Nigeria threatens to sever ties with America (Page 4)

Date: 06-01-2010 1:00 pm (14 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 ... 22
- omokhas at 7-01-2010 02:44 AM (14 years ago)
all we need is prayer and action
Posted: at 7-01-2010 02:44 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- spekay at 7-01-2010 02:48 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: ksurrina on  6-01-2010 11:47 PM
Quote from: 25_vivi on  6-01-2010 08:38 PM
Quote from: ksurrina on  6-01-2010 07:47 PM
Quote from: 25_vivi on  6-01-2010 07:12 PM
Quote from: ksurrina on  6-01-2010 06:53 PM
Quote from: oyez on  6-01-2010 04:08 PM
When Nigeria win this World Cup...America eyes go clear

You see the ignorance that you guys displays here. What football as to do with Politics. I don't blame the President of America to have Nigerians on the Watch list. If Nigerians can compromised a standard business gmail account what wouldn't they do. Now I see why persons want to stay far from Nigerians even the good thinking bred Nigerians have nothing to do with their own Countrymen.

I have now feel the hands of Nigerians and with tears in my eyes I am writing this because it is hurtful. I wrote about it in confession
and it was deleted. When the wrong is highlighted there it is deleted. My heart is full with my experience. My business account was compromised because of unscrupulous persons here. My account was perfectly ok until I exposed it here simple because I was trying to be helpful. But the God I serve is not a sleep you know. His word says that what one sow is what one will reap.

Take care and goodbye.

its a real shame ... that ignotant ppl like this still exist

Who are you calling ignorant? My business account was being compromise after it was exposed here. You cannot even spell ignorant but you are using the word. It is better you did keep your mouth shut. If you did know the meaning of ignorance you wouldn't wrote that line after reading what was written. Some of you here just show the dunce you are with your responses. As I said before it would have been better if you keep your mouth shut.

Huh? Undecided Angry
WOW
First of all lady .. i could never in my right or wroung mind call a grown woman like you ignorant,
My mother thought me better then that . I was not refuring to you in the quote that i quoted ,
i was refuring to oyez with his comment about football and i was sayin to you how ignorant people like him still exist.
i am sorry for your hurt ... so if you would like to talk in private just add me or write me a letter.
I was not in anyway refering to you negativly in the quote
so if thats how it came out as ... am sorry

Viv sorry for blowing like this I was so upset at the time. Even looking back I can see the errors that I made which is unusual of me. All now I am unable to get inside my account. I came to this site with good intentions but now I realized that it is best to give it a break. I cannot believe that just advising a person to send me an email to the business account would prevent me from gaining access to it. Nigerian brand as been battered and it will take more than the government members to rebrand it. As for Visa application there will be a reduction of this. A sad state Nigeria is in now. Those who are too proud to see it now will be able to soon enough. Anyway take care.

Interesting Trend
@ oyez .  well..  good showcase to the entire world - well done !  

@kssurina -  something to learn here with your bizness account come to the  chatting floor ?? show off or something and now the entrire Nigerian population has to bear the blame for that ?? maybe think again and that word ignorance may resurface again in another light . thank God its only an email account and you can still get help from the email  providers - customer service but pls hold it next  next time .  yes excuse you ! you are sorry and thanx for that .

Posted: at 7-01-2010 02:48 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- omokhas at 7-01-2010 02:56 AM (14 years ago)
All we need is prayer and action
Posted: at 7-01-2010 02:56 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- gwadagirl at 7-01-2010 03:13 AM (14 years ago)
good
Posted: at 7-01-2010 03:13 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- omatu at 7-01-2010 03:29 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: spekay on  7-01-2010 02:48 AM

You see the ignorance that you guys displays here. What football as to do with Politics. I don't blame the President of America to have Nigerians on the Watch list. If Nigerians can compromised a standard business gmail account what wouldn't they do. Now I see why persons want to stay far from Nigerians even the good thinking bred Nigerians have nothing to do with their own Countrymen.

I have now feel the hands of Nigerians and with tears in my eyes I am writing this because it is hurtful. I wrote about it in confession
and it was deleted. When the wrong is highlighted there it is deleted. My heart is full with my experience. My business account was compromised because of unscrupulous persons here. My account was perfectly ok until I exposed it here simple because I was trying to be helpful. But the God I serve is not a sleep you know. His word says that what one sow is what one will reap.

Take care and goodbye.

Who are you calling ignorant? My business account was being compromise after it was exposed here. You cannot even spell ignorant but you are using the word. It is better you did keep your mouth shut. If you did know the meaning of ignorance you wouldn't wrote that line after reading what was written. Some of you here just show the dunce you are with your responses. As I said before it would have been better if you keep your mouth shut.

Huh? Undecided Angry
WOW
First of all lady .. i could never in my right or wroung mind call a grown woman like you ignorant,
My mother thought me better then that . I was not refuring to you in the quote that i quoted ,
i was refuring to oyez with his comment about football and i was sayin to you how ignorant people like him still exist.
i am sorry for your hurt ... so if you would like to talk in private just add me or write me a letter.

Viv sorry for blowing like this I was so upset at the time. Even looking back I can see the errors that I made which is unusual of me. All now I am unable to get inside my account. I came to this site with good intentions but now I realized that it is best to give it a break. I cannot believe that just advising a person to send me an email to the business account would prevent me from gaining access to it. Nigerian brand as been battered and it will take more than the government members to rebrand it. As for Visa application there will be a reduction of this. A sad state Nigeria is in now. Those who are too proud to see it now will be able to soon enough. Anyway take care.

Interesting Trend

@kssurina -  something to learn here with your bizness account come to the  chatting floor ?? show off or something and now the entrire Nigerian population has to bear the blame for that ?? maybe think again and that word ignorance may resurface again in another light . thank God its only an email account and you can still get help from the email  providers - customer service but pls hold it next  next time .  yes excuse you ! you are sorry and thanx for that .

Remain blessed.
Posted: at 7-01-2010 03:29 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ksurrina at 7-01-2010 03:53 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: spekay on  7-01-2010 02:48 AM

Take care and goodbye.

Huh? Undecided Angry
WOW

Interesting Trend

Show off? Why should I show off. The guy came to me asking if I could teach him how to earn on the internet since this is my line of business. I told him to send me an email via the business account [email protected] and explain who he was so I would know. Where does show off come from in this? My God I expected something better from you. Me show off? haha

Posted: at 7-01-2010 03:53 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- omibanks at 7-01-2010 04:00 AM (14 years ago)
nigeria fit?
Posted: at 7-01-2010 04:00 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- ksurrina at 7-01-2010 04:04 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: omatu on  7-01-2010 02:04 AM

Take care and goodbye.

Huh? Undecided Angry
WOW

If you are responsible for American visas, please keep it.
You cannot slam an entire 150 million people because one may have compromised your business account.  I feel sad for what happened to you, but your insults are a bit too much.

Where are the insults? Did I say that I was responsible for American visas? Sometimes most of you answer on this board with your stupidity showing all over your face. Do you think that Nigerians will be getting Visa like before? If the country consulate was told to issued 10 now it going to be five and the process more harder. Apparently you don't understand that the Brand was broken down with the 419 and now this it as gotten worse. Take your head out of the sand and stop attacking me. If you were well read internationally then you wouldn't be attacking me but contributing in a more positive way. It going to take the diaspora members to work together to clear the tarnished of Nigerian brand. This will not be done overnight. My God lady go and read about other countries that their brand was battered as well but the good citizens in the diaspora make sure to work hard to bring it back up. A perfect example is Jamaica. It took sports, education and good relationship to rebrand Jamaica after it was tarnished by the gun hopping guys in the various countries that never wanted no Jamaicans. Now Jamaicans are sitting in the White House etc. So stop attacking me because I know what I am talking about.

Posted: at 7-01-2010 04:04 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- CONNIE-O at 7-01-2010 04:36 AM (14 years ago)
US government has gone too far by doing this to the people of Nigeria. Just because of one stupid guy, therefore the whole country and population has to suffer?

Both US and Nigeria are wrong, because: first- the family of the boy did warn the US government and people about their son but the American Embassy and people did nothing, how is that Nigeria fault?

Nigeria is wrong because, we did not not have the right security system at our airport, actually thinking about all of the countries that the boy step foot on, is to be blame for this. The Nigerian government should really do something to tell the US Government that we are not going to take this, enough is enough. 
Is it just me or the US and most of the Western countries are soo fast to tarnish the African countries image?

US government should know better, this whole thing is crazy.
Posted: at 7-01-2010 04:36 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- mikejude at 7-01-2010 05:08 AM (14 years ago)
we all should understnd wht is going on.no1:our president did not attend a meeting in america rather he went to saudi arabia to open a university.no2:he now chose to live permanently in saudi arabia with saudi king of saudi in a guise that he is sick meanwhile we all knw that saudi arabia is equally on americas terror watch list which is the home of america's no 1 enemy osama bin ladin.yemen is equally an AQlquadan base thereby on america's terror list aswell.but we are all aware that the father of the to be bomber married a wife from yemen.meanwhile abuttalab lived there in yemen for two yrs.Again since all these happened,yaradua have never said anything he is there in saudi,maybe america thinks he is planning something against them there.america just pulled our legs to knw wht we have in mind whether we are threats to them or not.But alas the way our house is speaking now shows that we are a threat to america.this is the no 1 prblem of a country without a leader.nigerian senators and house of representatives are now talking like real terrorists.no wonder they are made up of the norths. Angry
Posted: at 7-01-2010 05:08 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- orland at 7-01-2010 06:42 AM (14 years ago)
Nigerian 2do sumthing quickly...abeg phyuk obama..he cant go 2war..otha country can help nigeria...like china
Posted: at 7-01-2010 06:42 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- orland at 7-01-2010 06:44 AM (14 years ago)
Nigerian 2do sumthing quickly...abeg phyuk obama..he cant go 2war..otha country can help nigeria...like china
Posted: at 7-01-2010 06:44 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- orland at 7-01-2010 06:44 AM (14 years ago)
Posted: at 7-01-2010 06:44 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- orland at 7-01-2010 06:45 AM (14 years ago)
Posted: at 7-01-2010 06:45 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- hayjay75 at 7-01-2010 06:58 AM (14 years ago)
thank you d senate,you started acting like a good one,and every country has something to offer,america dnt have it all
Posted: at 7-01-2010 06:58 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- omatu at 7-01-2010 07:02 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: ksurrina on  7-01-2010 04:04 AM
Quote from: omatu on  7-01-2010 02:04 AM

Take care and goodbye.

Huh? Undecided Angry
WOW

If you are responsible for American visas, please keep it.
You cannot slam an entire 150 million people because one may have compromised your business account.  I feel sad for what happened to you, but your insults are a bit too much.

Where are the insults? Did I say that I was responsible for American visas? Sometimes most of you answer on this board with your stupidity showing all over your face. Do you think that Nigerians will be getting Visa like before? If the country consulate was told to issued 10 now it going to be five and the process more harder. Apparently you don't understand that the Brand was broken down with the 419 and now this it as gotten worse. Take your head out of the sand and stop attacking me. If you were well read internationally then you wouldn't be attacking me but contributing in a more positive way. It going to take the diaspora members to work together to clear the tarnished of Nigerian brand. This will not be done overnight. My God lady go and read about other countries that their brand was battered as well but the good citizens in the diaspora make sure to work hard to bring it back up. A perfect example is Jamaica. It took sports, education and good relationship to rebrand Jamaica after it was tarnished by the gun hopping guys in the various countries that never wanted no Jamaicans. Now Jamaicans are sitting in the White House etc. So stop attacking me because I know what I am talking about.

Your position is weak and some of your response is stupid as well.

I am a very proud Nigerian.  Nigerians are not the only people that do 419.  Nigerians are not the only people that do kidnapping.  Nigerians are not the only people that do terrorism.  Nigerians are not the only people that are refused visa to America.  What Nigeria needs are good leaders to make our country better.  We have more natural resources than the Americans.  We do not need to beg them for anything or to try to rebrand our image for anybody except for Nigerians.  

Nigeria has the best sweet crude oil in the world.  We do not have to sell it to Americans.  Americans need us and not the other way around.

You are talking about being well read and in the know how internationally?  Think again.  You have the audacity to insult Nigerians because one person hijacked your email?  I was feeling bad for you before but I do not because you have zero intellect and I will not be wasting my time with your crap.

Whether the visa to America is reduced to Nigerians does not matter.  What the Nigerians in the diaspora need is to help Nigeria to get back on their feet so that we can become self-sufficient.  The world needs Nigeria and not the other way around.

Jamaicans can rebrand themselves how they wish.  I have no desire to work or be in the white house.  I will rather be the first female President of Nigeria and reside in Aso Rock!  Get the picture?

I am a very proud Nigerian.  I do not feel inferior to anybody because a few criminals come out of my country.  Criminals come out  of every country worldwide.  Nigerians are still the best people in the whole wide world.

I LOVE NIGERIA AND I LOVE NIGERIANS!

Posted: at 7-01-2010 07:02 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- elusakin at 7-01-2010 07:16 AM (14 years ago)
Great move. America will retrace her step, you'll see. America depends more on Nigeria, than Nigeria depends on her. We have oil which other nations buy, actually US is not the major oil market now. We supply 80% of our oil to China now, and we also shift our technology importation from US to China.

The whole America problem with Nigeria started in 2009 when they wanted to have a military base in Nigeria and the president refused. They were surprised when the problem at the Niger-Delta was doused without their help. They thought the kidnapping case would escalate to all over the country.

This their inclusion move is to have a base in Nigeria and indirectly control our oil, but Nigeria will never accept such.
Posted: at 7-01-2010 07:16 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Olamaboro at 7-01-2010 08:43 AM (14 years ago)
I think it's a good thing Nigeria is taking a bold stand. Let the americans know that we aint terrorists and if they're not satisfied with that, LET THEM TAKE A WALK. Simple.
Posted: at 7-01-2010 08:43 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- eagleseyez at 7-01-2010 09:02 AM (14 years ago)
@ emmyg
God bless u for ur rich opinion, If only Darcoco or dark cocoa
knows what Nigeria is worth, she'll stop licking American's asses
Nigeria is the richest country in resources. If the senate can make
such decision in unity and apply that in governance too, we have nothing
to worry abt...besides, American's are the one gaining from us,
once more: @ emmyG, am so impressed at ur opinion and words to darkcoco
Posted: at 7-01-2010 09:02 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mekoyor at 7-01-2010 09:17 AM (14 years ago)
Correct

Posted: at 7-01-2010 09:17 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 ... 22

1. Punish My Abusers Within 48 Hours Or...- Student Bullied By Classmates Threatens Lead School

2. VIDEO: "You Are Driving A Ferrari Without A Hit Song" - Portable Blasts Zinoleesky

3. Tunde Onakoya Gets Royal Welcome As He Lands in Nigeria After Breaking Record in Chess Marathon

4. Supporters Of Embattled Ex Gov. Yahaya Bello Perform Rituals To Prevent His Arrest From EFCC

5. Actress, Peggy Ovire Reacts After Troll Said She Forced Husband Freddie Leonard To Marry Her

6. Under The Law, Once A Father Acknowledges A Child, No Third Party Can Contest It -Lawyer Slams

7. Police Parade 21 Criminal Suspects In Edo

8. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

9. Bullying: "Teach Children Love, Kindness And Empathy" – Queen Atang Urges Parents

10. Abeg Free Our Mommy of Lagos, We Need New TikTok Sounds - BBNaija's Vee Iye Speaks For Bobrisky

11. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

12. Viral Asoebi Lady, Olivia Emmanuel Releases Over 20 Numbers of Men Sliding in Her DM

13. Netizens React As DeeOne Begs Phyna For Forgiveness Following His Battle With Strange Illness

14. Federal Govt Suspends Dana Airline Indefinitely Over Safety Concerns

15. Multichoice Increases Prices in GOtv And Dstv Subscriptions in NIgeria

16. Divide Nigeria Before June 15 - Yoruba Nation Agitators, Sunday Igboho, Akintoye Tells Tinubu

8. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

9. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office