Late President Yar'adua Warned Me That The Shi'ites Were Dangerous - Sheik Gumi

Date: 30-12-2015 10:07 am (8 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 30-12-2015 10:07 AM (8 years ago)

Kaduna based renowned Islamic scholar, Dr Ahmad Abubakar Gumi, yesterday reflected on the recent deadly between the Nigerian Army and Islamic Movement in Nigeria, also known as Shi’ites in Zaria, saying he had earlier warned the sect’s leader, Sheikh Ibraheem El-Zakzaky against blocking the highways during Arbaeen.
He said the Shiite leader had been running a parallel government in most parts of the North in the past 40 years just as he described the confrontation between the movement and security forces over two weeks ago as ‘divine intervention’ to prevent what he termed a catastrophe in the mould of Boko Haram.
The Islamic scholar, who expressed these views in a chat with reporters in Kaduna yesterday, alleged that the Shi’ites had been undergoing military training and producing military cadets and soldiers, adding: “They are operating a state within a state”.
According to Sheikh Gumi
: “The Islamic Movement of Nigeria does not recognise the corporate entity of Nigeria and the group is not registered, they operate above the law and they get direct foreign aid”.“Former President Umaru Yar’Adua had told me of the massive importation of ammunitions and weapons to different parts of the country, the president had mentioned Iran as supplying arms to the Shittes. The recent clash between the army and Shiites is a divine intervention to prevent a catastrophe like that of Boko Haram. It came suddenly and was so powerful to eradicate and uproot any plan that they must have been nursing to harm the society.
“I had written Zakzaky about a year ago, warning him of the dangers of blocking roads during the annual Ar’baeen trek, where his followers travel on foot from all over the country to Zaria”
, he said.
The scholar, however, warned that the North would continue to be underdeveloped if the twin evils of Shi’ites and Boko Haram are not eradicated, adding that the strife and unnecessary blocking of roads and chanting of slogans on the highways increases tension in the region. The Shi’ite group, however, said: “Gumi’s allegation that we ran a parallel govt is not true, because a government exists when it has a standing army and a territory, which we don’t have. We don’t even own a mosque, we pray with other Muslims.
How can there be two governments for 40 years in the same territory without war? We pay taxes and are law-abiding. For the past 40 years, nobody can claim we attacked or molested him”.

Posted: at 30-12-2015 10:07 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 30-12-2015 10:33 AM (8 years ago)
mmmm so u no the serious and u no tell us since why na LOL
Posted: at 30-12-2015 10:33 AM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- Ayodun1 at 30-12-2015 10:55 AM (8 years ago)
You dey coma before ? why just saying it now. .

Posted: at 30-12-2015 10:55 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- evilgenius at 30-12-2015 11:25 AM (8 years ago)
am begining to respect you !
you've earn my rating, atleast i rating scale of 1/10
honest leaders like you may earn more rating from others
keep it up may be i will rate you 3/10 soon

Posted: at 30-12-2015 11:25 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Oworen25 at 30-12-2015 11:43 AM (8 years ago)
Musa umaru yaradua, reminding me of the best president we ever had in Nigeria may his soul rest in perfect peace, for this man, former President told you about this people and yet still you keep it to yourself.
Posted: at 30-12-2015 11:43 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- okatee at 30-12-2015 11:44 AM (8 years ago)
so if dem no tel u, u no go know.
Posted: at 30-12-2015 11:44 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zezprincess at 30-12-2015 12:00 PM (8 years ago)
Hmmmm,abeg commot,make I see road joor,yaradua told you&what did you do?Mtscheeeeww.
Posted: at 30-12-2015 12:00 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- winace at 30-12-2015 12:19 PM (8 years ago)
Hmmmm dis northerners ehn. I don't even know wat to say abt dis.
Posted: at 30-12-2015 12:19 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sandra78 at 30-12-2015 02:10 PM (8 years ago)
Please let the army kill all of them now, before they start killing innocent people
Posted: at 30-12-2015 02:10 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kp45 at 30-12-2015 03:17 PM (8 years ago)
No comment.
Posted: at 30-12-2015 03:17 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Mopera at 30-12-2015 04:40 PM (8 years ago)
Na you people sabi jare
Posted: at 30-12-2015 04:40 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- botlex at 30-12-2015 05:01 PM (8 years ago)
I am happy it's a fellow muslim saying this. The government should tackle this shiite issue before they grow wings like the boko haram
Posted: at 30-12-2015 05:01 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Trueyarn at 31-12-2015 04:13 PM (8 years ago)
Stupidity all in the name of leaders,people now channel their respect for leaders instead of God,I dislike religious.
Posted: at 31-12-2015 04:13 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- moralemike07 at 3-01-2016 09:42 AM (8 years ago)
Na so we dey hear.
Posted: at 3-01-2016 09:42 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mopera at 5-01-2016 08:36 AM (8 years ago)
am begining to respect you !
you've earn my rating, atleast i
rating scale of 1/10
honest leaders like you may earn
more rating from others
keep it up may be i will rate you 3/10 soon
Posted: at 5-01-2016 08:36 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. New Super Eagles' Coach, Finidi Gives 2 Conditions For Players' Invitation

2. Fresh Debate Sparked Over Renewed Calls To Scrap Immunity For Governors

3. I'll Go Into Exile If Peter Obi Got One Million Votes – Amadi Recalls Lamido's Comment Election

4. Women Who Lack Fatherly Love Are S3xually Loose -Phyna Slams Apostle Lazarus Over The Statement

5. Why Men Should Take Their Wives’ Last Names - Lady Sparks Reactions After Stating Her Reason

6. Nigerian Govt Reveals Next Plan After Workers’ Protest Over Electricity Tariff Hike

7. Tottenham v Manchester City: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

8. PHOTOS: Olisa Metuh, Others Celebrate Ike Ekweremadu's 62nd Birthday While in UK Prison

9. Nigerian Man, Olubunmi Abodunde Jailed For Life For Beating Wife to Death With Skateboard in UK

10. Teacher Arrested For Rap!ng 16yr Old Students in His Care in Kwara State

1. POLITICAL TURMOIL UNVEILED! 'Wike Was Instrumental To Peter Obi's Exit From PDP' - Paul Ibe

2. Peter Obi Visits Atiku in Abuja as Speculation of Unified Front For 2027 Elections Intensifies

3. Wetin She Wear - Movie Producer, Stanley Nwoko Mocks Destiny Etiko Over Her AMVCA Outfit

4. Lady Raises Alarm Over State of Actor, Nonso Diobi After Spotting Him in Her Area (Video)

5. Reactions as Naira Marley and Sam Larry Were Spotted Vibing to Portable's Diss Track About Them

6. Nigeria Rapper, Dremo Hits Back At Sarkodie’s Shade Of Nigeria’s Big 3 Artists With Diss Track

7. Afrobeat Singer, Davido Blasts Popular Blog For Calling Him “Papa Ifeanyi”

8. 'We Kidnap, Extort & Rap3 Male Victims' - Gang Of Homosegxwal Criminals Arrested In Lekki

9. EFCC Boss, Olukoyede Faces Visa Ban Threat Over Yahaya Bello's Case

10. Man Shoots Stepmom Who Tried To Give Him Hug During Graduation Ceremony