President Buhari Reduce Vehicles In Convoy To 12 from 23 Used By Predecessor

Date: 29-12-2015 1:25 pm (8 years ago) | Author: kaygee
- at 29-12-2015 01:25 PM (8 years ago)

The number of automobiles in President Muhammadu Buhari's convoy has been reduced. Gistmania gathered that the president will now move in a motorcade of about 12 vehicles,This is all part of the current administration's plan to reduce the cost of governance. Goodluck Jonathan, the former president of Nigeria, had a convoy of about 23 cars.The Senate president, Bukola Saraki and the Speaker of the House of Representative, Yakubu Dogara continued to maintain 10 vehicles in their motorcades each while ministers have a maximum of four vehicles in their motorcade. It was reported that the president urged his ministers to avoid long motorcades and long protocol.The president’s convoy included eight Mercedes cars, two BMW cars, one black Range Rover Sports Utility Vehicle, and one pick-up vehicle of the Federal Road Safety Commission (FRSC).
The president had earlier rejected N400 million worth of cars when he took over stressing that he would use the ones left by the former president. The Senate president’s convoy includes a Mercedes Benz S500, one staff car, and the other one serves as spare, two security vehicles, two jeeps, and two other cars that ferry his aides.The Speakers convoy includes two S600 V12 Mercedes Benz which serve as the staff cars, two Land Cruiser SUVs, two police Hilux vans, one Camry LE and a Peugeot 406. There are also two dispatch riders that usually move in front of the speaker’s convoy. It was also observed that the ministers have also reduced their convoy with Babatunde Fashola, the minister of power, works and housing having a convoy of three Land Cruiser SUVs and one Prado SUV

Posted: at 29-12-2015 01:25 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Blessed75 at 29-12-2015 01:32 PM (8 years ago)
Must you mention Good luck Jonathan name what about past administration's why you don't mention their names stupid people
Posted: at 29-12-2015 01:32 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- botlex at 29-12-2015 01:44 PM (8 years ago)
Nice one Mr. President! One thing is to cut expenses another is to make it favour the common man on the street. Anyway, it's a good start.
Posted: at 29-12-2015 01:44 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sonofman25 at 29-12-2015 01:52 PM (8 years ago)
As far as am concern 12 is till many.  For what? Imagine Senate president and speaker 10 and minister 4 for what? Smh
Posted: at 29-12-2015 01:52 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Wazubia at 29-12-2015 02:11 PM (8 years ago)
Does it change fuel price? Reduce number of convoy cars.
Posted: at 29-12-2015 02:11 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 29-12-2015 02:13 PM (8 years ago)
OBASANJO DEY USE 200 CARS I SAW IT!!!
Posted: at 29-12-2015 02:13 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- Giftous1 at 29-12-2015 02:32 PM (8 years ago)
his headache
Posted: at 29-12-2015 02:32 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zezprincess at 29-12-2015 02:50 PM (8 years ago)
Hmmmm,why is it tha this present govt always refer to Mr Jonathan administration? Na only him waka come? Obj them nko,babangida,abdusalami,yaradua them nko? Which kind hatred be this? Mr jona,watch your back before those pple you call your friends nails you to the cross.For the convoy own,wetin concern me? If you like,increase or decrease am,na ur cup of tea.All the money wey you realise since,wetin you wan do wit it self.Who is fooling who!
Posted: at 29-12-2015 02:50 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- kp45 at 29-12-2015 04:25 PM (8 years ago)
yea I guess you're right.
Posted: at 29-12-2015 04:25 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Ayodun1 at 29-12-2015 04:32 PM (8 years ago)
Just make sure say you dey hold your side wella o.

Posted: at 29-12-2015 04:32 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- evilgenius at 29-12-2015 05:31 PM (8 years ago)
Put me there I will take bus once a month,  keke in another week
Posted: at 29-12-2015 05:31 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- beautysharp at 29-12-2015 06:25 PM (8 years ago)
Noted
Posted: at 29-12-2015 06:25 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Novic at 29-12-2015 07:01 PM (8 years ago)
That was great of you mr president, let me ask you people who else did you guys want mr buhari to mention. Its jonathan nw becz he was nxt president to him.
Posted: at 29-12-2015 07:01 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- SOGaiya at 29-12-2015 07:22 PM (8 years ago)
So 11 Drivers jobless nw of anoda work assign to them?
Posted: at 29-12-2015 07:22 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 29-12-2015 07:35 PM (8 years ago)
And so??? We shld clap for him OE wat? Pls stop dis unnecessary accusation and face Nigeria problem. Mctheeeeaww 
Posted: at 29-12-2015 07:35 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- MERSHIEBOY at 29-12-2015 08:06 PM (8 years ago)
well that is a good developmet
Posted: at 29-12-2015 08:06 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- scotik at 29-12-2015 08:41 PM (8 years ago)
Stupid post, he reduce convoy and increase feeding allowance to 1.7 billion Naira why couldn't u mention it here is like u r one of they people Buhari wife invited on the Christmas Day for launch. U guys were told to promote Buhari administration by writing his good deed. I'm sorry to inform u all, u guys has fail as Buhari administration will soon collapse.
Posted: at 29-12-2015 08:41 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Oworen25 at 29-12-2015 09:15 PM (8 years ago)
We are not tell you guys to reduce your convoys because if this boko haram boys strike, you will have yourselves to blame not we, the country is not safe yet so I will advice that you guys should continue with the way it was after all the money is there.
Posted: at 29-12-2015 09:15 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Amibomatc at 29-12-2015 11:10 PM (8 years ago)
Buhari supporters will continue to clap for him untill the country falls on top of their head.
Posted: at 29-12-2015 11:10 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- diezo at 30-12-2015 11:52 AM (8 years ago)
يراقب الله !!!
Posted: at 30-12-2015 11:52 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac