I Was Paid N4,000 For Giving Information To Car Snatching Gang – 26-Year-Old Girl

Date: 08-11-2015 6:18 am (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 8-11-2015 06:18 AM (8 years ago)

A 26-year-old girl, Ujunwa Ikwuka who is cur­rently in police net in Anambra State said that she received N4, 000 for giving information to armed robbers that snatched an SUV in Ihiala, Anambra State.

Ujunwa who hails from Umu­namehi in Ihiala, Anambra State was among the five car snatch syndicates arrested by the state command for snatching a Toyota Rav-4 SUV car belonging to one Amah Chinyere Theodera at gun point.

According to her, “I’m the one who showed my gang the vehicle. I know the woman that owns the Jeep. She lives by my house and when they asked me the owner of the Jeep, I showed them. I was serving at a bar joint in Ihiala but due to my father’s ill health, I stopped the job to take care of him but he later died , after, I joined the gang. I did not say I am not involved, I got N4, 000 for giving them information.”

The Anambra State Police Public Relations Officer, Mr. Ali Okechuk­wu, a Deputy Superintendent of Police (DSP) who paraded the car snatching gang, alongside other 10 suspects at the Special Anti-Rob­bery Squad (SARS) headquarters at Awkuzu said the car was later recovered from the suspects.

“That on November 1, 2015 about 043 hours, one Ebuka Okeke a.k.a Onodiugo of Ihiala ‘19’, Chijoke Okwuose of Ubahan Udala Okija ‘23’, Onyedikachi Kennedy of Enu­gu State ‘25’ and Ujunwa Ikwuka of Umunamehi Ihiala ‘26’ were arrested. Suspects robbed one Amah Chinyere Theodera of Umunamehi Ihiala of her Toyota Rav-4 Jeep with Reg. No KJA 852 BC at gun point, one locally made double pistol, three lives cartridges, the said Rav-4 Jeep were recovered from the suspects. The suspects confessed to the crime and are now assisting SARS mine on their investigation.”

While parading other suspects, the PPRO said that one Chinenye Egeonu of No.3 Ugoji Street, Aba was arrested on November 3, 2015 for snatching a trailer conveying 900 bags of cement belonging to Ibeto Group of Companies from Oba in Anambra State. The goods were later recovered in Aba, Abia State.

DSP Okechukwu stated that on October 31, 2015 and based on a tip-off, SARS arrested one Maxwell Obemana, Chukwunon­so Nwosu, Ugochukwu Simon attached to vigilante group at Awka for armed robbery and rape of one Amaka at Unizik Temporary site Awka on October 23, 2015. He said that the suspects confessed to the crime while items recovered from them include one pump action gun with two live cartridges and one handcuff.

Also paraded were one Ebuka Kalu from Arochukwu in Abia State and Ifeanyi Udeozor from Ogwu in Enugu State for allegedly robbing the driver and snatching of a trailer with Reg.No. SMK 575 XV loaded with 187 Daylong motorcycles at Nkpor in Idemili North Local Gov­ernment Area of the state. They were arrested on November 2, 2015 on a tip off while 87 motorcycles have been recovered from the suspect who are now under interrogation.

He also said that police on October 28, 2015 arrested one John Obiora of Ezila Umunze and Abuchi Nwafor at Umunze Orumba South LGA for allegedly snatching a Qlink motorcycle from one Sadig Amad­ama on gun point. He said they also recovered a locally made pistol with two cartridges.

Okechukwu said that one Emmanuel Eze and Irochukwu Ohamara were arrested on October 30, 2015 for trailing one Simeon from one bank to another bank where the duo stole the sum of N300, 0000 from the vehicle of the victim, saying that on a tip of, the suspects were arrested and items recovered from them include one fabricated master key, one spanner and wire for opening car doors.

The PPRO also paraded one Obiajulu Chijoke, a final year student of Anambra State University, Igbariam and a member of Ma5 cult for allegedly forcing another student to join the cult group.

They, however, thanked the members of the public for giving police information and urged them to do more, stressing that the police were battle ready to rip the state of criminals and other criminalities in the forthcoming Yuletide season and commended governor Willie Obiano for his support in combating crime in the state.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - https://twitter.com/Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 8-11-2015 06:18 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Ayodun1 at 8-11-2015 07:03 AM (8 years ago)
Now God don catch U..... You're On You Own o.

Posted: at 8-11-2015 07:03 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fearlesspaul at 8-11-2015 07:25 AM (8 years ago)
Na Mba months we dey na. Dem wan paint their whole villages red and show them that they have arrived but they would be doing that in prison. Get rich quick syndrome.
Posted: at 8-11-2015 07:25 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ayodun1 at 8-11-2015 07:52 AM (8 years ago)
That's right... Prison go good wella for pple of such.

Posted: at 8-11-2015 07:52 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Trueyarn at 8-11-2015 08:21 AM (8 years ago)
Getting wealthy in other people expense,wicked thiefs.
Posted: at 8-11-2015 08:21 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- temi_1 at 8-11-2015 08:33 AM (8 years ago)
See your life
Posted: at 8-11-2015 08:33 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 8-11-2015 10:42 AM (8 years ago)
cheap yeye infomer see your life so!!
Posted: at 8-11-2015 10:42 AM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- Novic at 8-11-2015 10:47 AM (8 years ago)
lolsss... unn don finish.
Posted: at 8-11-2015 10:47 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Novic at 8-11-2015 10:51 AM (8 years ago)
God don catch you. prison they await you.
Posted: at 8-11-2015 10:51 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Novic at 8-11-2015 10:56 AM (8 years ago)
i dnt knw wetin una they find. how much is 4k that you are doing dirty thing like this. i pray God save u frm this mess
Posted: at 8-11-2015 10:56 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- kp45 at 8-11-2015 11:57 AM (8 years ago)
Cheap information minister
Posted: at 8-11-2015 11:57 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sugarwealth at 8-11-2015 12:16 PM (8 years ago)
Just for only 4k? Na wa oo, u must be a very cheap human being. Now u have gotten urself in deep wahala
Posted: at 8-11-2015 12:16 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sugarwealth at 8-11-2015 12:18 PM (8 years ago)
If to say u collected a bigger amount for this information job, I guess u wouldn't have felt too bad say dem catch u.
Posted: at 8-11-2015 12:18 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zezprincess at 8-11-2015 12:42 PM (8 years ago)
 ;Dyou was paid 4k for information?is it to recharge your phone or your transport money,yeye girl,so you no practice d evil job wella before you join since you get liver,ewu awusa,your own don finishoooo,sars Awkuzu no de pity guilty people,na one way to your grave be that if. U get luck,they will imprison you with enof phyuking from every of the officers,hahaha.u neva jam.
Posted: at 8-11-2015 12:42 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- SOGaiya at 8-11-2015 02:07 PM (8 years ago)
Pay bak tym
Posted: at 8-11-2015 02:07 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Novic at 8-11-2015 02:37 PM (8 years ago)
lols na so nw. she just they pay bck nw. foolish girl.
Posted: at 8-11-2015 02:37 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Novic at 8-11-2015 02:39 PM (8 years ago)
i dnt think God wil see u through this ooo becz i knw say you dey church.
Posted: at 8-11-2015 02:39 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- bennieben at 8-11-2015 02:56 PM (8 years ago)
That is very good although the money small ooo to take dat risk. So watch ur back
Posted: at 8-11-2015 02:56 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- virgineve at 8-11-2015 03:33 PM (8 years ago)
I hereby sentence you to 50yrs imprisonment with hard labour at Ota Farm
Posted: at 8-11-2015 03:33 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickieponga at 8-11-2015 10:30 PM (8 years ago)
Dem don catch now, u go be informant inside jail soon....
Posted: at 8-11-2015 10:30 PM (8 years ago) | Hero