At Least 14 People Killed in Fresh Attack in Plateau State

Date: 14-12-2015 3:43 pm (8 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 14-12-2015 03:43 PM (8 years ago)
Suspected Fulani herdsmen , Sunday night,  invaded the Kwata, Zawan area of Jos South local government killing about 14 people, all of them women and children. The Spokesman of Operation Safe Haven, Op SH, Captain Ikedichi Iweha who confirmed the incident to us on phone said, “12 women and children were killed in the attack and we are still investigating the incident.”  We gathered that the attackers stormed the village which is few kilometers away from the National Institute of Policy and Strategic Studies, NIPSS at about 8.30pm, holding villagers hostage and shooting sporadically.

But the Op SH spokesman stated, “What happened at Kwata was a reprisal attack. Two Fulani men were killed at Wereng village in Riyom local government area of Friday. We are looking for the village head of the community for questioning. “12 people who are women and children were killed at Kwata, we got a call at about 8:30pm, our troop got to the scene at about 8:43 but the attackers had already fled but we are investigating the incident.”
However, at the time of this report, most residents have fled the area but calm has returned as people were seen moving about doing their businesses. In another development, the Operation Safe Haven, Op SH in a statement issued in Jos yesterday and signed by its spokesman, Capt. Ikedichi Iweha alerted the public on the need to be security conscious as there are plans to cause religious crisis in the State. According to him,
“Available information reveals that some persons are bent on disturbing the State through religious crisis. The Op SH reiterates its determination to prevent a relapse to an era of crisis and violence. “Similarly, the Op SH uses this medium to warn the enemies of peace especially around Riyom and Barkin Ladi local government areas as the Op SH will not tolerate any situation where its personnel would be subjects of or casualties of attacks. “Park operators and managers, executives of markets unions, leaders of mosques and churches, relaxation spots operators are all reminded to place security measures around their vicinity, we warn trouble makers to desist forthwith or be ready to endure a heavy hand from security agencies.”

Posted: at 14-12-2015 03:43 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Deltaboy1 at 14-12-2015 04:13 PM (8 years ago)
bastards, i hate this people
Posted: at 14-12-2015 04:13 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tyson12 at 14-12-2015 04:22 PM (8 years ago)
You hate them , still vote them, you never halla
Posted: at 14-12-2015 04:22 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 14-12-2015 05:02 PM (8 years ago)
dangerous zone
Posted: at 14-12-2015 05:02 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- akinmanchy at 14-12-2015 06:53 PM (8 years ago)
Another reason why u must not go nut son, I mean don't go north!!!

Posted: at 14-12-2015 06:53 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Novic at 14-12-2015 07:35 PM (8 years ago)
Boko haram again. Why all these things has to stop.
Posted: at 14-12-2015 07:35 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Powerfulify at 14-12-2015 08:47 PM (8 years ago)
Who supplies weapons 2 these  maggots? Is my question bcos all their weapons r imported, none of them are locally made. So let's 2ell ourselves do truth, Immigration n customs r d  cause troubles in dat contraction called nigeria, dis is my own.
Posted: at 14-12-2015 08:47 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ayodun1 at 14-12-2015 09:02 PM (8 years ago)
Na God go judge all diz killers ...

Posted: at 14-12-2015 09:02 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Oworen25 at 14-12-2015 10:10 PM (8 years ago)
This Fulani guys are one the problems we are having here in this country, how will you get to someone's land and started fighting with the owner of the land.
Posted: at 14-12-2015 10:10 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- dickieponga at 14-12-2015 10:13 PM (8 years ago)
Why r dey allowed to carry arms, which kin police we get sef...?
Posted: at 14-12-2015 10:13 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- royalsam450 at 14-12-2015 10:33 PM (8 years ago)
So buhari and apc for una mind una don desive me abi
Posted: at 14-12-2015 10:33 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- winace at 15-12-2015 04:50 AM (8 years ago)
They shld leave plateau state alone. Dis pple have suffered enough. Plateau pple shld rise up and defend themselves.
Posted: at 15-12-2015 04:50 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- zezprincess at 15-12-2015 06:32 AM (8 years ago)
Very angry now,no dey like comment on dis fulani matter again,as una no want jungle justice on any one of dem dat find una trouble.
Posted: at 15-12-2015 06:32 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- okatee at 19-12-2015 11:19 AM (8 years ago)
abeg mak BabaGod cum help naija oo. RIP
Posted: at 19-12-2015 11:19 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- moralemike07 at 6-01-2016 09:58 PM (8 years ago)
When will all this attacks stop?
Posted: at 6-01-2016 09:58 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac