PHOTO: This Is How Much Your State Generates As Internally Generated Revenue

Date: 26-10-2015 6:14 am (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 26-10-2015 06:14 AM (8 years ago)

See How Much Your State Generates.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - https://twitter.com/Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 26-10-2015 06:14 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- OOSSYY at 26-10-2015 06:40 AM (8 years ago)
NA U SABI
Posted: at 26-10-2015 06:40 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- winace at 26-10-2015 07:46 AM (8 years ago)
I love dis chart. Let everybody kn how much they are contributing to d economy b4 they cum here to yarn okpata. I hope open some of u eyes and make u shut up once an for all.
Posted: at 26-10-2015 07:46 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- beneno at 26-10-2015 07:48 AM (8 years ago)
if Naija divide.NOTHER NIGERIA and BIAFRA will suffer.u see how poor they are and they are the ones making noise and disturbing the peace of the country.shouting freedom  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 26-10-2015 07:48 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- factfinding at 26-10-2015 08:00 AM (8 years ago)
If this calculation is true then that  is the main reason why Northern will never allow Biafra to have their freedom, because all the bigger revenue comes from south south and south east, apart from Lagos where south south and south east based as traders and business people, without them Lagos have no revenue to boost with. Lagos have bigger revenue because of the Containers IGBO's business men is shipping into through Apapa Wharf
Posted: at 26-10-2015 08:00 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chizron at 26-10-2015 08:26 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: factfinding on 26-10-2015 08:00 AM
If this calculation is true then that  is the main reason why Northern will never allow Biafra to have their freedom, because all the bigger revenue comes from south south and south east, apart from Lagos where south south and south east based as traders and business people, without them Lagos have no revenue to boost with. Lagos have bigger revenue because of the Containers IGBO's business men is shipping into through Apapa Wharf
     Nice talk..... Without igbo., lagos is nothing.
Posted: at 26-10-2015 08:26 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- Activated at 26-10-2015 09:42 AM (8 years ago)
Take a closer look. All the largest internally generated revenue come from the south. And these southern states usually have the lowest allocation(esp the SE and some SW states by virtue of lesser No. of LGA) apart from the oil producing states.

Yet their internally generated revenue surpasses that of Kano(for instance) that had the largest allocation from the federal government by virtue of them having way higher LGA(44).

In contrast a state like Enugu has just 17 LGA's but has way higher internally generated revenue than Kano
Posted: at 26-10-2015 09:42 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- uplogsa at 26-10-2015 12:10 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: beneno on 26-10-2015 07:48 AM
if Naija divide.NOTHER NIGERIA and BIAFRA will suffer.u see how poor they are and they are the ones making noise and disturbing the peace of the country.shouting freedom  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
i don't think you understand the chart
Posted: at 26-10-2015 12:10 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- yemoma at 26-10-2015 12:42 PM (8 years ago)
Serious things.
Posted: at 26-10-2015 12:42 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- AmazingMarie at 26-10-2015 12:53 PM (8 years ago)
if this map is true then region development has to apply.
Posted: at 26-10-2015 12:53 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 26-10-2015 01:40 PM (8 years ago)
where is all this money na
Posted: at 26-10-2015 01:40 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- dickieponga at 26-10-2015 11:48 PM (8 years ago)
We try for Bendel state sha...Half of Edo money dey Oshiomole account...
Posted: at 26-10-2015 11:48 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- aspeng007 at 27-10-2015 12:06 AM (8 years ago)
Hmm,i reserve my comment
Posted: at 27-10-2015 12:06 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Trueyarn at 27-10-2015 06:58 AM (8 years ago)
On whose account is this chart?poster don't I have a state bcos I can't find it here.
Posted: at 27-10-2015 06:58 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- jossy4reall at 27-10-2015 07:18 AM (8 years ago)
Lagos is highest in everything concerning money.......the highest generated revenue state, the state with the highest debt, and the state which has produced the richest governor in Nigeria....if I lie ask Tinubu

Posted: at 27-10-2015 07:18 AM (8 years ago) | Hero