‘Dear Baba’: Jonathan Writes Obasanjo, Seeks Blessing For New Foundation (Details Inside)

Date: 17-10-2015 6:05 am (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 17-10-2015 06:05 AM (8 years ago)

Frmer President Goodluck Jonathan has written to former President Olusegun Obasanjo, seeking the latter’s blessing for his next public engagement: the Goodluck Jonathan Foundation, and pledging to spend the rest of his life making the world better place.

The foundation will advance Mr. Jonathan’s interest in human development, peace and security, the letter, which begins with the endearing greeting, “Dear Baba”, said.

The letter was written on a letterhead which says “The Office of Goodluck Ebele Jonathan, President, Federal Republic of Nigeria 2010 and 2015.”

In it, he informs Chief Obasanjo that following his handing-over of power to President Muhammadu Buhari, he proceeded on a “long deserved break.”

“Now well-rested, I am back to work to continue to serve and dedicate my life to promoting peace and prosperity for all,” adding that he has set up an office in BayelsaState where he can be reached, and his staff are prepared to serve Chief Obasanjo and respond to his enquiries at any time.

“Furthermore, I will be devoting the rest of my life and energy to making the world a better place.  I am currently finalizing efforts to set up The Goodluck Jonathan Foundation.  More details on the work of the Foundation will be available at the launch, which I believe should take place by the 3rd quarter of 2016.”

He said he looked forward to Mr. Obasanjo’s continuous support, counsel and cooperation.

Given the bad blood that governed the relationship between both men towards the end of Mr. Jonathan’s presidency, the letter seemed to be an attempt at rapprochement with the former president.

SaharaReporters learnt, however, that Mr. Obasanjo responded to Jonathan with a terse letter saying he wishes him good luck in his future endeavors.

Obasanjo and Jonathan had a public falling-out before and during the Presidential elections earlier this year. The acrimonious relationship led the former president to tear his party card openly.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - https://twitter.com/Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 17-10-2015 06:05 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- omoboriowo96 at 17-10-2015 06:15 AM (8 years ago)
I wish u best of luck
Posted: at 17-10-2015 06:15 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- elchymo at 17-10-2015 06:26 AM (8 years ago)
What help can OBJ render to Jonathan now? Why don't u leave dis guy alone, OBJ will only pay attention to u only if it will favour him, dats how selfish he is
Posted: at 17-10-2015 06:26 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- morgrawl231 at 17-10-2015 06:45 AM (8 years ago)
Wish uncle Jona best of luck...
Posted: at 17-10-2015 06:45 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- mary11 at 17-10-2015 06:45 AM (8 years ago)
Good luck Jonathan is the best thing that ever happen to this country, I so much like this man

Posted: at 17-10-2015 06:45 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- mary11 at 17-10-2015 06:51 AM (8 years ago)
His humility is second to none,still reaching out to this crook after plotting his downfall

Posted: at 17-10-2015 06:51 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Machealex at 17-10-2015 07:00 AM (8 years ago)
Too late
Posted: at 17-10-2015 07:00 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- stella1981 at 17-10-2015 07:11 AM (8 years ago)
I wish him the best
Posted: at 17-10-2015 07:11 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Marah001 at 17-10-2015 07:28 AM (8 years ago)
Hmmmmm
Posted: at 17-10-2015 07:28 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Jammygooner at 17-10-2015 07:31 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: mary11 on 17-10-2015 06:45 AM
Good luck Jonathan is the best thing that ever happen to this country, I so much like this man
U love him bcos he allowed his People to loot Nigeria to the Red. The most corrupted civilian president Nigeria ever had
Posted: at 17-10-2015 07:31 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- DrSoba at 17-10-2015 07:35 AM (8 years ago)
Hmmmmm.  Is baba interested in Jonathan anymore? Considering the fact that Jonathan is no more in power.
Posted: at 17-10-2015 07:35 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- proly at 17-10-2015 07:37 AM (8 years ago)
Yesoooo jonathan is so matured in his doin and tinking so gentle and responsible...matured in reasonin...he is still best president ever in nija...nice one..u know wwat ur doin
Posted: at 17-10-2015 07:37 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- sonofman25 at 17-10-2015 08:34 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: mary11 on 17-10-2015 06:45 AM
dats depend on ur definition of BEST 
Posted: at 17-10-2015 08:34 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- mensch at 17-10-2015 08:41 AM (8 years ago)
Jonathan it is time for you to be a man of your own. Too much of certain thing is too bad.
Posted: at 17-10-2015 08:41 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- livinus5 at 17-10-2015 09:57 AM (8 years ago)
What really do you want from a man who can never take you for who you are,and truely work with you with an open heart?This guy OBJ only revolves around those who are still in Aso Rock,take note.He doesnt have anyrtthing doing  with you once you,re out of that presidential ^palace.So,oga jona better start doing your things alone
Posted: at 17-10-2015 09:57 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- okuboye at 17-10-2015 10:45 AM (8 years ago)
Shameless goat
Posted: at 17-10-2015 10:45 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- freethinker at 17-10-2015 11:29 AM (8 years ago)
OBI is devil incarnate
Posted: at 17-10-2015 11:29 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kelechi86 at 17-10-2015 12:42 PM (8 years ago)
congrats
Posted: at 17-10-2015 12:42 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kp45 at 17-10-2015 01:09 PM (8 years ago)
noted
Posted: at 17-10-2015 01:09 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- zoe61 at 17-10-2015 05:55 PM (8 years ago)
stop making all this godfathers look as if they are so important this why ur governmen was full of corrption, stand on ur own and do ur thin
Posted: at 17-10-2015 05:55 PM (8 years ago) | Hero

1. VID: Singer Paul Okoye Cries Out Over The Struggles Of House Chores In The UK

2. Mayorkun Slam Nicki Da Barbie With N1b Lawsuit For Damaging His Reputation, Accusing Of Been A

3. VID: Prophet Sends Disturbing Message To Paul Okoye About His Girlfriend, Ivy Ifeoma

4. Police Parade One-Man Interstate Phone Thief, 10 Others In Kwara

5. VIDEO: Unrest In Plateau As Gunmen Kill University Student, 19 Others 20 In Fresh Attack

6. "Declaring Yahaya Bello Wanted Unnecessary" – Bwala Slams EFCC

7. ‘It’s False’ - Singer Skiibii Reacts To Nicki Dabarbie’s ‘Ritual’ Accusation

8. APC Reacts To Claims That Presidency Is Involved In Ganduje’s Suspension

9. Lagos Govt Arrests 10 Fake MOT Enforcement Officials

1. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

2. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

3. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

4. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

5. Jubilation In Nigeria As Many Are Currently Receiving N50k Inside Their Account From Tinubu

6. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

7. Embarrassing Turn for Afrobeats Star, Davido in Latest Romantic Scandal With American Model

8. Kim Kardashian Shows Off Lots of Flesh as She Debuts Her SKIMS SWIM Summer 2024 Line

9. APC National Chairman, Ganduje Suspended From The Party

10. Lady Who Accidentally Posted Cozy Photos With Davido Shares New Shocking Video of The Singer