No Young Man Who Is A Cross Riverian Will Be Unemployed By The End Of My Tenure –Ben Ayade

Date: 24-12-2015 6:08 am (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 24-12-2015 06:08 AM (8 years ago)

Cross River State governor, Professor Ben Ayade, has pledged to reduce unemployment in the state to the barest minimum, by the end of his first tenure in office.

The governor said this at the City Lighting event at the Millennium Park, Calabar, to herald activities in this year’s Calabar Festival.

“Today, we the great people of Cross River State have reasons to come together and celebrate our annual festival. Today marks a turning point in the philosophical theory of the people of Cross River State. We are redesigning our philosophy and concept to create a new horizon of opportunity for young people. Young people who by no fault of theirs, are facing challenges in their own time. As a young man who grew from those challenges and now on the saddle of leadership, I want to commit and challenge every Cross Riverian that the new theory behind the carnival this time is that we want to return power to the youths.

“We want young men and women to have opportunities and so switching on these lights today is a luminescence of the celestial path to the future and prosperity of the young people. We make commitment, for those who do not know the theory, that no matter how challenging this may be, just understand the fact that this state has to grow. I make it very clear today, that my government is focused on the poor because that is my heritage, that is my background.”

“As sophisticated as this carnival looks, there is a simplicity that I am bringing into it, bringing it back to nature, climate change as our new focus. I will create jobs for all the young men and women. That is why I am focusing on the green police, the green carnival and the climate marshals. As far as I know, by the end of my tenure, no young man who is a Cross Riverian will be unemployed.”

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - https://twitter.com/Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 24-12-2015 06:08 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- proly at 24-12-2015 06:15 AM (8 years ago)
Nice. ..
Posted: at 24-12-2015 06:15 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- XTnote at 24-12-2015 06:30 AM (8 years ago)
Politicians and their sweet mouth see, they talk as if they toasting a secondary school girl, I  tire for una mbok
Posted: at 24-12-2015 06:30 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Oworen25 at 24-12-2015 07:18 AM (8 years ago)
I love your ideas and If truly that this is going to work out it will really help out young cross riverians because that state has so many unemployed youth. I also pray it work.
Posted: at 24-12-2015 07:18 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- satsaver at 24-12-2015 07:31 AM (8 years ago)
Amen!
Posted: at 24-12-2015 07:31 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- factfinding at 24-12-2015 08:02 AM (8 years ago)
Making mouth its all about playing politics, your not first to said this nor are you gonna be the last to lie to people in other to get vote.
Posted: at 24-12-2015 08:02 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- botlex at 24-12-2015 08:16 AM (8 years ago)
Story for the gods. Words are too cheap sha. And what kind of jobs are you going to create for them if i may ask?
Posted: at 24-12-2015 08:16 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kp45 at 24-12-2015 08:25 AM (8 years ago)
Am watching you....
Posted: at 24-12-2015 08:25 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 24-12-2015 11:30 AM (8 years ago)
na so una dey talk... let your job speak for u
Posted: at 24-12-2015 11:30 AM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- beautysharp at 24-12-2015 12:17 PM (8 years ago)
He will try his best so he can retain the seat next tenure
Posted: at 24-12-2015 12:17 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- zezprincess at 24-12-2015 07:52 PM (8 years ago)
Ok,abeg make I no be story for the gods,cos I dey fear you politicians,una too dey make mouth&lie lie.this move will help reduce crime in the society.
Posted: at 24-12-2015 07:52 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- winace at 25-12-2015 09:00 PM (8 years ago)
Dats very nice. We are looking forward to it.
Posted: at 25-12-2015 09:00 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- okatee at 29-12-2015 10:44 AM (8 years ago)
naso we dey hear everydae oo, i jst hope dis one will work oo.
Posted: at 29-12-2015 10:44 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mopera at 30-12-2015 08:15 PM (8 years ago)
Politicians and their sweet mouth
see, they talk as if they toasting a
secondary school girl, I  tire for
una mbok
Posted: at 30-12-2015 08:15 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac