Secondary School Students Invade School Compound With Guns And Attack Teachers In Osun

Date: 11-12-2015 6:48 am (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 11-12-2015 06:48 AM (8 years ago)

Some teachers at Anglican High School and Adenle Middle School in Osogbo narrowly escaped being shot when some cultists invaded the school compound and chased out teachers.

The school which houses  student population of about 7,000 is made up of Anglican High School 1-5 and some students of Adenle Middle School.

Our correspondent gathered on Thursday that the crisis was caused by some students who knew they could not pass  the qualifying examination the state wanted to conduct to select those whose WAEC  fee would be paid by the state government.

But some said the crisis started  last Friday when a student identified as Toib and his colleagues stormed the school premises with dane guns to attack a member of Osun Youth Empowerment Scheme ( O’ YES cadet) who they had issues with.

A teacher told our correspondent that Toib and his gang chased a female Home Economics teacher out of the class when the trouble started.

The invasion of the school  forced other students and workers to flee.

The Friday invasion was said to have forced the school authorities to invite policemen but the cultists mobilised more members and attacked the police even on Monday.

The development, it was gathered led to the instruction given to the teachers by the Nigeria Union of Teachers that all teachers should stay away from school because of the threat to their lives.

It was further learnt that the Osun State Ministry of Education had also closed down the school to prevent any death.

The Permanent Secretary of the Ministry of Education, Mr. Lawrence Oyeniran,  when contacted declined to make any comment on the crisis.

He said, ” This is a subject I don’t want to talk about. Maybe you can see the deputy governor and ask her your questions.”

However, the NUT chairman, Mr. Amudah  Wakeel, when contacted said the crisis was so serious, adding that some of the teachers were lucky to have escaped being shot dead by the rampaging cultists.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - https://twitter.com/Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 11-12-2015 06:48 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- 50scent at 11-12-2015 06:56 AM (8 years ago)
No video

Posted: at 11-12-2015 06:56 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- okuboye at 11-12-2015 06:58 AM (8 years ago)
Police should do there work and get this cultist.  We are not in zoo
Posted: at 11-12-2015 06:58 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 11-12-2015 07:55 AM (8 years ago)
Hmmmm na wa o. Secondary school student o. Wen dis ones get to d university, cult and robbery straight . I pity d parents of these ones.
Posted: at 11-12-2015 07:55 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BLACKY77 at 11-12-2015 08:23 AM (8 years ago)
SO SERIOUS. SECONDARY STUDENTS FIGHTING WITH GUNS WEN DEY ENTER UNIVERSITY NA ROCKETS & BOMBS DEY WILL TAKE FIGTH
Posted: at 11-12-2015 08:23 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ayodun1 at 11-12-2015 08:28 AM (8 years ago)
Where them get the guns from........ Kidding ?

Posted: at 11-12-2015 08:28 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bennieben at 11-12-2015 08:32 AM (8 years ago)
Wot kind of mobilised will those children do that police can get hold of dem uptil now. Very funny and pls poster, I need to see the video of the shit
Posted: at 11-12-2015 08:32 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- kwamebuyaya at 11-12-2015 08:47 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Az  link=topic=279718.msg4639923#msg4639923 date=1449813520
With due respect, are you sure we are not really in the zoo. A lawless society can be classified as zoo. Tell me what is the difference between people living here and the animal kingdom.
Posted: at 11-12-2015 08:47 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- zezprincess at 11-12-2015 09:02 AM (8 years ago)
Hmmmm@ poster,u mean university students ? Cos secondary students are too young to handle this kind of weapons wey u de talk.a stitch in time saves nine,better to handle those kids now before they turn to shina Rambo(slyvester stallione).
Posted: at 11-12-2015 09:02 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Oworen25 at 11-12-2015 10:16 AM (8 years ago)
This days secondary school students are no more kids oh, the involve themselves in all this wicked activities.
Posted: at 11-12-2015 10:16 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Fazob at 11-12-2015 10:46 AM (8 years ago)
See him face, na so them go be leaders of tomorrow
Posted: at 11-12-2015 10:46 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chealseafc at 11-12-2015 10:51 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Kwame Buyaya on 11-12-2015 08:47 AM
Quote from: Az  link=topic=279718.msg4639923#msg4639923 date=1449813520
With due respect, are you sure we are not really in the zoo. A lawless society can be classified as zoo. Tell me what is the difference between people living here and the animal kingdom.

you just spoke my mind.
we are living in animal kingdom.
Posted: at 11-12-2015 10:51 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 11-12-2015 10:54 AM (8 years ago)
naija u see una future lol
Posted: at 11-12-2015 10:54 AM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- elchymo at 11-12-2015 11:07 AM (8 years ago)
When will all these small small boys learn that all these things they are doing has no benefit to their lives?
Posted: at 11-12-2015 11:07 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- kp45 at 11-12-2015 11:52 AM (8 years ago)
So its now secondary school student now. What else are we gonna see? I just hope am not going to hear one day that some nursery pupils now handle axe.
Posted: at 11-12-2015 11:52 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- diezo at 11-12-2015 03:04 PM (8 years ago)
WETIN UNA EXPECT WEY MOTHER WEY SUPPOSE LOOK AFTER HER PIKIN LEAVE AM FOR ROAD SIDE COME DEY FIGHT FOR ANOTHER THING, THIS IS D CASE OF NIGERIA D COUNTRY IS IN A STATE OF MESS INSTEAD OF THEM FOCUSING ON LOOKING AFTER THE PROBLEMS AFFECTING THIS COUNTRY THEY ARE BUSYING THEMSELVES WITH LOOTING AND FIGHTING IN GOVT HOUSE, PAYING ATTENTION TO THE LOOT AND PAYING LESS ATTENTION TO WHAT WILL LATER BECOME A PROBLEM HARD TO SOLVE, THIS COUNTRY HAS NO PLAN FOR ANYTHING. يراقب الله !!!
Posted: at 11-12-2015 03:04 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- AmazingMarie at 12-12-2015 04:38 PM (8 years ago)
what sort of rascality and irresponsibility is this. they may be cul list to have he guts to storm their school with guns. Hmmmmm children of nowadays. I fear them
Posted: at 12-12-2015 04:38 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Trueyarn at 13-12-2015 07:10 PM (8 years ago)
Them dey learn,cos pikin wey say him mama no go sleep him self no go rest,only 2 Army don do them.
Posted: at 13-12-2015 07:10 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- okatee at 16-12-2015 05:06 PM (8 years ago)
dis case funny oo, even police no fit handle nawa oo.
Posted: at 16-12-2015 05:06 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- moralemike07 at 7-01-2016 04:12 AM (8 years ago)
 Can you imagine the nonsense? This country is breeding more violent youths.
Posted: at 7-01-2016 04:12 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac