Finally Musician Alariwo Opens Up On How He & His Wife Had Health Issues [Details Inside]

Date: 20-11-2015 2:27 pm (8 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 20-11-2015 02:27 PM (8 years ago)

Crossover singer, Alariwo of Africa, real name Rotimi Martins, has been in the news lately for the wrong reasons. The singer and show host was reported to be bedridden with a disease known as Varicocele, which is described in medical terms as an enlargement of veins inside the scrotum. Alariwo however made an appearance over the weekend at the 2015 AFRIMA Awards dispelling reports of his ‘bedridden’ condition. In this interview with Naijapals, Alariwo said ‘People have been speculating about my health lately. Some reports even said I was bedridden. This is not true. I was not bedridden and I have never been. But it is true that I am about to undergo surgery. I am still trying to find the right place to have it done. I have to choose either India, Germany, Israel, England or America. I have been taking some drugs to slow down the pain in my scrotum until I am ready to undergo surgery. All I just need is enough funds to travel abroad and treat it’. ‘I have been going through a lot, these past weeks. My wife has been in the hospital for over one month. She has been down with acute pulmonary embolism. It has been very tough, but God has taken control. The doctors at the Lagos University Teaching Hospital said only a few people could survive the ailment. I am happy that she is one of them. But her treatment has cost me quite a lot of money. I spent an average of N54,000 everyday for about 19 days. Apart from this, I was buying a drug called Clexin at N37,000 for her every week. She received a total of about 96 injections altogether on her shoulder during the period that she was undergoing treatment. And all that while, I didn’t leave her bedside. I was with her in the hospital.’...

Posted: at 20-11-2015 02:27 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- realbamdex at 20-11-2015 02:44 PM (8 years ago)
End time diseases!
Posted: at 20-11-2015 02:44 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- SweetDaddy1 at 20-11-2015 02:44 PM (8 years ago)
Please don't go to India for any treatment, their health facilities aren't better than that of Nigeria.
Nigerian doctors are more better than Indian doctors, you can go to other Countries you mentioned
if you have the money.
Posted: at 20-11-2015 02:44 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- stluke at 20-11-2015 03:01 PM (8 years ago)
GOD wil heal u and ur wife in JESUS name...
Posted: at 20-11-2015 03:01 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- sugarwealth at 20-11-2015 03:32 PM (8 years ago)
Thank God for saving your wife. And thank God you have money to pay, if not all those medical staff will behave as if ur wife doesn't exist. LUTH is a very dangerous hospital for low income people cos their negligence is too much except u have money.
Posted: at 20-11-2015 03:32 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sugarwealth at 20-11-2015 03:33 PM (8 years ago)
For ur case, all these countries u mentioned are good, just choose one and go and do the surgery, the more u delay the more the condition gets worse
Posted: at 20-11-2015 03:33 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Trueyarn at 20-11-2015 04:15 PM (8 years ago)
This is serious,may God lay his hand on you.
Posted: at 20-11-2015 04:15 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- ngfineface at 20-11-2015 04:24 PM (8 years ago)
Chai! God will see you through. My advise is that you Choose Germany. India is totally out of it. They are good but most times not thorough.
Posted: at 20-11-2015 04:24 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- temi_1 at 20-11-2015 04:30 PM (8 years ago)
May God heal u both
Posted: at 20-11-2015 04:30 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 20-11-2015 04:43 PM (8 years ago)
na wa ooooooooooo
Posted: at 20-11-2015 04:43 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- morgrawl231 at 20-11-2015 06:09 PM (8 years ago)
It is Well...
Posted: at 20-11-2015 06:09 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- dickieponga at 20-11-2015 06:47 PM (8 years ago)
Maybe e don go poke somebody girl...
Posted: at 20-11-2015 06:47 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- zezprincess at 20-11-2015 07:47 PM (8 years ago)
For better ,for worse,in sickness&in health,wishing u guys quick recovery.
Posted: at 20-11-2015 07:47 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- winace at 20-11-2015 07:51 PM (8 years ago)
Abeg poster Alariwo is from delta state Asaba to be precise .
May GOD heal u and ur wife . Amen
Posted: at 20-11-2015 07:51 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- tyson12 at 20-11-2015 08:22 PM (8 years ago)
Brother the good God will never leave you nor your wife , you guys will be healed in JESUS name Amen .
Posted: at 20-11-2015 08:22 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- tyson12 at 20-11-2015 08:23 PM (8 years ago)
Brother the good God will never leave you nor your wife , you guys will be healed in JESUS name Amen .
Posted: at 20-11-2015 08:23 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- AmazingMarie at 20-11-2015 10:09 PM (8 years ago)
God has keep you thus far He will see you through.
Posted: at 20-11-2015 10:09 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- AmazingMarie at 20-11-2015 10:12 PM (8 years ago)
doctors treat but only God heals.
Posted: at 20-11-2015 10:12 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Ayodun1 at 21-11-2015 03:01 AM (8 years ago)
May God heal you..... #NothingImpossibleForHim

Posted: at 21-11-2015 03:01 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chybyk at 21-11-2015 03:40 AM (8 years ago)
That is where health insurance comes to play. Unfortunately, such things don't work in Nigeria.  People in some other countries don't bother for hospital bills because they have health insurance or social security.
Posted: at 21-11-2015 03:40 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie