Biafra Died In 1970, You Cannot Bring It Back – Ohaneze Tells Igbo Youths

Date: 21-11-2015 7:23 am (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 21-11-2015 07:23 AM (8 years ago)

The apex lgbo socio-cultural organisation, Ohaneze Ndigbo, on Friday warned youths in the South-East and the South South to stop their agitation for Biafra.

According to the group, any plan of secession will not work this time. Chairman, forum of state presidents of Ohaneze in the seven Igbo speaking states, Elder Chris Eluemunoh, told the region to give President Muhammadu Buhari the needed support to perform, saying Ohaneze will never back agitation of Biafra.

There have been demonstrations in some states of the South following the arrest of leader of the Indigenous People of Biafra (IPOB), Nnamdi Kanu. Members of the Movement for the Actualization of Sovereign State of Biafra (MASSOB) have joined the group in solidarity. But Eluemunoh said, “Ohaneze as Igbo cultural group cannot support insurgency, we are totally against it and we will never support it.

“Anybody that has any issue with the federal government should go for dialogue with the president and that is why we went for national conference, Nigeria is a one united country and we do not want any other. “I believe what the youths are doing is to call the attention of the president to see the infrastructural decay in the zone, this region has been abandoned and neglected and not by Buhari, but by previous administrations started by Olusegun Obasanjo which Goodluck Jonathan also tried to bring back. “Ohaneze is calling on the federal government to declare state of emergency in the zone on roads for purposes of infrastructural development and that is what the youths are saying, we believe and not secession.

“Our president should forget what happened in the last election and Ohaneze is going to give him full support through prayers and other means and in making sure that Nigeria stays as one indivisible entity.

“Therefore, the youths should stop such agitations for Biafra because Biafra died in 1970 and we are saying it again that Ohaneze will never support it,” Eluemunoh warned. Ohaneze stated that if Nnamdi Kanu and others who were spearheading such agitation had committed any offence, they should face the law, otherwise be freed. The group warned that restiveness by the youths could stop if roads like Oba-Okigwe road, Owerri – Portharcourt road which Ohaneze described as the worst in Nigeria were fixed. “What they call agitation for Biafra is not in the dictionary of Ohaneze Ndigbo and we will never give it a look in, what Ohaneze is saying is that president Buhari’s administration should be supported to move this country forward,” said Eluemunoh.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - https://twitter.com/Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 21-11-2015 07:23 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- JOURN2 at 21-11-2015 07:51 AM (8 years ago)
One nigeria and nothing else.
Posted: at 21-11-2015 07:51 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- donkagawa at 21-11-2015 08:35 AM (8 years ago)
Pls tell da jobless youths
Posted: at 21-11-2015 08:35 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- RRSD71 at 21-11-2015 09:12 AM (8 years ago)
One reasonable Igbo  so far .
This man is natured ,reasonable and sincere in all he said ...respect for you to come out openly to let  the igbos know that "the truth is an offence but not a sin " Biafra died since 1971,so .they should face the reality of it and see themselves as Nigerians  and stop disturbing the peace of the country for no reason
Posted: at 21-11-2015 09:12 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- mensch at 21-11-2015 09:24 AM (8 years ago)
Sabotua he is blind to see that igbos  are marginalised to the zero point.
He has collected money.
Posted: at 21-11-2015 09:24 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 21-11-2015 10:24 AM (8 years ago)
good talk mr good say
Posted: at 21-11-2015 10:24 AM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- Novic at 21-11-2015 11:00 AM (8 years ago)
pls tell them... i knw they dnt have sense, i knw there head wil soon normal.
Posted: at 21-11-2015 11:00 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- kelvin500 at 21-11-2015 12:50 PM (8 years ago)
Submit to truth and leave the deception of thy youth.
Posted: at 21-11-2015 12:50 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Dondube at 21-11-2015 02:01 PM (8 years ago)
Gutter.  Journalist
Posted: at 21-11-2015 02:01 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- SweetDaddy1 at 21-11-2015 04:00 PM (8 years ago)
Biafra died in 1970, a word is enough for the wise. Don't provoke the South-South to send you packing.
Posted: at 21-11-2015 04:00 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tyson12 at 21-11-2015 04:53 PM (8 years ago)
Who's the man?
Posted: at 21-11-2015 04:53 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- zezprincess at 21-11-2015 07:20 PM (8 years ago)
@Mensch,I dey ur side jare,praise singers @ work,ndi okenye ulu ani!
Posted: at 21-11-2015 07:20 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- fatmax at 21-11-2015 07:39 PM (8 years ago)
THANK YOU FOR ANSWERING MY CALL FOR MY IGBO LEADERS TO TALK TO THE YOUTH TO FACE THERE BUSINESS AND FORGET THAT MAD BOY CALLED KALU MY FOLLOW IGBO YOUTH HEAR THE TRUTH FOLLOW THE TRUTH FOR TRUTH IS HARD TO SEE WHO WILL SAY IT, AM SAYING IT AGAIN IF YOU WANT TO KNOW ABOUT WAR ASK SYRIA
Posted: at 21-11-2015 07:39 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Oways at 21-11-2015 09:00 PM (8 years ago)
A word from a wise statesman
Posted: at 21-11-2015 09:00 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 21-11-2015 09:14 PM (8 years ago)
Well said.
Posted: at 21-11-2015 09:14 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sugarwealth at 21-11-2015 09:17 PM (8 years ago)
Truth of the matter has already been said. The earlier they realize this the better for everyone
Posted: at 21-11-2015 09:17 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sugarwealth at 21-11-2015 09:22 PM (8 years ago)
Ojukwu even realized his mistakes then, that is why he said it's no longer necessary
Posted: at 21-11-2015 09:22 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- KennyFidel at 21-11-2015 10:11 PM (8 years ago)
Poverty dey worry them
Posted: at 21-11-2015 10:11 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- scotik at 22-11-2015 12:38 AM (8 years ago)
Why r u guy's celebrating to those old cargo called Ohanaeze they r speaking for the bribes the collected from Buhari. Biafra has come already it only remain a little while it will be declare all over the word. Very soon the world will recognise Biafra as a nation of itself.
Posted: at 22-11-2015 12:38 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- zauber at 22-11-2015 01:20 AM (8 years ago)
buhari 20billion is working. baboons and monkeys, afriad to stand up for freedom and justice. #Free Nnamdi Kanu. #Biafra.
Posted: at 22-11-2015 01:20 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming