21 Nigerian Criminal Organisation Arrested For Forcing Nigerian Women Into Prostitution

Date: 22-11-2015 6:50 pm (8 years ago) | Author: Victor A. Ofoma
- at 22-11-2015 06:50 PM (8 years ago)

21 members of a Nigerian criminal organisation arrested in a raid by Barcelona Police for forcing Nigerian women into prostitution

On Monday, Nov. 16, Catalan regional police launched a large-scale raid against human trafficking and segxwal exploitation of women in Barcelona, Spain. 21 people, 15 men and 6 women, tall Nigerians, were arrested in the early morning operation for forcing Nigerian women into prostitution. Above is one of the arrested Nigerians

The Central Unit against Human Trafficking disclosed that the suspects are part of a criminal organisation, known as "Supreme Eiye Confraternity", that has forced more than one hundred women into prostitution since the beginning of 2014.

Investigators believe the group may have exploited dozens of women, many of whom were charged large sum of money to be brought to Spain from Africa with the promise of a job and a better life.The women, instead were forced into prostitution to repay their debts to the human trafficking ring.

The group was born in university circles in Nigeria in the 90s, and gradually became a feared criminal organisation, El País newspaper reports. "We have taken action against the local branch of this organisation, but also against some international members here." a police spokesman added.

Officers are also searching 20 properties in Barcelona, Terrassa, Sabadell and several other Catalan towns and cities. According to El Pais, this is not the first time that the Catalan police have acted against the Supreme Eiye Confraternity. In November 2011, several members were arrested on similar charges.

Posted: at 22-11-2015 06:50 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ernie1234 at 22-11-2015 07:49 PM (8 years ago)
Well.......
Traffiking girls now and no longer getting guys???
Posted: at 22-11-2015 07:49 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- zezprincess at 22-11-2015 07:53 PM (8 years ago)
Ndi naija,keep on tarnishing the image of your country ,nigeria just cos you guys want fast&quick money(ego mbute)and these ladies that you force to prostitution were also ur country pple,shaaiiii,cos of money.
Posted: at 22-11-2015 07:53 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- steve25 at 22-11-2015 08:04 PM (8 years ago)
They are the bini Boys that has no straight to work,but always depending on woman to buy their caro white cream to rub and be blowing guy, go and cool yourselves in the prison
Posted: at 22-11-2015 08:04 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- kenosas at 22-11-2015 08:11 PM (8 years ago)
serve them right.
Posted: at 22-11-2015 08:11 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 22-11-2015 08:12 PM (8 years ago)
drop in the ocean, large scale of these so called force prostitution around the globe
Posted: at 22-11-2015 08:12 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- winace at 22-11-2015 08:43 PM (8 years ago)
Is it not abt time dat they start tying stone on dis criminals and dump them in d ocean for fish to devour
Posted: at 22-11-2015 08:43 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Markeve at 22-11-2015 10:49 PM (8 years ago)
Just  smiling naija in news everyday.
Posted: at 22-11-2015 10:49 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ladyjayrita at 22-11-2015 11:04 PM (8 years ago)
Hope their eyes will clear now, their is nothing u can't heard,is d men now doing d trafficking business right? I believe is those lazy's  bartered in fact is good for him for them, I wish u happy enjoyment in prison.
Posted: at 22-11-2015 11:04 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- dickieponga at 22-11-2015 11:19 PM (8 years ago)
I tell dose girls make dem no go...Dem no listen to me...
Posted: at 22-11-2015 11:19 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- spekay at 23-11-2015 01:05 AM (8 years ago)
Should be good to name and shame the family of these criminals as well  both locally and internationally

Posted: at 23-11-2015 01:05 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bright1love at 23-11-2015 02:59 AM (8 years ago)
PLEASE POSTER GIVE NAMES SO WE KNOW THE TRIBE
Posted: at 23-11-2015 02:59 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Novic at 23-11-2015 05:33 AM (8 years ago)
This is terrible, what is the meaning of that now, why are they have to be forcing them into what they dnt want to do.its not by force now, we dnt need to be forcing things we dnt want to do on ourselve.
Posted: at 23-11-2015 05:33 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Novic at 23-11-2015 05:37 AM (8 years ago)
9ja with stupid mentality, this istotally insane. i dnt even knw where we are ending to in this country. we go extra mile to mak our money, we dnt want knw if that affecting people or not.
Posted: at 23-11-2015 05:37 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Novic at 23-11-2015 05:43 AM (8 years ago)
if you people dnt knw this is what they call human trafficking. seriously government surpose to amended punishment to peoples that lay hand on this. the problem we have in this country is that we no they fear of anyth.
Posted: at 23-11-2015 05:43 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- onyenmeme at 23-11-2015 07:07 AM (8 years ago)
who said forced to prostution abeg make i hear word 99 percent of the girl know waiting dey come do here
Posted: at 23-11-2015 07:07 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- KingPharoah at 23-11-2015 08:42 AM (8 years ago)
As Bini  is known for its culture, these are the custodians of their culture of prostitution. Rubbish people.
Posted: at 23-11-2015 08:42 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- sugarwealth at 23-11-2015 08:56 AM (8 years ago)
This are the people giving the country a bad name. Arrest them and dump them inside pit, cos we have disowned them totally
Posted: at 23-11-2015 08:56 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- uplogsa at 23-11-2015 09:46 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: onyenmeme on 23-11-2015 07:07 AM
who said forced to prostution abeg make i hear word 99 percent of the girl know waiting dey come do here
no mind them jare
Posted: at 23-11-2015 09:46 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- moralemike07 at 9-01-2016 08:40 AM (8 years ago)
Good one. All those wicked elements bringing down the name of Nigeria must be arrested.
Posted: at 9-01-2016 08:40 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac