Toyin Aimakhu Clears The Air On Her Troubled Marriage - "Please Allow Me Heal"

Date: 23-10-2015 4:09 pm (8 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 23-10-2015 04:09 PM (8 years ago)

Nollywood actress has come out to clear the air on her troubled marriage and she has asked for the patience and prayers from her fans, saying she has loved and has been hurt so she needs time to heal and move on. She shared the message on her instagram page.

I have loved, I have trusted. I have been hurt, severally, still, I have been faithful, to love. There comes a time however when one needs to be faithful to SELF. My peeps it will be totally insensitive of me not clear the air on some issues concerning my relationship. I know you all love me and want the best for me but I need you to trust me on this. Trust me I want the best for myself too. If you truly love me and wish me well, please help me focus on my professional career. I want to be the best I can be and bring joy to as many as I can. I have taken a decision I know is best for my well being for now and all I need from all and sundry, are your prayers and unwavering support. Please do not let me dwell on the past. It's hurting. I want to heal. Please help me in my healing process. I need to heal first. The simple thing I need you all to do for me is stop the pressure on me over my personal issues. Help me grow professionally. Criticized my work. I have many of them. I love you all.

Posted: at 23-10-2015 04:09 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- temi_1 at 23-10-2015 04:20 PM (8 years ago)
Tell them toyin.
Posted: at 23-10-2015 04:20 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- musleh247 at 23-10-2015 04:23 PM (8 years ago)
Good for her
Posted: at 23-10-2015 04:23 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- elchymo at 23-10-2015 04:38 PM (8 years ago)
It's just like a wound, if you expose it to germs and flies it will not heal. Likewise ur marriage, u keep exposing ur issues to the public there's no way u will have peace of mind. But once u cover ur private life, you can't be harmed in any way. Simple!
Posted: at 23-10-2015 04:38 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- dickieponga at 23-10-2015 04:39 PM (8 years ago)
Love u sis...
Posted: at 23-10-2015 04:39 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Boss347 at 23-10-2015 04:42 PM (8 years ago)
Isorite.

Posted: at 23-10-2015 04:42 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- freethinker at 23-10-2015 05:16 PM (8 years ago)
WETIN THEY KNOW ABOUT MARRIAGE==?
Posted: at 23-10-2015 05:16 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- KennyFidel at 23-10-2015 05:52 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: elchymo on 23-10-2015 04:38 PM
It's just like a wound, if you expose it to germs and flies it will not heal. Likewise ur marriage, u keep exposing ur issues to the public there's no way u will have peace of mind. But once u cover ur private life, you can't be harmed in any way. Simple!

U GET SENSE!
Posted: at 23-10-2015 05:52 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- stella1981 at 23-10-2015 06:34 PM (8 years ago)
You are heal in jesus name
Posted: at 23-10-2015 06:34 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Marah001 at 23-10-2015 06:44 PM (8 years ago)
Let them here
Posted: at 23-10-2015 06:44 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- larrychuckz at 23-10-2015 08:18 PM (8 years ago)
I wish u all the best in the part u have chosen but just know that elechymo has given u the best advice here
Posted: at 23-10-2015 08:18 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- larrychuckz at 23-10-2015 08:19 PM (8 years ago)
It's has always been the wish of our celebs to taste marriage and run out to being single again
Posted: at 23-10-2015 08:19 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- larrychuckz at 23-10-2015 08:21 PM (8 years ago)
Be wise n understand that ur father isn't the best man on earth but ur mother didn't run away from him
Posted: at 23-10-2015 08:21 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- larrychuckz at 23-10-2015 08:21 PM (8 years ago)
Be wise n understand that ur father isn't the best man on earth but ur mother didn't run away from him
Posted: at 23-10-2015 08:21 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- larrychuckz at 23-10-2015 08:23 PM (8 years ago)
If ur mother has ran away from ur father's home to focus on her own career, u wouldn't have attained the height u attained
Posted: at 23-10-2015 08:23 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- larrychuckz at 23-10-2015 08:24 PM (8 years ago)
I pray u don't have a child from that marriage cos I can't stand a child suffer what I suffered from a  broken home
Posted: at 23-10-2015 08:24 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- larrychuckz at 23-10-2015 08:26 PM (8 years ago)
There are elements programmed to tear homes but a wise woman sees them before time n uses them to her own advantage to build a stronger home
Posted: at 23-10-2015 08:26 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- larrychuckz at 23-10-2015 08:27 PM (8 years ago)
A word is enough for the wise &#saynotobrokenhome
Posted: at 23-10-2015 08:27 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- larrychuckz at 23-10-2015 08:27 PM (8 years ago)
A word is enough for the wise &#saynotobrokenhome
Posted: at 23-10-2015 08:27 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- larrychuckz at 23-10-2015 08:29 PM (8 years ago)
Since u want healing, I pray u get a quick recovery but let the scar not b the one that will fill ur heart with tears instead of laughter tomorrow o
Posted: at 23-10-2015 08:29 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. "Simi And Adekunle Gold Make Me Regret Being Single" – Tiwa Savage Opens Up

2. BREAKING: Kaduna Assembly Probes El-Rufai’s Loans, Directs Committee To Summon Ex-Gov

3. BBN Star, Tuoyo Replies Moet Abebe, Reveals How Much He Spent At A Club

4. Panic As Gunmen Invade Ekiti LG Secretariat

5. “Person Wey Get You, Get Somebody” – May Edochie Praises Rita Edochie On Her Birthday

6. Police Foils Cable Theft, Arrest One Suspect In Katsina

7. Bayern Munich v Arsenal: UEFA Champions League Q/Final Match,Team News,Goal Scorers & Stats

8. Tinubu's Govt Now Pays About N600bn Monthly For Fuel Subsidy - Rainoil CEO, Ogbechie Confirms

1. Shock As Video of Woman $exually Abusing A Child Goes Viral; Lagos Authorities Seek Perpetrator

2. Controversy Surrounds Former BBNaija HM, Ka3na Jones After Ritual Video With Gospel Music

3. Tears Flow As Beautiful Lady Dies After Alleged Poisoning At Shop Opening Party (Video)

4. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

5. Brutal Child Abuse Incident Captured On Video Prompts Nationwide Outcry (Watch With Caution)

6. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

7. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

8. 18-Yr-Old Usman Umar To Be Arrested For Fatal Stabbing Of Friend, Usman Abubakar In Adamawa

9. Repentant Boko Haram Member Enlisted Into Nigerian Army Slits Woman’s Throat In Enugu Barracks

10. Edo Police Commissioner Orders Trial Of Officer Threatening Civilians With AK-47 In Viral Video