Lady Narrates How She Narrowly Escaped Robbery/Death On Third Mainland Bridge

Date: 13-12-2015 9:06 am (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 13-12-2015 09:06 AM (8 years ago)

A lady on Facebook IFEYINWA Okafor-Mbah has narrated how she narrowly escaped robbery/death on third mainland bridge.

Read her story below:

NO MATTER HOW HECTIC THE TRAFFIC MAYBE ................ PLEASE DON'T ALLOW THE DRIVERS TAKE ANY "SHORTCUT"

I have always noticed a portion of land at the right hand side of the road with two big gates immediately you descend the THIRD MAINLAND BRIDGE going towards Adekunle but I have never really thought it could be a hide out for the MEN of the UNDERWORLD but last week Friday I came in direct contact with them.

On my way home from work I took a bus from Obalende to Yaba which is my normal route to and fro work every day. Immediately the bus descended the third mainland bridge the conductor jumped down and two men opened the big gates while beckoning on the driver to drive in.

This was at 7:00pm. As soon as I noticed it, I started shouting and telling him that it's not possible because there is no road there connecting Yaba (at least not any that I know of) the men and the conductor insisted and I continued shouting and holding the driver maintaining that he continued on the proper route or I get down from the bus ( while this was going on between I and the driver nobody in the bus talked .

I also noticed a man in white regalia in front of me who I think was working with them because he kept stirring at me and never said anything rather he will look and face down as if he was pressing something ).

While struggling with the driver, one man at the back of the seat stood up and said he wanted to get down and if they have a bad plan it has failed starting with him(I was at the middle seat). So we became two that were continuous of the environment aside from the people I guess were in conjunction with the driver and others who didn't know what was going on.

Seeing that I was drawing attention because some other vehicles were slowing down, the driver made a U-turn back to third mainland bridge while making signs to those that opened the gate for him to join him and I kept shouting that he was a killer and that they want to either rob or kill us so he turned back to Adekunle.( I want to say here that the driver never defended himself or countered what I was saying)

After we entered Adekunle road, some of the passengers were startled because I continued talking about it as we drove along Herbert Macaulay road. According to them, they didn't even know what I was talking about (I concluded they were under a spell) .

I took it as one of those things after telling some members of my family the story that night.

But the story took a new turn this morning when a friend I boarded a bus with on my way to work told me that a guy left Ikorodu for UNILAG yesterday to defend his project and up til now his friends and family have not seen him and he has been declared missing.

While thinking of the danger so many people might be in right now, I decided to tell her my story and hoped she would also spread it to others but while narrating my story to my friend, the driver of the bus heard us and he confirmed that some mysterious things are happening there truly. He said that some people were rubbed under the same bridge two day ago after a bus drove into the same place and a man from his neighborhood was among the victims ( I believe it was a planned job between the robbers and the driver of the vehicle).

PLEASE pass this story to all your friends and family until it gets to the RIGHT SECURITY PERSONNEL. That PLACE NEEDS TO BE INVESTIGATED FAST because there might be some victims under the bridge right now.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - https://twitter.com/Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 13-12-2015 09:06 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- erhubeauty at 13-12-2015 09:39 AM (8 years ago)
ThankGod for saving her life
Posted: at 13-12-2015 09:39 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 13-12-2015 10:15 AM (8 years ago)
xmas is coming danger is looming.. poeple be careful
Posted: at 13-12-2015 10:15 AM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- Oworen25 at 13-12-2015 11:12 AM (8 years ago)
You should thank God that you escape from that because this guys are notoriously dangerous.
Posted: at 13-12-2015 11:12 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- zezprincess at 13-12-2015 11:26 AM (8 years ago)
Madam, thank your God for your life.THAT  IS LAGOS.
Posted: at 13-12-2015 11:26 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- kp45 at 13-12-2015 11:32 AM (8 years ago)
Thank God. Please pals be careful for nothing. The Ember month is not yet over but at it peak.
Posted: at 13-12-2015 11:32 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Dames at 13-12-2015 12:01 PM (8 years ago)
Boys r not smiling...
Posted: at 13-12-2015 12:01 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bennieben at 13-12-2015 12:10 PM (8 years ago)
Una hear?
Posted: at 13-12-2015 12:10 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Novic at 13-12-2015 12:57 PM (8 years ago)
hmmmm...this is crazy, this month has make people looking for terrible ways to get money for there xmas. am really happy that God save you frm this ordeal, you should goto church on sunday and do thanksgiving.
Posted: at 13-12-2015 12:57 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- crocatum at 13-12-2015 02:49 PM (8 years ago)
Thank you for your story, anyone who had similiar experience should share with the public, the antics of this wicked people, who care only about their lives.
Posted: at 13-12-2015 02:49 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ken1230 at 13-12-2015 02:51 PM (8 years ago)
The police should go there and do something about it.
Posted: at 13-12-2015 02:51 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Novic at 13-12-2015 03:20 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Kenny Olumide on 13-12-2015 02:51 PM
The police should go there and do something about it.
You are talking abt 9ja police. did you think 9ja police has that kind of pity in there eyes. They dnt give a damn on what happen, its only God that sum1 suppose take as his/her security
Posted: at 13-12-2015 03:20 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- crocatum at 13-12-2015 04:06 PM (8 years ago)
seems only the constructive contributions of every single nigerians, together with problem solvers can make the zoo, a more safer place.
Posted: at 13-12-2015 04:06 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 13-12-2015 04:22 PM (8 years ago)
Thank GOD she is smart. Pple go missing everyday wit out trace. May GOD help and protect us from dis evil drivers.
Posted: at 13-12-2015 04:22 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- temi_1 at 13-12-2015 05:31 PM (8 years ago)
Thanks for sharing your story
Posted: at 13-12-2015 05:31 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- okuboye at 13-12-2015 09:36 PM (8 years ago)
IKORODU AND SANGO OTA ARE DANGEROUS  ZONE . Plz beware
Posted: at 13-12-2015 09:36 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- uuuuuuuu at 14-12-2015 08:42 AM (8 years ago)
I have hard all ur coment but know one yet has reported this case to police move on police go and check this place and see for ur self if it is ture what people are saying real or if some are under hostages move on police show us ur citizens that u can do it thanks
Posted: at 14-12-2015 08:42 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- uuuuuuuu at 14-12-2015 08:43 AM (8 years ago)
I have hard all ur coment but know one yet has reported this case to police move on police go and check this place and see for ur self if it is ture what people are saying real or if some are under hostages move on police show us ur citizens that u can do it thanks
Posted: at 14-12-2015 08:43 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- akinmanchy at 14-12-2015 12:12 PM (8 years ago)
Thank God for your life

Posted: at 14-12-2015 12:12 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- ngfineface at 16-12-2015 09:12 AM (8 years ago)
Police over to you. Leave bribe and corruption and do your work. Don't forget, you will give account of your police work to God. The next victim can be someone you know so act fast and stop the killing
Posted: at 16-12-2015 09:12 AM (8 years ago) | Hero

1. VIDEO: "You Are Driving A Ferrari Without A Hit Song" - Portable Blasts Zinoleesky

2. Punish My Abusers Within 48 Hours Or...- Student Bullied By Classmates Threatens Lead School

3. Supporters Of Embattled Ex Gov. Yahaya Bello Perform Rituals To Prevent His Arrest From EFCC

4. Tunde Onakoya Gets Royal Welcome As He Lands in Nigeria After Breaking Record in Chess Marathon

5. Actress, Peggy Ovire Reacts After Troll Said She Forced Husband Freddie Leonard To Marry Her

6. Under The Law, Once A Father Acknowledges A Child, No Third Party Can Contest It -Lawyer Slams

7. Bullying: "Teach Children Love, Kindness And Empathy" – Queen Atang Urges Parents

8. Police Parade 21 Criminal Suspects In Edo

9. Abeg Free Our Mommy of Lagos, We Need New TikTok Sounds - BBNaija's Vee Iye Speaks For Bobrisky

10. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

11. Netizens React As DeeOne Begs Phyna For Forgiveness Following His Battle With Strange Illness

12. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

8. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

9. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office