Petty Thief! Mustapha Audu Was Arraigned For N18M Scam In 2013 - Photos

Date: 27-11-2015 6:19 pm (8 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 27-11-2015 06:19 PM (8 years ago)

Son of Late Prince Abubakar Audu and fore-runner to becoming the governor of Kogi state, Prince Abubakar Audu's son and his wife were bonafide petty thief back in the days and are no new face to the EFCC:

A Federal Capital Territory High Court, presided over by Justice Abubakar Sadiq Umar on Thursday 28 February, 2013 granted bail to Mustapha Audu, son of late ex-governor of Kogi state, Prince Abubakar Audu who is standing trial alongside his wife, Zahra Audu and their company, Constructor Guild Limited over an N18 million land scam.

EFCC arraigned the couple on Tuesday 26 February, 2013 for falsely obtaining the sum of N18 million from one Nike Kolawole under the pretence that they will get her a four- bedroom house at Katampe Extension, Abuja; and another property at Caemly Estate, Idu Sabo, Federal Capital Territory, Abuja.
Counsel to the accused, Okechuku Ajunwa pleaded with the court to grant the first accused person bail since because his first alleged offence he is eligible for it.

His bail was however opposed prosecuting counsel, Samuel Ugwuegbulam, opposed.According to him, the offence for which the accused was charged is  eligible for bail, it nonetheless carries a sentence of not less seven years which could be a motivation to jump bail.

"I urge this honourable court to fix a short date for trial so that the case will be heard and justice be served in the shortest possible time. The EFCC has only three witnesses to present which can all be heard the same day."

The presiding judge having heard the arguments of counsel, granted the accused bail in the sum of N5million (five million naira) with two sureties in like sum.

He ordered that the sureties must be residents within the jurisdiction of the court and one of them must be a federal civil servant not below the rank of level 10.

Mustapha Audu's wife, Zahra was on the day of her arraignment magnanimously allowed by the judge to enjoy the administrative bail granted her by the EFCC owing to her status as a nursing mother.

Trial date was later adjourned to15th April, 2013.

Posted: at 27-11-2015 06:19 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dickieponga at 27-11-2015 06:35 PM (8 years ago)
Papa be tif, of cos d son has to be a tif...
D son wan inherit d tiffery position wey im papa die put...Strange world..
Posted: at 27-11-2015 06:35 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- satsaver at 27-11-2015 07:08 PM (8 years ago)
Like father like son... watelse
Posted: at 27-11-2015 07:08 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 27-11-2015 07:13 PM (8 years ago)
so 18million scam now na petty thief abi..   se na  20 naira the guy steal nii........  yeye country wey money no get value imagine 18million
Posted: at 27-11-2015 07:13 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- nwaafoigbo at 27-11-2015 07:18 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: gogoman on 27-11-2015 07:13 PM
so 18million scam now na petty thief abi..   se na  20 naira the guy steal nii........  yeye country wey money no get value imagine 18million
thats is nigeria for u. thats why in biafra we stand
Posted: at 27-11-2015 07:18 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- erhubeauty at 27-11-2015 07:23 PM (8 years ago)
lion no dey born goat naaaaaa
Posted: at 27-11-2015 07:23 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- chealseafc at 27-11-2015 07:36 PM (8 years ago)
hhhhmmmm.
imagine what he will do to the state treasury if elected.
his father didn't return the billions he stole before he died,
and the son want to continue where the father stopped .
and APC said he is their qualified candidate.
Posted: at 27-11-2015 07:36 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zezprincess at 27-11-2015 08:44 PM (8 years ago)
Hahaha,Apc change,I tanda one side d watch d drama until it unfold.
Posted: at 27-11-2015 08:44 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Wazubia at 27-11-2015 08:47 PM (8 years ago)
Snake go born snake, and baby snake go still end up like papa snake.
Posted: at 27-11-2015 08:47 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Trueyarn at 27-11-2015 09:27 PM (8 years ago)
Hisss,this set of people shouldn't be allowed in public office,even though nah rumour or story,one of it must be true.wetin em dey find self go governor,abi nah family affair?
Posted: at 27-11-2015 09:27 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- olowoinlionsden at 27-11-2015 09:31 PM (8 years ago)
Like father like son, if his supporters are shameless, APC will be an accomplice if it ever thinks of awarding such a high post to this budding criminal.
Posted: at 27-11-2015 09:31 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 27-11-2015 10:41 PM (8 years ago)
Am not surprise. After all d father was a thief. Abacha was a thief and all his children are thieves
Posted: at 27-11-2015 10:41 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- osarobo62 at 28-11-2015 12:18 AM (8 years ago)
if APC present this boy as their governorship candidate, then i will be ashamed of Buhari.
Posted: at 28-11-2015 12:18 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- AmazingMarie at 28-11-2015 04:03 AM (8 years ago)
the 18million is not petty at all that's some money. I trust the case may ha e been settled.since.
Posted: at 28-11-2015 04:03 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Ken1230 at 28-11-2015 04:14 AM (8 years ago)
And the criminal want to be the Governor of Kogi State with his wife as first lady? APC is party of criminals.
Posted: at 28-11-2015 04:14 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 28-11-2015 06:59 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: osarobo62 on 28-11-2015 12:18 AM
if APC present this boy as their governorship candidate, then i will be ashamed of Buhari.
.   Why will u be a shame. Is he not ur mentor and god.  Some of u virtually worship him. U pple who are their party loyalist knowns dat 90% of APC members are thieves and her PDP products. They are glory hunters. Dats why I can never be blinded by any change chant.
Posted: at 28-11-2015 06:59 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- osarobo62 at 28-11-2015 11:49 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: winace on 28-11-2015 06:59 AM
.   Why will u be a shame. Is he not ur mentor and god.  Some of u virtually worship him. U pple who are their party loyalist knowns dat 90% of APC members are thieves and her PDP products. They are glory hunters. Dats why I can never be blinded by any change chant.
i am firmly behind Buhari in his bid to sanitize Nigeria. however i am not blind to his faults.
if he goes wrong, i will tell it as it is.
Posted: at 28-11-2015 11:49 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- moralemike07 at 7-01-2016 12:21 PM (8 years ago)
A thief is a thief. No petty about it.
Posted: at 7-01-2016 12:21 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac