Yola, Kano Bomb Attacks, Don’t Lose Hope - Buhari Tells Nigerians

Date: 18-11-2015 8:56 pm (8 years ago) | Author: Victor A. Ofoma
- at 18-11-2015 08:56 PM (8 years ago)

Despite the impact of bomb blasts in Yola, Adamawa State on Tuesday evening and that of Kano State on Wednesday, President Muhammadu Buhari, has told Nigerians not despair, assuring that his administration would soon defeat Boko Haram insurgents.

Buhari also called on the people to have “confidence in the ability of Nigeria’s reinvigorated, well-equipped and well-motivated Armed Forces and security agencies to overcome Boko Haram very soon”.

The president who spoke through his Senior Special Assistant on Media and Publicity, Mallam Garba Shehu in the aftermath of the dastardly terror attacks in the two northern states requested an increased vigilance among the civilian population to help ward off suicide terror attacks on soft targets around the country.

He condoled the families of the victims of the bomb blasts, promising to fish out and bring to justice the perpetrators of the crimes.

“The President condemned in strongest terms the barbaric suicide terrorist attacks which took place in Yola on the evening of Tuesday, November 17 and in Kano today, causing numerous deaths and injuries among civilians.

“The President extends his heartfelt condolences to the families of the victims as well as to the Government and people of Adamawa and Kano States respectively.

“President Buhari reassures Nigerians that his administration is very much determined to wipe out Boko Haram in Nigeria and bring all perpetrators of these heinous crime against humanity to justice.

“The President urges all Nigerians not to despair in the face of cowardly terrorist attacks but to have confidence in the ability of Nigeria’s reinvigorated, well-equipped and well-motivated Armed Forces and security agencies to overcome Boko Haram very soon.

“He believes, however, that vigilance is a potential life saver, since security agents cannot be everywhere to deter every planned attack.

“Citizen’s vigilance will therefore help to reduce the frequency of such attacks”, Buhari said in a statement by Shehu.

Posted: at 18-11-2015 08:56 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zezprincess at 18-11-2015 09:02 PM (8 years ago)
Mr president,tanx 4 d word of encouragement,we are waiting&watching.
Posted: at 18-11-2015 09:02 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 18-11-2015 09:09 PM (8 years ago)
nice one presido
Posted: at 18-11-2015 09:09 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- Freelancers at 18-11-2015 09:34 PM (8 years ago)
But during GEJ government, you and your cohorts turned Nigerians against him after every blast. Who breeds these Boko-Haram, if not you?
Posted: at 18-11-2015 09:34 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- Freelancers at 18-11-2015 09:36 PM (8 years ago)

But during GEJ government, you and your cohorts turned Nigerians against him after every blast. Who breeds these Boko-Haram, if not you?
Posted: at 18-11-2015 09:36 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- freethinker at 18-11-2015 10:09 PM (8 years ago)
UNA DEY HEAR THE LATEST GIST, TINUBU´S WIFE REMI TINUBU GO SIT FOR SEAT WEY THEY RESERVE FOR DEPUTY SENATE PRESIDENT IKE EKWEREMADU, B4 THEY COME SHOUT ON HER, SHE COME GO.
MAYBE SHE THINK SAY THEY DON KILL IKE..
BUT LET ME TELL TINUBU, THE WIFE, BUHARI AND APC, IKE IS NOT FUNSHO WILLIAMS THEY KILLED IN COLD BLOOD.

A mild drama ensued at the Senate today when Remi Tinubu sat on the seat reserved for deputy senate president, Ike Ekweremadu. She was shouted down by other PDP Senators and was forced to return to her seat
Posted: at 18-11-2015 10:09 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- satsaver at 18-11-2015 10:20 PM (8 years ago)
People shouldn't loose hope, people are dying Errydae, u plan to defeat BH wn errbody dies huh??
Posted: at 18-11-2015 10:20 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- benbella1 at 18-11-2015 11:18 PM (8 years ago)
the zoo is burning and the animals are pretending as if nothing is happening as usual...lol.
Posted: at 18-11-2015 11:18 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- winace at 18-11-2015 11:27 PM (8 years ago)
Hmmm don't start wat u can't finish. Wen u put hungry pple against anoda then he ready to take d same medicine. Its unfortunate dat its only r poor dat are dying.  Its well. it part of d change u clamour for
Posted: at 18-11-2015 11:27 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Novic at 18-11-2015 11:41 PM (8 years ago)
i really belive in u mr presido. i knw you are many of ur word. u dnt say what u cant do. we are looking forward to next mnth to end boko haram in this country.
Posted: at 18-11-2015 11:41 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Novic at 18-11-2015 11:44 PM (8 years ago)
i knw for sure that we have full armed soldier that can defeat boko haram. i hear that they are nw going inside sambisa forest to attack this stupid people cald boko. we pray God we help u people nd see you through this. God bless nigeria
Posted: at 18-11-2015 11:44 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Abubu86 at 19-11-2015 12:03 AM (8 years ago)
I think it's time we take more proactive and drastic measures to end this menace of God forsaken BH
Posted: at 19-11-2015 12:03 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickieponga at 19-11-2015 12:48 AM (8 years ago)
We won't lose hope cos me i trust u...
Posted: at 19-11-2015 12:48 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- sugarwealth at 19-11-2015 02:31 AM (8 years ago)
This is another reassuring statement from Mr President. I believe you are trying ur best to end this insurgency. May God help you
Posted: at 19-11-2015 02:31 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sugarwealth at 19-11-2015 02:32 AM (8 years ago)
But please the military need to speed up plans. People cannot keep dying in this manner, it's unrealistic.
Posted: at 19-11-2015 02:32 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kingsbeen at 19-11-2015 02:33 AM (8 years ago)
Funny
Posted: at 19-11-2015 02:33 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- morgrawl231 at 19-11-2015 04:20 AM (8 years ago)
We are not loosing hope but chaiii deiris God ooooo.......
Posted: at 19-11-2015 04:20 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- bennieben at 19-11-2015 05:49 AM (8 years ago)
Waiting for the defeat and not Nigeria military arrested suspected Boko haram
Posted: at 19-11-2015 05:49 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- virgineve at 19-11-2015 06:41 AM (8 years ago)
How can we loose hope? Maybe he has forgotten what he said few months ago about crushing boko haram. He can't win the war that he started. God is watching
Posted: at 19-11-2015 06:41 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- EMALLY at 19-11-2015 06:11 PM (8 years ago)
You said you will end BH in 2 weeks, what is happening na?
Posted: at 19-11-2015 06:11 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming

1. VIDEO of a Foreign Construction Worker Playing With Most Wanted Bandits at Work Site in Zamfara

2. Regina Daniels Reacts as Co-Wife, Laila Charani Posts Romantic Video with Husband Ned Nwoko

3. Victor Boniface Shares Inspiring Photo After Winning First Title With Bayer Leverkusen

4. Family Seeks to Raise $70k To Bring Home Nigerian Bodybuilder Shot Dead By Wife in US

5. Meet Uzoma Odimara, aka ‘Area Scatter’ Nigeria’s First Publicly-Known Crossdresser

6. Ex US Pres, Donald Trump Risks 4yrs Jail Term as he Appears in Court to Face Criminal Trials

7. VIDEO: Late Sylverter Oromoni’s Father Blows Hot As He Rejects Coroner Judgment

8. Kwara Police Arrest 46 Suspects After Cult Clash

9. Man, Bamidele Adeleke Docked For Stealing N2m Batteries In Ibadan

10. UPDATE: President Tinubu Declares April 7 As National Police Day

1. Controversy Surrounds Former BBNaija HM, Ka3na Jones After Ritual Video With Gospel Music

2. Shock As Video of Woman $exually Abusing A Child Goes Viral; Lagos Authorities Seek Perpetrator

3. Tears Flow As Beautiful Lady Dies After Alleged Poisoning At Shop Opening Party (Video)

4. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

5. Nigerian Gov.t Nears Extradition Of Binance Executive Involved In $35.4M Money Laundering

6. Brutal Child Abuse Incident Captured On Video Prompts Nationwide Outcry (Watch With Caution)

7. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

8. 18-Yr-Old Usman Umar To Be Arrested For Fatal Stabbing Of Friend, Usman Abubakar In Adamawa

9. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

10. Repentant Boko Haram Member Enlisted Into Nigerian Army Slits Woman’s Throat In Enugu Barracks