“My Country Has Abandoned Me” - Samson Siasia In Agony Over Mum's Abduction

Date: 21-11-2015 9:17 am (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 21-11-2015 09:17 AM (8 years ago)

The Chief Coach of Dream Team VI, Samson Siasia has cried out that he is gradually losing hope on the release of his mother since those who are supposed to take the matter very seriously have not even deemed it fit to contact him or his family on the issue.

Speaking to the Nation, Siasia said the abductors of his mother, Madam Beauty Ogere Siasia, are still insisting that he must cough out N150m if he wants to see her again.
“My friend as I speak with you my faith in getting my mother released from the kidnappers’ den is fast diminishing because those that supposed to handle the matter
since I am on national duty seems not to be concerned at all.

My family contact that is discussing with the kidnappers is still discussing with them and they have not changed their position on the N150 million ransom request. But all my hope is in God Almighty to touch the hearts of the kidnappers to free my mum.

My State government has not said anything about the matter and the worst scenario is that the National Sports Commission, led by the Minister of Youths and Sports Solomon Dalung and the Director General of the NSC Mallam Al-Hassan Yakmut has not called me or any member of my family to identify with us in this our trying period. I am not happy at all. It is very sad”, Siasia told NationSport yesterday morning from Gambia.

I have not yet had anything from the Federal Government on what they are trying to do to rescue my mother. At least everybody knows that I am on national duty and I am very worried about my mother while here in Gambia. I have not heard anything and I want to know what they are doing on my behalf”,
Siasia cried out.

Samson Siasia’s junior brother Moses Siloko Siasia who is also one of the Governorship candidates for the forthcoming Bayelsa State’s elections also revealed to NationSport yesterday that the Federal Government and Bayelsa State Government have allegedly abandoned his family on this matter.

“The Governor of Bayelsa State Seriake Dickson has not called any member of the family nor any of his aides have done so at least to show love, affection and identify with us and also proffer ways of solving this problem. It’s only the DSS (Department of Stare Services) that have come to our aid that have been assisting us”, the People’s Democratic Movement Gubernatorial flag bearer for Bayelsa also disclosed.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - https://twitter.com/Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 21-11-2015 09:17 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 21-11-2015 10:07 AM (8 years ago)
na wa ooooo
Posted: at 21-11-2015 10:07 AM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- Novic at 21-11-2015 10:24 AM (8 years ago)
Sorry coach...this is 9ja for you. 9ja dnt have any feeling for anybody, Well i dnt beliv anybdy becz the status of this country nw was nt much ok. 9ja really facing many problem nw.
Posted: at 21-11-2015 10:24 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- victorstic1 at 21-11-2015 10:27 AM (8 years ago)
MAYBE THE KIDNAPPERS SHOULD DO AN EXCHANGE RELEASE HIS MOTHER AND TAKE THE MOTHER OF ONE OF THOSE OFFICIALS SO THAT THEY UNDERSTAND WHAT IT MEANS WHEN THE LOVE ONES ARE KIDNAPPED
Posted: at 21-11-2015 10:27 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zezprincess at 21-11-2015 11:29 AM (8 years ago)
Mr siasia,u no be taata 4 naija now,OYO(on ur own)is their slogan&motto,so u beta come bak&sort tins out concerning ur mum kidnap.
Posted: at 21-11-2015 11:29 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- robertedo3 at 21-11-2015 01:23 PM (8 years ago)
Lol    Siasia  sorry  but  u shud understand ur country  by nw  that  nobody cares for anyone  the only tin de leaders knw is  corruption  a country were the attorney General  was assessinated  bola  İgie  till tomoro the gvt cud nt find killers or help the family  u and ur  family shud sort tins out wit the kidnappers  wishing
U gud luck bro
Posted: at 21-11-2015 01:23 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- SweetDaddy1 at 21-11-2015 01:33 PM (8 years ago)
My dear your Country hasn't abandoned you since the DSS are on the matter, Don't forget that your family member
    and the police met have hands in your mother's abduction. Sometimes family members invite kidnappers to abduct
their loved ones with the knowledge of bad eggs in the police and armed forces, when they know that some one in the family
could afford to pay some millions of money. Hope for a happy ending to this saga.
Posted: at 21-11-2015 01:33 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- temi_1 at 21-11-2015 03:32 PM (8 years ago)
Hmmmm
Posted: at 21-11-2015 03:32 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tyson12 at 21-11-2015 03:56 PM (8 years ago)
Siasia how old are you. ? Are a learner, this is nigeria for you, you better abandon what ever you are doing there for your family matter ooh.  Wait , stay there even buhari will also call u. Dail punish national duty
Posted: at 21-11-2015 03:56 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- tyson12 at 21-11-2015 04:32 PM (8 years ago)
Siasia how old are you. ? Are a learner, this is nigeria for you, you better abandon what ever you are doing there for your family matter ooh.  Wait , stay there even buhari will also call u. Dail punish national duty
Posted: at 21-11-2015 04:32 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- deboalabi262 at 21-11-2015 05:13 PM (8 years ago)
SS -believe in God that all things are possible. Your mother would be released sooner if you had faith.... Huh?

Posted: at 21-11-2015 05:13 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- osarobo62 at 21-11-2015 08:10 PM (8 years ago)
 Angry Angry what are you still doing in Gambia.....hand over to your assistant and come and face the problem home.
the boys will win or lose without you.
also the DSS represents the govts in this case
Posted: at 21-11-2015 08:10 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- winace at 21-11-2015 08:35 PM (8 years ago)
D governor of ur state is suppose to help yes but remember d NFF sent u on dis duty. They are suppose to have done spmethgs since wit out us knowing. dis is too bad
Posted: at 21-11-2015 08:35 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- pascaludube at 22-11-2015 04:46 AM (8 years ago)
This country is really scaring me mehn.
Posted: at 22-11-2015 04:46 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- sugarwealth at 22-11-2015 08:41 AM (8 years ago)
Siasia if I were you, phyuk national duty.. I will abandon that Nonsense of a duty and concentrate on my mums release, what Nonsense...
Posted: at 22-11-2015 08:41 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sugarwealth at 22-11-2015 08:43 AM (8 years ago)
A country that doesn't care about you or show any seriousness in ur mums case, and u are busy serving the same country on so called national duty.. Shine ur eyes oo, that is how they abandon the likes of rashidi yekini and others when they needed help
Posted: at 22-11-2015 08:43 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sugarwealth at 22-11-2015 08:46 AM (8 years ago)
This problem will not even allow you to concentrate on your job cos u will be highly distracted, and they are not even calling you to calm ur mind down? What a disappointment. Maybe I should blame APC for this, cos during PDP time when they kidnapped Mikel's father, I knew how the government stood by him and supported him in every way, it's a pity the reverse is the case here
Posted: at 22-11-2015 08:46 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osarobo62 at 22-11-2015 05:59 PM (8 years ago)
you no wan spend your money, na im make you dey pretend say na national duty you dey do. shame on you!
Posted: at 22-11-2015 05:59 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- dickieponga at 23-11-2015 04:59 AM (8 years ago)
Na dem no jare...
Posted: at 23-11-2015 04:59 AM (8 years ago) | Hero