ODIKWA SERIOUS! 61-Year Old Allegedly Among People Arraigned For Prostitution In Lagos

Date: 25-11-2015 7:48 pm (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 25-11-2015 07:48 PM (8 years ago)

A 61-year-old woman, Theresa Odega, and four others, who allegedly engaged in prostitution, were on Wednesday docked before an Igbosere Magistrates Court in Lagos.

Other accused were: Helen Ugwu (33), Chika Okoro (40), Roseline Jebba (43) and Sandra Akomake (58). They are standing trial on a charge of prostitution.

Ugwu, Okoro, Jebba and Akomake pleaded guilty to the offence, while Odega pleaded not guilty to the charge.

The prosecutor, Nicholas Akeene, told the court that the accused committed the offence on Nov. 24, at about 11.00 p.m. at Thompson Avenue, Ikoyi, Lagos.

Akeene said the accused unlawfully engaged in prostitution.

The prosecutor said the offence contravened Section 142 (1) (a) (b) of the Criminal Law of Lagos State, 2011.

The Magistrate, S. K. Matepo, remanded four of the accused who pleaded guilty to the charge in prison custody and admitted Odega to bail in the sum of N50, 000 with two sureties in like sum.

Matepo said the sureties must be gainfully employed and must produce evidence of tax payment.

She said the addresses of the sureties must be verified and adjourned the case till Nov. 30, for facts and sentencing.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - https://twitter.com/Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 25-11-2015 07:48 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- satsaver at 25-11-2015 08:05 PM (8 years ago)
Lawa oo... 61yrs Olosho lifestyle..anyways e no get wetin makeup no fit do.
Posted: at 25-11-2015 08:05 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- temidgreat at 25-11-2015 08:14 PM (8 years ago)
Mtchew....at their age...when dem no go gree stay for their husband's house
Posted: at 25-11-2015 08:14 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- zezprincess at 25-11-2015 08:23 PM (8 years ago)
 Grin Grin Grin,like serious,I went to a restaurant to wait for my aunt who said dat I should wait 4 her there(@Adetola street,surulere)and I overheard the woman who is the owner of the restaurant discussing with her lady friend,they should be in their 50s,d oda asking d friend y she came back earlier,look at wat the woman answered d restaurant owner,"Mama sommy,u know I use body filler to cover my face well well,I come fine pass these sweet sixteen girls,the boy wey carry me go home,we agree money 4 hand first,as we won do,Nepa come bring lite,Yawa don gas,the boy come see say na him granny he carry,as he wan make noise I come speak igbo for am"Nwam,Afia bukwanu,ife onye toghetalu-meaning what u open&see,u get,say make he no vex,by then my money de my hand,laff wan kill me cos if laff it out d two women go break my head,Ashawo no get age limit,once ashawo is ashawo.
Posted: at 25-11-2015 08:23 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 25-11-2015 08:49 PM (8 years ago)
Her body her rule!!! leave the poor madam alone!!!!
Posted: at 25-11-2015 08:49 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- nwaafoigbo at 25-11-2015 09:32 PM (8 years ago)
thats is lagos for u
Posted: at 25-11-2015 09:32 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- winace at 25-11-2015 09:38 PM (8 years ago)
Abeg make una free dat mama. She say she no do am. Abi na force to rope someone of dat age falsely jt cus u don't know how to do ur job. Ehn Mr police.
Posted: at 25-11-2015 09:38 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- nonix22001 at 25-11-2015 10:06 PM (8 years ago)
free the hustler abeg!
Posted: at 25-11-2015 10:06 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- kp45 at 25-11-2015 11:21 PM (8 years ago)
Free them. gudnite pals
Posted: at 25-11-2015 11:21 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- koboko1 at 25-11-2015 11:37 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: zezprincess on 25-11-2015 08:23 PM
Grin Grin Grin,like serious,I went to a restaurant to wait for my aunt who said dat I should wait 4 her there(@Adetola street,surulere)and I overheard the woman who is the owner of the restaurant discussing with her lady friend,they should be in their 50s,d oda asking d friend y she came back earlier,look at wat the woman answered d restaurant owner,"Mama sommy,u know I use body filler to cover my face well well,I come fine pass these sweet sixteen girls,the boy wey carry me go home,we agree money 4 hand first,as we won do,Nepa come bring lite,Yawa don gas,the boy come see say na him granny he carry,as he wan make noise I come speak igbo for am"Nwam,Afia bukwanu,ife onye toghetalu-meaning what u open&see,u get,say make he no vex,by then my money de my hand,laff wan kill me cos if laff it out d two women go break my head,Ashawo no get age limit,once ashawo is ashawo.
Lol
Posted: at 25-11-2015 11:37 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ayodun1 at 26-11-2015 12:39 AM (8 years ago)
HAHAHA.... Una no go kill person 4 here o" Na old mama fool them be..

Posted: at 26-11-2015 12:39 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickieponga at 26-11-2015 01:41 AM (8 years ago)
Make police leave dem ashys alone, na only dem dem sabi arrest....
And dem go take bribe as well b4 dem leave dem...
dese people are contributing to d happiness of so many men in naija..
Posted: at 26-11-2015 01:41 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- dickieponga at 26-11-2015 01:42 AM (8 years ago)
Ashawo work no get retirement age oo and no pension as well...
Posted: at 26-11-2015 01:42 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- abcdqwer at 26-11-2015 02:33 AM (8 years ago)
Na old cargo motel?
Posted: at 26-11-2015 02:33 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- lukan at 26-11-2015 07:20 AM (8 years ago)
The woman is calabar, am very sure na dem dey do ashawo pass
Posted: at 26-11-2015 07:20 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- satsaver at 26-11-2015 08:21 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Kin Cord on 26-11-2015 02:22 AM
WARNING! Carry on reading! Or you will die, even if you only looked at the word warning! Once there was a little girl called Tosin, she was ten-years-old and she lived in a mental hospital, because she killed her mom and her dad.

She got so bad she went to kill all the staff in the hospital so the More- government decided that best idea was to get rid of her so they set up a special room to kill her, as humane as possible but it went wrong the machine they were using went wrong. And she sat there in agony for hours until she died. Now every week on the day of her death she returns to the person that reads this letter, on a monday night at 12:00a.m. She creeps into your room and kills you slowly, by cutting you and watching you bleed to death. Now send this to ten other posts on this one site, and she will haunt someone else who doesn't.

This isn't fake. apparently, if u copy and paste this to ten comments in the next ten minutes u will have the best day of ur life tomorrow. u will either get kissed or asked out, if u break this chain u will see a little dead girl in your room tonight. in 53 mins someone will say i love you or im sorry WARNING IF YOU STOP READING YOU WILL DIE TONIGHT. Hi I'm Mike. I'm 11 years old but I'm dead now. I had no friends... If you do not post this to 20 pictures you will die tonight at exactly 11:59pm. DON'T BELIEVE ME? A guy named Emeka read this and laughed later that night I took a knife from his kitchen and stabbed him to death. You don't wanna be Emeka do you? A girl named Chioma posted it to only 10 pictures SILLY GIRL SHE'S ONLY 11 BUT OH WELL.

That day she saw me and ran to her grandma's house... She asked her could she use her bathroom...but guess what i was already there She's now in a coma, a smart guy named Emeka read this and posted it to 20 pictures because he was scared... The next morning he won the lottery and his girlfriend accepted his marriage.
U dey mad???
Posted: at 26-11-2015 08:21 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- confident2 at 26-11-2015 08:42 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Kin Cord on 26-11-2015 02:22 AM
WARNING! Carry on reading! Or you will die, even if you only looked at the word warning! Once there was a little girl called Tosin, she was ten-years-old and she lived in a mental hospital, because she killed her mom and her dad.

She got so bad she went to kill all the staff in the hospital so the More- government decided that best idea was to get rid of her so they set up a special room to kill her, as humane as possible but it went wrong the machine they were using went wrong. And she sat there in agony for hours until she died. Now every week on the day of her death she returns to the person that reads this letter, on a monday night at 12:00a.m. She creeps into your room and kills you slowly, by cutting you and watching you bleed to death. Now send this to ten other posts on this one site, and she will haunt someone else who doesn't.

This isn't fake. apparently, if u copy and paste this to ten comments in the next ten minutes u will have the best day of ur life tomorrow. u will either get kissed or asked out, if u break this chain u will see a little dead girl in your room tonight. in 53 mins someone will say i love you or im sorry WARNING IF YOU STOP READING YOU WILL DIE TONIGHT. Hi I'm Mike. I'm 11 years old but I'm dead now. I had no friends... If you do not post this to 20 pictures you will die tonight at exactly 11:59pm. DON'T BELIEVE ME? A guy named Emeka read this and laughed later that night I took a knife from his kitchen and stabbed him to death. You don't wanna be Emeka do you? A girl named Chioma posted it to only 10 pictures SILLY GIRL SHE'S ONLY 11 BUT OH WELL.

That day she saw me and ran to her grandma's house... She asked her could she use her bathroom...but guess what i was already there She's now in a coma, a smart guy named Emeka read this and posted it to 20 pictures because he was scared... The next morning he won the lottery and his girlfriend accepted his marriage.
Posted: at 26-11-2015 08:42 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- Novic at 26-11-2015 10:06 AM (8 years ago)
hmmmm...9ja no the last, 61years old still they receive p**nis.
Posted: at 26-11-2015 10:06 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- diezo at 26-11-2015 04:06 PM (8 years ago)
يراقب الله !!!
Posted: at 26-11-2015 04:06 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- KennyFidel at 26-11-2015 06:44 PM (8 years ago)
BIAFRAN WOMEN ON RAMPAGE........LOLZ!
Posted: at 26-11-2015 06:44 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Woman Narrates How She Takes Revenge On Her Cheating Husband

2. Naira Abuse: Court Fixes Date For Report Of Settlement In Case Against Cubana Chief Priest

3. BREAKING; 'Drone That Attacked Kaduna Village Mistaken For Terrorist' -Nigerian Army Claims

4. PHOTOS: Pandemonium As Hoodlums Clash In Lagos, Set Market On Fire

5. Yoruba Actors, Ogogo & Yinka Quadri’s Squash Long Standing Beef As They Are Spotted At An Event

6. "It’s Naira Govt Said We Shouldn’t Spray, Not Perfume" - Comedian Sabinus Warns Fans

7. FRESH: Nollywood Lovers, IK Ogbonna & Ini Edo Reportedly Engaged

8. '5 Stab Wounds Found On His Body' - Family Of Veritas University Student Found Dead Reveals

9. VIDEO: Reactions As Lady Shows Off Mouthwatering Noodles Her Boyfriend Made

10. How A 22Yr Old Woman Dies After Waking Up With Headache

11. Peter Obi Reacts To The Deaths Of 35 Nigerians In Horrific Kogi, Enugu Road Clashes

12. Presidency Faults Organised Labour Over ₦615,000 Minimum Wage Demand

13. PHOTOS: Police Arrests Two Women For Child Trafficking In Abuja

1. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

2. "Stop Inciting Igbos Against Tinubu Govt" – Umahi Slams Peter Obi

3. MAY 1st; Peter Obi Celebrates Nigerian Workers, Sends Message

4. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

5. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

6. I Will Reconcile Atiku And Wike If I Emerge PDP National Chairman – Suswam

7. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)

8. Watch As Lions Have S3x On Top Of Safari Truck Full Of People

9. “Wizkid Undergoing Mental Illness, No Longer Together With Jada – Isaac Fayose Reveals

10. "Polygamy Is Allowed In Celestial Church, Our Prophets Can Marry Many Wives" — Oshoffa's Son