 12-02-2009 11:36 PM (15 years ago)
20/2020 my ass.As far as I am concern,Yar'Adua is a failure.He is the worst President this country has ever produced.Even if he's given 20 years in office,he wont attain this so called vision.He's just a joker.
Posted: at 12-02-2009 11:36 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Godsson at 8-03-2009 01:58 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: lonelyzeal on 12-02-2009 11:36 PM
20/2020 my ass.As far as I am concern,Yar'Adua is a failure.He is the worst President this country has ever produced.Even if he's given 20 years in office,he wont attain this so called vision.He's just a joker.
Once again,my brother you have spoken well.
Posted: at 8-03-2009 01:58 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- zie85er at 8-03-2009 09:33 AM (15 years ago)
lol..

Posted: at 8-03-2009 09:33 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- Godsson at 14-03-2009 12:04 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: vicc on 12-03-2009 01:22 PM
Nigeria's vision 2020 i think is a reality and not a joke.
Ok!What makes U think it's not a joke?Is it the power situation in the country?Is it the very nice roads we now have in the country or the very great educational system?Ok!I get it,it's the very effective,productive,efficient & incorruptible political class.

Please tell me what gave U this optimism.
Posted: at 14-03-2009 12:04 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- segesima at 17-03-2009 02:51 PM (15 years ago)
you see am always amazed by the our so called ruler think how can we mere mortal who doesn't know maybe hell wake ths next minute start planing for 2020 wen three square meal is a mirage for common man wen every bonation is progressing we in Nigeria are either on a standstill or moving back ward.
my advise is they should forget about that mirage called vision and give the masses common basic ameneties like portable water, good road, elecricity, rural development and fooooood now when all these are put in place then we can now talk about any vision
WHEN WE GET TO THE BRIDGE WE'LL CROSS IT is that clear enough?
Posted: at 17-03-2009 02:51 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Godsson at 2-04-2009 10:21 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: segesima on 17-03-2009 02:51 PM
you see am always amazed by the our so called ruler think how can we mere mortal who doesn't know maybe hell wake ths next minute start planing for 2020 wen three square meal is a mirage for common man wen every other nation is progressing we in Nigeria are either on a standstill or moving back ward.
my advise is they should forget about that mirage called vision and give the masses common basic ameneties like portable water, good road, electricity, rural development and fooooood now when all these are put in place then we can now talk about any vision
WHEN WE GET TO THE BRIDGE WE'LL CROSS IT is that clear enough?

Thanks my brother. Yar'Adua and his cronies think development is magic. They think they can sit in Aso Rock and conjure development into being.
Posted: at 2-04-2009 10:21 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- dinho4lyf at 4-04-2009 04:00 PM (15 years ago)
Vision 2020 hmmmm lets waite n see
Posted: at 4-04-2009 04:00 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- meczytimber at 16-04-2009 09:24 AM (15 years ago)
God will help us

Posted: at 16-04-2009 09:24 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- meczytimber at 16-04-2009 09:24 AM (15 years ago)
God will help us

Posted: at 16-04-2009 09:24 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- rbest at 16-04-2009 04:32 PM (15 years ago)
God will definatly help us
Posted: at 16-04-2009 04:32 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Godsson at 18-04-2009 10:51 PM (15 years ago)
We need to show God that we need help, by making an effort at helping ourselves. It is only then that He can help us.
Posted: at 18-04-2009 10:51 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- EmekaDiru at 20-04-2009 10:41 AM (15 years ago)
vison 2020 a reality?
Posted: at 20-04-2009 10:41 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- rbest at 21-04-2009 12:02 PM (15 years ago)
let continue watching and praying
Posted: at 21-04-2009 12:02 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Godsson at 19-08-2009 08:05 PM (14 years ago)
Damn! I love this country and it's kleptocratic rulers. They have many strategems to deceive the gullible masses. Funny enough, for a while now, I ain't heard anything about Vision 20/20. Maybe Yar'Adua and is boys ve realized that it ain't fooling folks anymore.ROFLAO
Posted: at 19-08-2009 08:05 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Cydrick at 22-08-2009 04:17 PM (14 years ago)
Naija totally need God's intervention
Posted: at 22-08-2009 04:17 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- divineproject at 25-08-2009 04:13 PM (14 years ago)
A bad joke, like vision 2000

Posted: at 25-08-2009 04:13 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
1 2 [3] 4

1. Wofai Fada’s In-laws Release Public Statement Debunking Reports Of Her Marriage To Their Son

2. Wofai Fada Defies In-Laws, Ties The Knot With Taiwo Cole In Traditional Ceremony (Photos & Vid)

3. Mercy Johnson's Husband Raises Awareness On Mental Health Amidst Angela Okorie's Claims

4. Peter Obi Missing as EFCC Releases Names of 58 Former Governors That Embezzled N2.187 Trillion

5. Mohbad's PA, Darosha Grilled by Police, Spills More About Singer's Death & Hurried Burial

6. "Why INEC’s Server Suffered Glitch During 2023 Presidential Polls" – Peter Obi

7. Controversial singer, Portable Spotted On A Flight To Kenya With Wife, Bewaji Amid Online Drama

8. Outcry As Lagos Govt Begins Demolition on Parts of Arowojobe, Mende Estate (Video)

9. Why I Am Hardly Seen in Public These Days - Veteran Actress, Stella Damasus Opens up (VID)

10. Actress Genevieve Nnaji Appreciates Her Fans, Shares Special Moment From Fer 45th Birthday

11. How 40yr Old Man Lured 13yr Old Girl With N200 to His House & Held Her From January to March

12. Amidst Witchcraft Accusations, Mercy Johnson Marks Daughter’s 4th Birthday in Style (VID)

13. Don't Choose to be Lonely Because of People - Judy Austin Dishes Tips on Fighting For 'Love'

1. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

2. Former Nollywood Star, Lola Alao Recounts Shocking Incident Of Assault While Working In Canada

3. Billionaire's Daughter, DJ Cuppy Shares Wedding Bliss & Dreams Of Her Own Love Story

4. "58 Ex-Govs Embezzled N2.187 Trillion" - EFCC Unveils Startling Revelations (See Full List)

5. Security Forces Kill IPOB/ESN IED Specialist In Imo State

6. Lady Accuses Actress,Mercy Johnson Of Witchcraft, Says Angela Okorie Is Her Next Target (Video)

7. Holy Spirit Always Gives Me Lotto Number Whenever We Don't Have Anything To Eat -Efotete Family

8. Outrage As 40-year-old Man Allegedly Lures 13-year-old Girl With ₦200, Sparks National Debate

9. Drama In Club As Sam Larry Gets Confronted By A Club Guest Over Mohbad’s Death (Video)

10. Ipswich Town Promoted to The Premier League After 22 Years