These Are 10 Things You Didn't Know About Biafra And The Biafran War (Page 2)

Date: 07-11-2015 10:04 am (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- sugarwealth at 7-11-2015 11:13 AM (8 years ago)
So Ojukwu handed over the administration to Philip Effiong and fled with his family after realising that the situation was a hopeless one. I don't know why people want to bring up a hopeless situation.
Posted: at 7-11-2015 11:13 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- 10shun at 7-11-2015 11:25 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Sakibu Odunayo Oluwaseun on  7-11-2015 10:15 AM
Sometimes I wonder if some people don't read or watch movies about war.... War is something U can start but you can end or even know when it will end... Nigeria don't need any war again... we don't want our people dying again no matter ur tribe .... Like I always say: Only One Nigeria Can Be Giant Of Africa.

what Nigeria needs is division, we just want to be on our own, Nigerians brought the war to us then and nigerians have started the killings again, we are not one ppl and u know it . What is wrong with oduduwa that was ur name before the British changed it to Nigeria in the  year 1914? To me oduduwa is meaningless but to u it isn't, or is it?
Posted: at 7-11-2015 11:25 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- winace at 7-11-2015 11:41 AM (8 years ago)
Oh so Ojukwu ran away leaving d pple whom he put their life in danger and took only his immediate family away. And his died like dat. And some of u say he is hero. Look Gen Effiong is ur hero for surrendering if not they will keep killing pple. Pls we southerners shld not join in dis new madness. Ur elders dat started it didn't and couldn't win it inspite of their military training.
Posted: at 7-11-2015 11:41 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- musleh247 at 7-11-2015 11:49 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Novic on  7-11-2015 10:36 AM
This is very interesting story.. i dnt knw say biafra don use naija eyes see hell like. life lost was too much.
Even as at, dem no still succeed, that one no reach wey them go use get sense?
Posted: at 7-11-2015 11:49 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- musleh247 at 7-11-2015 11:52 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Sakibu Odunayo Oluwaseun on  7-11-2015 11:09 AM
LoL.... @Novic " U sure say them dey fear ?
I believe say dem dey fear, just dat dem no wan surrender
Posted: at 7-11-2015 11:52 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- 10shun at 7-11-2015 12:07 PM (8 years ago)
Na Nigerians no get sense! No self pride, no infrastructure, no development, they wait for western nations to do everything for them, but when it comes to violence and killing, and stealing na there u go see proudly Nigerians, mad ppl!
Posted: at 7-11-2015 12:07 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- 10shun at 7-11-2015 12:23 PM (8 years ago)
However, Britain supplied amounts of heavy weapons and ammunition to the Nigerian side because of its desire to preserve the country it created
country or death trap? When a child is misbehaving they look for the parents to ask what happened isn't it? Britain will one day be held responsible for all the loss of life's in this death trap they created .
Posted: at 7-11-2015 12:23 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- zauber at 7-11-2015 12:40 PM (8 years ago)
lectura, Brown evelope jornalist. Who created niger area (Nigeria)? Biafra existed thousands of years even more than uk. have u wondered why u,re not thought the history of Biafra and the war in your Schools? baboons and monkeys.
Posted: at 7-11-2015 12:40 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- osarobo62 at 7-11-2015 01:45 PM (8 years ago)
so Warri, Port harcourt and Calabar dey under Biafra.....e go hard una.
so which type of Igbo language is spoken in Warri Huh?
Posted: at 7-11-2015 01:45 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- 10shun at 7-11-2015 03:26 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: osarobo62 on  7-11-2015 01:45 PM
so Warri, Port harcourt and Calabar dey under Biafra.....e go hard una.
so which type of Igbo language is spoken in Warri Huh?

Hmm too many ppl and uncountable language wey full Nigeria, no be that one bad pass? Common sense suppose tell u say e better to reduce am. No be so?
Posted: at 7-11-2015 03:26 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- Seriousman at 7-11-2015 03:43 PM (8 years ago)
na only God know weti dey
Posted: at 7-11-2015 03:43 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- Abuguru at 7-11-2015 04:58 PM (8 years ago)
edo was neva part of biafra. mr poster
Posted: at 7-11-2015 04:58 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- winace at 7-11-2015 05:47 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: winace on  7-11-2015 11:41 AM
Oh so Ojukwu ran away leaving d pple whom he put their life in danger and took only his immediate family away. And he let others died jt like dat. And some of u say he is a hero. Look, Gen Effiong is ur hero for surrendering. If not they will keep killing ur pple. Pls we southerners shld not join in dis new madness. Ur elders dat started it didn't and couldn't win it inspite of their military training.
Posted: at 7-11-2015 05:47 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- zezprincess at 7-11-2015 07:07 PM (8 years ago)
We will destroy nigeria with the truth,free Nnamdi Kanu!!!
Posted: at 7-11-2015 07:07 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- mjyabah2 at 7-11-2015 07:36 PM (8 years ago)
US emancipated from Britain, USSR is slip into more than 10 countries. First of all, these great countries did come to together by some foreign forces and as experiment. Nigeria was already 3 ethnic nations with natural boundaries, but the Great Britain called themselves merging the nations to allow them easy colonization. And the experiment was schedule to last about 50 yrs to see how well it could work - just like every other experimentation/survey. At maturation, and expiration of the experimentation period, Nigeria is not working out.
Posted: at 7-11-2015 07:36 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- paulohking at 7-11-2015 08:25 PM (8 years ago)
Biafra biafra
Posted: at 7-11-2015 08:25 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Xteem2me at 8-11-2015 12:17 AM (8 years ago)
Apart from British support to Nigeria during the War, Biafra would hav defeated Nigeria.
Posted: at 8-11-2015 12:17 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- sarah555 at 8-11-2015 12:55 AM (8 years ago)
May God help us o00
Posted: at 8-11-2015 12:55 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Azubuike1 at 8-11-2015 07:30 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Sakibu Odunayo Oluwaseun on  7-11-2015 10:11 AM
All those shouting about Biafra should read this and try understand that Biafra cause nothing good to the nation.

What have you benefit from Nigeria in return? The Igbo man and you who is richer and more prosperous?  Among Nigerians, who have more equitable distribution of wealth on the overall than the Igbo?
Posted: at 8-11-2015 07:30 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Hassymore at 8-11-2015 08:04 AM (8 years ago)
this Biafra people dey intention for Nigerians that is not Igbo concern d future hold
Posted: at 8-11-2015 08:04 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming