Female Bomber Attacks IDP Camp In Maiduguri, 7 People Dead On Spot - Photos

Date: 22-11-2015 7:11 pm (8 years ago) | Author: Victor A. Ofoma
- at 22-11-2015 07:11 PM (8 years ago)

Seven people were reportedly killed with scores injured when suspected female suicide bomber in her 20s detonated her Improvised explosive Devices (IEDs) along Maiduguri – Mafa road on Sunday afternoon. Sources said.

The incident according to a police officer who is not authorized to talk to the press said, “The explosion took place at about 12 noon on Sunday near Welcome to Maiduguri Muna Garrage situated along Gamboru Ngala- Dikwa Mafa- Maiduguri troubled road.

Muna garrage is east and an outskirt of Maiduguri which is about 7 kilometres drive to Maiduguri metropolis that had witnessed series of deadly attacks by terrorists during the peak of the Boko Haram insurgency.

Unconfirmed report indicates that just yesterday (Saturday) an explosion occurred along the same area masterminded by a suspected suicide bomber who disguised among the Internally Displaced Persons (IDPs) who were scheduled to be lifted to camps in Maiduguri.

Our Correspondent gathered that the mangled bodies of the female suicide bomber were left at the scene while the 7 other victims including the injured were conveyed into undisclosed hospitals in Maiduguri.

when contacted, the Media Coordinator of Operation Lafiya Dole said, ” he has just been transfered from the zone and now in Abuja to work with the Minister of Defence, which according to him, he is not in the position to comment on such issue”.

Posted: at 22-11-2015 07:11 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zezprincess at 22-11-2015 07:41 PM (8 years ago)
 ???what is all these?Every news worldwide talks about terrorist here&there,Don't these pple have human heart,Rip.
Posted: at 22-11-2015 07:41 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- winace at 22-11-2015 07:44 PM (8 years ago)
Are we really sure those suicide bomber are female or they jt dress like female. Dis is not proper na. U displaced pple and still go to their camp to kill them. Why?
Posted: at 22-11-2015 07:44 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- winace at 22-11-2015 07:47 PM (8 years ago)
Are we really sure those suicide bomber are female or they jt dress like female. Dis is not proper na. U displaced pple and still go to their camp to kill them. Why?
Posted: at 22-11-2015 07:47 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 22-11-2015 08:07 PM (8 years ago)
buhari you see your life!!!!!!!!!!!!!  what is DPI OR IDP OR WETIN UNA DEY CALL AM... GIVE THIS PEOPLE NORMAL HOME NA!!!
Posted: at 22-11-2015 08:07 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- DJSNIPPER at 22-11-2015 08:45 PM (8 years ago)
One curious fact I have observed is that Northern leaders particularly those of North-East extraction are suddenly silent over the killings in the North by Boko Haram. While GEJ was in office they were quite vociferous in condemning the government for the inability to protect them from Boko Haram or even accused the govt of the day of masterminding the killing. Now the same people are silent despite the fact that the killings by Boko Haram continues. Why are they not condemning Buhari for not being able to stop the carnage? Why is nobody issuing the kind of threats they used to issue to GEJ now that Buhari is in power?
Just like the Chibok Girls issue, the more you look into Boko Haram terrorism in Nigeria, the more you see politics. I wonder if the life of the masses who are the usual victims in these attacks matters to Northern leaders.
Posted: at 22-11-2015 08:45 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- freethinker at 22-11-2015 09:41 PM (8 years ago)
SAI BUHARI
Posted: at 22-11-2015 09:41 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- epunach at 22-11-2015 10:18 PM (8 years ago)
 Tongue
Quote from: freethinker on 22-11-2015 09:41 PM
SAI BUHARI
.sai buharia the general
Posted: at 22-11-2015 10:18 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- Novic at 22-11-2015 10:21 PM (8 years ago)
What are we going to do with boko haram now. what is the meaning of all this. what are they gaing in taking human life now. seriously this people are 100% devil, there is no devil anywhere. they are the one.
Posted: at 22-11-2015 10:21 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Novic at 22-11-2015 10:25 PM (8 years ago)
Buhari please we are on you ooo, are you sure you are doing something concerning this boko haram. there own is to much in this country. and dnt forget that na you promise us that by december. we are really waiting for nxt mnth to end boko.
Posted: at 22-11-2015 10:25 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- ladyjayrita at 22-11-2015 10:41 PM (8 years ago)
What are those ppl thinking, did thy thinks that thy can just finish d whole land of Hausa or what? Am tired of this bad bad news everytime!!!!!! Blood sucks.
Posted: at 22-11-2015 10:41 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- dickieponga at 22-11-2015 11:15 PM (8 years ago)
Make una no worry we go destroy dem....
Posted: at 22-11-2015 11:15 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- spekay at 23-11-2015 01:16 AM (8 years ago)
Sounding like uncofirmed rumours hope the reall story comes out sometime later

Posted: at 23-11-2015 01:16 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Zadok1 at 23-11-2015 02:48 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: freethinker on 22-11-2015 09:41 PM
SAI BUHARI
Good news
Posted: at 23-11-2015 02:48 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- chudieze at 23-11-2015 08:00 AM (8 years ago)
the evil that men do lives with them. u Imans thought them how to carry guns, matchets, and clubs. for this reason this evil will not depart from u unless u repent. why cant  u moslims b as peaceful as the Christians? those lifes u r killing can u create them? look at the kind of pains ur religion is causing in the whole world. Islams why?
Posted: at 23-11-2015 08:00 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- sugarwealth at 23-11-2015 09:05 AM (8 years ago)
6 months into power and boko haram is still killing people, now they have started going to the IDP camps to kill people. Things are just getting worse
Posted: at 23-11-2015 09:05 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sugarwealth at 23-11-2015 09:14 AM (8 years ago)
The problems we had during PDP govt, APC are just making it worse... I will give 3 instances.
1. During PDP, boko were killing people but they didn't attack IDPs', but now they are attacking everywhere including IDP.
2. Fuel prices have increased, the highest of all time in this present govt. Some places are selling over N200 a litre.
3. During PDP, no light like that but everyone could use any type of generator, but APC are now banning "I pass my neighbor" gen and still no constant light oo.

May God help us.
Posted: at 23-11-2015 09:14 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- moralemike07 at 9-01-2016 08:36 AM (8 years ago)
IDP camps should be protected and secured.
Posted: at 9-01-2016 08:36 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. VIDEO: "You Are Driving A Ferrari Without A Hit Song" - Portable Blasts Zinoleesky

2. Punish My Abusers Within 48 Hours Or...- Student Bullied By Classmates Threatens Lead School

3. Tunde Onakoya Gets Royal Welcome As He Lands in Nigeria After Breaking Record in Chess Marathon

4. Supporters Of Embattled Ex Gov. Yahaya Bello Perform Rituals To Prevent His Arrest From EFCC

5. Actress, Peggy Ovire Reacts After Troll Said She Forced Husband Freddie Leonard To Marry Her

6. Under The Law, Once A Father Acknowledges A Child, No Third Party Can Contest It -Lawyer Slams

7. Police Parade 21 Criminal Suspects In Edo

8. Bullying: "Teach Children Love, Kindness And Empathy" – Queen Atang Urges Parents

9. Abeg Free Our Mommy of Lagos, We Need New TikTok Sounds - BBNaija's Vee Iye Speaks For Bobrisky

10. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

11. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

12. Netizens React As DeeOne Begs Phyna For Forgiveness Following His Battle With Strange Illness

13. Viral Asoebi Lady, Olivia Emmanuel Releases Over 20 Numbers of Men Sliding in Her DM

14. Multichoice Increases Prices in GOtv And Dstv Subscriptions in NIgeria

15. Federal Govt Suspends Dana Airline Indefinitely Over Safety Concerns

16. Divide Nigeria Before June 15 - Yoruba Nation Agitators, Sunday Igboho, Akintoye Tells Tinubu

8. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

9. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office