Nigeria threatens to sever ties with America (Page 3)

Date: 06-01-2010 1:00 pm (14 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 ... 22
- abeyfab at 6-01-2010 09:58 PM (14 years ago)
empty talk
Posted: at 6-01-2010 09:58 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- ebonyxxx at 6-01-2010 10:01 PM (14 years ago)
HMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM
WHAT THE WORLD FAIL TO REALIZE IS THAT NIGERIANS ARE UNIQUE AND PECULIAR TYPE OF PEOPLE.
WHEN IT COMES TO THIS TYPE OF RUBBISH AMERICAN IS RUBBING ON US, NIGERIANS WILL FORGET THEIR DIFFERENCES RELIGION SUFFERING ETC AND ACT AS ONE FORCE
AND THAT IS 150MILLIONS AT HOME ALONE.
WE ARE NOT STUPID SET OF PEOPLE. MANY NIGERIANS KEEP THE WHEEL OF PROGRESS RUNNING IN THE WESTERN WORLD INCLUDING AMERICA. BUT THE MEDIA WILL NEVER MENTION THEM ONLY THE BAD APPLE.
IF AMERICAN DON'T WANT THE OIL THE FAR EAST ARE WILLING TO BUY.
WHEN DRAG BECOME PUSH , WHO WILL NOT FIGHT BACK.
ENOUGH OF AMERICAN GANSTERISM.
THIS BOY IN QUESTION IS TRAINED IN THE WAY OF THE WEST, RECRUITED IN UK, GOT HIS INSTRUCTION IN YEMEN, APART FROM BEEN BORN IN NIGERIA WHAT IS THE FAULT OF NIGERIA IN ALL THIS.
BESIDE EVEN THE DAD REPORTED TO USA GOVERNMENT IN NIGERIA. WHAT DO THEY DO?
IN THAT CASE THEN, THE AMERICAN ALSO AID THE BOY IN THIS ATROCITY.ALL THOSE OFFICERS AT AMERICAN EMBASSY IN NIGERIA SHOULD BE TRIAL!!!
WISH WE HAVE STRONG GOVERNMENT WHO CAN ACT AS WELL AS TALK!

Posted: at 6-01-2010 10:01 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- TeresaOlajide at 6-01-2010 10:10 PM (14 years ago)
  It is horribly unfortunate that the boy was tought to believe in the goals the terrorists taught him, it is not entirely his fault. mental reprogramming can happen to anyone! there have been many studies to prove that good people can easily do very bad things when mentally brainwashed by bad people. unfortuantly his father was unable to prevent it, and the people he turned to for help failed to listen.
Please don't blame his race, or tribe, or family. it could have happened to any of us, and the Housa are wonderful people, just as you are.

and America is not free from guilt either, they were warned too, they should not judge a whole country on the actions of one man, and the Nigerian government should recognise that America has been a bit "twitchy" since 2001, and try to be patient and uphold their moral dignaty. we all have our faults. we must work with each other to get past them, and help each other.

I pray Obama will be able to talk some sense into the American, and the Nigerian governments.

Posted: at 6-01-2010 10:10 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- martiz at 6-01-2010 10:11 PM (14 years ago)
Nigeria are terrorist bcos of our Muslim brothers to be sincere, without being told the way they are killing christains people in Northern part what will we called that, the same Northern boy was sent an suicid mission to America by Yemen and if not for the God grace just imagine what could have happen to the innocent souls. It wl be great if the Americans can put a very eagle eyes on northern part of Nigeria, that will also help Nigeria citizens.
Posted: at 6-01-2010 10:11 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- delethom at 6-01-2010 10:15 PM (14 years ago)
Ppl: there were more than 4 Egyptians who took part in the 9/11 bombers but i don't seem to see Egypt among the American list...Some kind of AGENDA ?
Posted: at 6-01-2010 10:15 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- TeresaOlajide at 6-01-2010 10:28 PM (14 years ago)
It is not the muslim religion that makes them bad people sweetie, the muslim Quran teaches to remain peacefull, and mercifull, and leave such evil doers to God's judgement. it teaches that if you die in battle seving God, you will go to heaven,(so does the christian bible!) it does NOT say kill yourself in individual acts of terrorism!  It is the RELIGIOUS EXTREMESTS that are mind phyuked into believing that violence is the answer! and they exist in christianity too!!

Posted: at 6-01-2010 10:28 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- lope at 6-01-2010 10:50 PM (14 years ago)
oh a nigerian tried to blow up a plane going to detriot filled with hundreds of people but noo we won't apologise for that let make matter worse  by threathning to cut ties wif america. wow nigeria's messed up. seriously i tot it was dead cool 2 be a nigeian but the system over there f**king sucks!!!!!!!!.
Posted: at 6-01-2010 10:50 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- portiphar at 6-01-2010 11:02 PM (14 years ago)
omo na wa oh
Posted: at 6-01-2010 11:02 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- emmyblue at 6-01-2010 11:12 PM (14 years ago)
I can see d irrationality of America.
Posted: at 6-01-2010 11:12 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Slyd1 at 6-01-2010 11:14 PM (14 years ago)
Story...phyuk america n there citizens
Posted: at 6-01-2010 11:14 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- kristiedavesus at 6-01-2010 11:17 PM (14 years ago)
I appreciate the efforts of our Senate.  At least let them prove to us (Nigerians) that they are neither sleeping nor sharing money but that on the contrary, they are working.  Raising up a case like this, (whether acted upon or not) makes us rest assured that the interest of us (the citizens) are protected.  Nice job Senate.  More efforts needed.  kristie
Posted: at 6-01-2010 11:17 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- ksurrina at 6-01-2010 11:47 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: 25_vivi on  6-01-2010 08:38 PM
Quote from: ksurrina on  6-01-2010 07:47 PM
Quote from: 25_vivi on  6-01-2010 07:12 PM
Quote from: ksurrina on  6-01-2010 06:53 PM
Quote from: oyez on  6-01-2010 04:08 PM
When Nigeria win this World Cup...America eyes go clear

You see the ignorance that you guys displays here. What football as to do with Politics. I don't blame the President of America to have Nigerians on the Watch list. If Nigerians can compromised a standard business gmail account what wouldn't they do. Now I see why persons want to stay far from Nigerians even the good thinking bred Nigerians have nothing to do with their own Countrymen.

I have now feel the hands of Nigerians and with tears in my eyes I am writing this because it is hurtful. I wrote about it in confession
and it was deleted. When the wrong is highlighted there it is deleted. My heart is full with my experience. My business account was compromised because of unscrupulous persons here. My account was perfectly ok until I exposed it here simple because I was trying to be helpful. But the God I serve is not a sleep you know. His word says that what one sow is what one will reap.

Take care and goodbye.

its a real shame ... that ignotant ppl like this still exist

Who are you calling ignorant? My business account was being compromise after it was exposed here. You cannot even spell ignorant but you are using the word. It is better you did keep your mouth shut. If you did know the meaning of ignorance you wouldn't wrote that line after reading what was written. Some of you here just show the dunce you are with your responses. As I said before it would have been better if you keep your mouth shut.

Huh? Undecided Angry
WOW
First of all lady .. i could never in my right or wroung mind call a grown woman like you ignorant,
My mother thought me better then that . I was not refuring to you in the quote that i quoted ,
i was refuring to oyez with his comment about football and i was sayin to you how ignorant people like him still exist.
i am sorry for your hurt ... so if you would like to talk in private just add me or write me a letter.
I was not in anyway refering to you negativly in the quote
so if thats how it came out as ... am sorry

Viv sorry for blowing like this I was so upset at the time. Even looking back I can see the errors that I made which is unusual of me. All now I am unable to get inside my account. I came to this site with good intentions but now I realized that it is best to give it a break. I cannot believe that just advising a person to send me an email to the business account would prevent me from gaining access to it. Nigerian brand as been battered and it will take more than the government members to rebrand it. As for Visa application there will be a reduction of this. A sad state Nigeria is in now. Those who are too proud to see it now will be able to soon enough. Anyway take care.

Posted: at 6-01-2010 11:47 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ric12 at 7-01-2010 12:06 AM (14 years ago)
Nigeria should get out of the OIC i mean we don't have any reason being there. Nigeria is a secular state and shouldn't have been in Islamic Organisation this is the only way you can prove that you are not a terrorist country since we allowed some idiots to worsen a fragile name in the world community.
Posted: at 7-01-2010 12:06 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Eghe1 at 7-01-2010 12:10 AM (14 years ago)
its good to see you guys or lady in this ways of proper settlement.i like this.......mature people talks.
Posted: at 7-01-2010 12:10 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- ric12 at 7-01-2010 12:13 AM (14 years ago)
Remember, no senate effort can change that status. The world knows that even our senators are 419ners and whatever they say or do, will look like medicine after death. Only nigerian youths can change this system right now by taking to the streets and letting the system know that their lifes are being played with.
Posted: at 7-01-2010 12:13 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- ric12 at 7-01-2010 12:21 AM (14 years ago)
The fear is, United States will not be the only country that Nigerians will not be entering but the whole of EU countries including Great Britain. All of them in the govt. and their extended families will be free to travel with diplomats written on their suitcases. But the striving young Nigerian can never pass that countries shore any longer mark my words.
Posted: at 7-01-2010 12:21 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- ric12 at 7-01-2010 12:34 AM (14 years ago)
I will be glad that the story of nigerian civil war be rewritten during our own time. I believe we should get up and resist this northern Oligarchy which is trying to ruin the future of a whole generation. This is a new world and new ideas. Imam El Zarzarky should also get his mouth shot. They still think that they are in the Sahara desert but the world is changing and we too should follow suite. Arabs in Nigeria should be told t go back to where they belong just like what Gideon Orkar tried to do.
Posted: at 7-01-2010 12:34 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- omatu at 7-01-2010 01:49 AM (14 years ago)

You see the ignorance that you guys disappear here. What football as to do with Politics. I don't blame the President of America to have Nigerians on the Watch list. If Nigerians can compromise a standard business gmail account what wouldn't they do. Now I see why persons want to stay far from Nigerians even the good thinking bred Nigerians have nothing to do with their own Countrymen.

I have now feel the hands of Nigerians and with tears in my eyes I am writing this because it is hurtful. I wrote about it in confession and it was deleted. When the wrong is highlighted there it is deleted. My heart is full with my experience. My business account was compromise because of unscrupulous person here. My account was perfectly ok until I exposed it here simple because I was trying to be helpful. But the God I serve is not a sleep you know. His word says that what one reap is what one will sow.

Take care and goodbye.

This place is visited by all worldwide and not just Nigerians alone.  There is no proof that your email was compromised by a Nigerian, and even if it was, we are talking about one Nigerian and not 150 million people.

Do not lump everybody together.
Posted: at 7-01-2010 01:49 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- omatu at 7-01-2010 02:04 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: ksurrina on  6-01-2010 11:47 PM
Quote from: 25_vivi on  6-01-2010 08:38 PM
Quote from: ksurrina on  6-01-2010 07:47 PM
Quote from: 25_vivi on  6-01-2010 07:12 PM

You see the ignorance that you guys displays here. What football as to do with Politics. I don't blame the President of America to have Nigerians on the Watch list. If Nigerians can compromised a standard business gmail account what wouldn't they do. Now I see why persons want to stay far from Nigerians even the good thinking bred Nigerians have nothing to do with their own Countrymen.

I have now feel the hands of Nigerians and with tears in my eyes I am writing this because it is hurtful. I wrote about it in confession
and it was deleted. When the wrong is highlighted there it is deleted. My heart is full with my experience. My business account was compromised because of unscrupulous persons here. My account was perfectly ok until I exposed it here simple because I was trying to be helpful. But the God I serve is not a sleep you know. His word says that what one sow is what one will reap.

Take care and goodbye.

its a real shame ... that ignotant ppl like this still exist

Who are you calling ignorant? My business account was being compromise after it was exposed here. You cannot even spell ignorant but you are using the word. It is better you did keep your mouth shut. If you did know the meaning of ignorance you wouldn't wrote that line after reading what was written. Some of you here just show the dunce you are with your responses. As I said before it would have been better if you keep your mouth shut.

Huh? Undecided Angry
WOW
First of all lady .. i could never in my right or wroung mind call a grown woman like you ignorant,
My mother thought me better then that . I was not refuring to you in the quote that i quoted ,
i was refuring to oyez with his comment about football and i was sayin to you how ignorant people like him still exist.
i am sorry for your hurt ... so if you would like to talk in private just add me or write me a letter.
I was not in anyway refering to you negativly in the quote
so if thats how it came out as ... am sorry

Viv sorry for blowing like this I was so upset at the time. Even looking back I can see the errors that I made which is unusual of me. All now I am unable to get inside my account. I came to this site with good intentions but now I realized that it is best to give it a break. I cannot believe that just advising a person to send me an email to the business account would prevent me from gaining access to it. Nigerian brand as been battered and it will take more than the government members to rebrand it. As for Visa application there will be a reduction of this. A sad state Nigeria is in now. Those who are too proud to see it now will be able to soon enough. Anyway take care.
If you are responsible for American visas, please keep it.
You cannot slam an entire 150 million people because one may have compromised your business account.  I feel sad for what happened to you, but your insults are a bit too much.
Posted: at 7-01-2010 02:04 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- spekay at 7-01-2010 02:27 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: kristiedavesus on  6-01-2010 11:17 PM
I appreciate the efforts of our Senate.  At least let them prove to us (Nigerians) that they are neither sleeping nor sharing money but that on the contrary, they are working.  Raising up a case like this, (whether acted upon or not) makes us rest assured that the interest of us (the citizens) are protected.  Nice job Senate.  More efforts needed.  kristie
[/i]

I share same view with you as  with many others with similar inclinations on this brooding topic .

In the presence of an invalid president and fledgling democracy still learning the ropes, The senate's action is a positive step to at least let the world know the action of the American govt demonizing the entire  150 million Nigerians because of the action of one individual trained, brainwashed  and armed outside their country to carry out despicable inhuman acts of terror is not fair

I personally do not believe that Nigeria is a training ground for terrorists or Al Queda, We have equally shared out our own portion of terrorisim inflicted upon our land by religious fanatics from outside the country at one time or another and I believe more than 95% of Nigerians would not support the action of Umar Farouk Muttalab in any way .

If the worst comes to the worst and our diplomatic efforts to make them see reason does not work  and we end up severing diplomatic relations with America ,  there will be some sacrifices to make initially but we may end up being so much the better for it eventually.  it will be a learning curve for us . No nation is indispensable and we all need Love and one another to make the world go round ..  The American action has not been kind to the peace loving law abiding Nigerians

Come to think of it . why haven't the Americans included themselves on the list of terror countries as there have been many more American citizens caught training with the Al Queda Network in so many different circumstances than we have Nigerians   Double standard ????  or just pure American arrogance or  pure ethnocentricism??

Posted: at 7-01-2010 02:27 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 ... 22

1. VIDEO: "You Are Driving A Ferrari Without A Hit Song" - Portable Blasts Zinoleesky

2. Supporters Of Embattled Ex Gov. Yahaya Bello Perform Rituals To Prevent His Arrest From EFCC

3. Actress, Peggy Ovire Reacts After Troll Said She Forced Husband Freddie Leonard To Marry Her

4. Under The Law, Once A Father Acknowledges A Child, No Third Party Can Contest It -Lawyer Slams

5. Punish My Abusers Within 48 Hours Or...- Student Bullied By Classmates Threatens Lead School

6. Tunde Onakoya Gets Royal Welcome As He Lands in Nigeria After Breaking Record in Chess Marathon

7. Bullying: "Teach Children Love, Kindness And Empathy" – Queen Atang Urges Parents

8. Police Parade 21 Criminal Suspects In Edo

8. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

9. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office