Government Paying Workers Salary Is A Privilege Not a Right - Rochas Okorochas

Date: 24-12-2015 12:47 am (8 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 24-12-2015 12:47 AM (8 years ago)
Nigerians have reacted to the statement "payment of salaries is not a right, but rather, it is a privilege” made by Governor of Imo State, Rochas Okorocha.

He made the statement through his spokesman, Dr Kelechi Okpaleke, following the immediate payment of salaries to civil servant by the presidency.

The Governor who has been accused of owing Imo workers of over 4 months salaries has come under attack after the the statement was made available.

Posted: at 24-12-2015 12:47 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ficull at 24-12-2015 12:53 AM (8 years ago)
Rochas, u fall hand.
Posted: at 24-12-2015 12:53 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- angesco at 24-12-2015 12:59 AM (8 years ago)
And a "Dr" spokesman repeated the same statement?

"Good luck" Imo state. You are going to need it!
Posted: at 24-12-2015 12:59 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 24-12-2015 01:09 AM (8 years ago)
Rochas if you truley say this rubbish u an A*#S!!  can you work for free? you no have family or are u not human.. yeye man
Posted: at 24-12-2015 01:09 AM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- zezprincess at 24-12-2015 02:00 AM (8 years ago)
Hmmmm,not suprised cos him&his ephidophile master are the same,they just open their aboki mouth&talk rubbish,sometimes wonder if they visit the four walls of university.
Posted: at 24-12-2015 02:00 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- botlex at 24-12-2015 02:08 AM (8 years ago)
I no blame you sha. I blame the people wey vote for u. I blame the kind government wey we get for this country. Nah u get ur mouth sha
Posted: at 24-12-2015 02:08 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osarobo62 at 24-12-2015 02:34 AM (8 years ago)
another  idiot that thinks from his anus...these are the type of opportunists the Biafrans should protest against.
Posted: at 24-12-2015 02:34 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- roberttexas at 24-12-2015 04:04 AM (8 years ago)
Rochas this is the of your political carrier for making such comment
Posted: at 24-12-2015 04:04 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- mjyabah2 at 24-12-2015 04:16 AM (8 years ago)
The same stupid mentality he brought back from God knows where. Not surprised at all because Nigeria has little or no value for human capital. The country does not invest in human capital, how then would anybody expect the govt to appreciate the hard work of people. Does he remember that only him cannot run the state? Every labor has a cost, it is called remuneration, payment, pay, income, and salary; It is not called gift, which could be described as a privilege.
Posted: at 24-12-2015 04:16 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Giftous1 at 24-12-2015 05:35 AM (8 years ago)
are you serious??? tell me more
Posted: at 24-12-2015 05:35 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- proly at 24-12-2015 06:14 AM (8 years ago)
Mtcheeeew. ...nonsense
Posted: at 24-12-2015 06:14 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- winace at 24-12-2015 06:17 AM (8 years ago)
Too bad. Dis is d man all d imolites  voted for thinking he is better. Wen we are against dis fake APC party , some of their apologist will type jargons in d. name of insulting pple. It is only d APC governors dat are complaining of d 18,000 minimum wage. Na GOD go help us from their lies and deciet.
Posted: at 24-12-2015 06:17 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dleg at 24-12-2015 06:29 AM (8 years ago)
Nonsense talk
Posted: at 24-12-2015 06:29 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- valentinezion at 24-12-2015 06:30 AM (8 years ago)
He is a foolish man, look at idiotic man that is been building mosque in imo state everyone keeps quite.
Posted: at 24-12-2015 06:30 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Wysetots at 24-12-2015 06:42 AM (8 years ago)
This man is dumber than I thought......save money for your probe in 2019.
Posted: at 24-12-2015 06:42 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- OOSSYY at 24-12-2015 07:03 AM (8 years ago)
ROCHAS OKOROCHA, YOU ARE TOO SATANIC, GOD MUST SURELY PUNISH U FOR PUTTING IMO WORKERS ON A HARD TIME.STUPID HAUSA ANIMAL
Posted: at 24-12-2015 07:03 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- mikytk at 24-12-2015 07:15 AM (8 years ago)
From the time I start reading about this guy I know he is not a leader but a hustler.
Posted: at 24-12-2015 07:15 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Oworen25 at 24-12-2015 07:25 AM (8 years ago)
I myself do not support this one from you at all or is still in the name of you supporting the current government that you have to say all this things that is not even relevant to us.
Posted: at 24-12-2015 07:25 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- factfinding at 24-12-2015 08:11 AM (8 years ago)
Aboki Igbo what did you just say? like seriously, who do you think that you are Mr? do you think from your anus or from your brain? IMO people should keep your dirty ass out of that office without delay, what nonsense.
Posted: at 24-12-2015 08:11 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Zadok1 at 24-12-2015 08:56 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Emmanuel Okoye on 24-12-2015 12:53 AM
Rochas, u fall hand.
Now he felt that the government and its money is his family
business not for the people.
Posted: at 24-12-2015 08:56 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming