Police Brutality! South African Police Shot Dead An Unharmed Robbery Suspect (VIDEO)

Date: 03-11-2015 11:31 am (8 years ago) | Author: kaygee
- at 3-11-2015 11:31 AM (8 years ago)

Four South African police officers have surrendered themselves after a surveillance video of them shooting a suspected robber was broadcast.
The footage released by the country’s Sunday Times newspaper late last week showed a uniformed member of the South African Police Service fatally shooting a suspect at close range after he had dropped his pistol and kicking him as he lay on the pavement. One of the stills from CCTV footage that showed the police officers shooting the robbery suspect at close range
“They [the police officers] have handed themselves in and we arrested them,” Independent Police Investigative Directorate spokeswoman, Grace Langa, said on Monday.
“Three males and a female. They are facing charges of murder, but we might add other charges.” The suspect, identified as Khulekani Mpanza, fired at police while attempting an armed robbery. Officers chased him from the scene to the point where he was killed on the pavement in Krugersdorp, west of Johannesburg. Langa said the officers would remain in custody overnight despite their pleas for the process be expedited, and will appear before a magistrates court on Tuesday. “They were stressed. They were requesting the investigators to [allow them to] appear in court. But there is no special treatment,” Langa said.
Video Content Guns And Violence, Viewers Discretion Is Advised
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-4DPsJuPV30&amp;feature=youtu.be" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-4DPsJuPV30&amp;feature=youtu.be</a>

Posted: at 3-11-2015 11:31 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- musleh247 at 3-11-2015 11:35 AM (8 years ago)
This is outrageous to shoot who has already surrendered, and you still went ahead to shoot n kill him
Posted: at 3-11-2015 11:35 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- musleh247 at 3-11-2015 11:37 AM (8 years ago)
Those police men should be prosecuted accordingly
Posted: at 3-11-2015 11:37 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- angesco at 3-11-2015 11:46 AM (8 years ago)
I would have advised the families of the arrested police officers to hire the lawyers who got Pistorius out of prison.

But then I looked closer and realised the police officers are all BLACK South Africans! And that the man killed was BLACK!  And then I remembered Pistorius is WHITE!

And then it dawned on me  -  it is not yet Uhuru in South Africa for the "son's of the soil."

Even without the film they will be found as guilty as charged.

Posted: at 3-11-2015 11:46 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sugarwealth at 3-11-2015 12:02 PM (8 years ago)
How can they do such a thing? Is that how they were trained? To shoot an unarmed suspect? Then south African police must be useless
Posted: at 3-11-2015 12:02 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- musleh247 at 3-11-2015 12:09 PM (8 years ago)
The ones Nigerian police men are doing is even worse, killing a taxi man just because he drove through one way drive
Posted: at 3-11-2015 12:09 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Novic at 3-11-2015 12:45 PM (8 years ago)
police no be good force.
Posted: at 3-11-2015 12:45 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- musleh247 at 3-11-2015 01:22 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: sugarwealth on  3-11-2015 12:02 PM
How can they do such a thing? Is that how they were trained? To shoot an unarmed suspect? Then south African police must be useless
some of them na just to shoot gun dey hungry them
Posted: at 3-11-2015 01:22 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zezprincess at 3-11-2015 01:57 PM (8 years ago)
HmMmmm,dis police of a thing don tire me&i wan join police force,fear dde catch me now cos they no get good name at allllll
Posted: at 3-11-2015 01:57 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- zezprincess at 3-11-2015 02:00 PM (8 years ago)
HmMmmm,dis police of a thing don tire me&i wan join police force,fear dde catch me now cos they no get good name at allllll
Posted: at 3-11-2015 02:00 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- stella1981 at 3-11-2015 02:03 PM (8 years ago)
Police again
Posted: at 3-11-2015 02:03 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- virgineve at 3-11-2015 02:22 PM (8 years ago)
I thought this happens only in Naija....Anyway this is too bad of the police. Its unprofessional act to shot an unarmed person
Posted: at 3-11-2015 02:22 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- benny0047 at 3-11-2015 02:58 PM (8 years ago)
the world is going crazy I swear
Posted: at 3-11-2015 02:58 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- winace at 3-11-2015 03:02 PM (8 years ago)
If dat cctv did not expose them, they won't cum out to surrender themselves. Maybe dis is jt one of many. I wish cctv will be exposing nigerian police like dis. May GOD help us from d so called security pple.
Posted: at 3-11-2015 03:02 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- osarobo62 at 3-11-2015 03:57 PM (8 years ago)
can someone tell us what black object fell from the robber hand at 1.07min of the video Huh?
Posted: at 3-11-2015 03:57 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Oworen25 at 3-11-2015 04:28 PM (8 years ago)
This is to bad for a civilized country like that
Posted: at 3-11-2015 04:28 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Oworen25 at 3-11-2015 04:30 PM (8 years ago)
Too many things happening around the world now shows that it no more safe place
Posted: at 3-11-2015 04:30 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 3-11-2015 04:52 PM (8 years ago)
police world wide are CAREER CRIMINAL, HOODLUMS IN UNIFORM  and BASTARD!!
Posted: at 3-11-2015 04:52 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- temi_1 at 3-11-2015 06:57 PM (8 years ago)
Police are not humans i swear
Posted: at 3-11-2015 06:57 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- AmazingMarie at 5-11-2015 08:42 AM (8 years ago)
police brutality is not only in Nigeria. I wonder sometimes police act before they think.
Posted: at 5-11-2015 08:42 AM (8 years ago) | Hero