Nnamdi Kanu's Apology Letter To Buhari Over Biafra Released (Photos + Full Text)

Date: 31-12-2015 9:38 am (8 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 31-12-2015 09:38 AM (8 years ago)

Contrary to claims by the Indigenous People of Biafra (IPOB) and the Movement for the Actualization of the Sovereign State of Biafra (MASSOB) that the detained leader and founder of Radio Biafra, Nnamdi Kanu, did not apologize to President Muhammadu Buhari, former President Goodluck Jonathan and Igbo elders for his alleged uncomplimentary remarks and statements against them to facilitate his release, the Biafra agitator actually did. Kanu, who has been charged along with two others by the Federal Government before a Federal High Court in Abuja on six counts of treason and other ancillary offences, wrote the statement while he was in the custody of the Department of State Services (DSS) and on the official letterhead of DSS. Below is a copy of a handwritten statement dated October 23, 2015, and signed by Mr. Kanu in which he apologized to President Muhammadu Buhari and Igbo elders.

The full text of Mr. Kanu's statement can be found below :
I can confirm that I, Nnamdi Kanu, the leader of the Indigenous People of Biafra worldwide is a legally registered and duly recognized body at the United Nations pursuing the rights of a specific indigenous people, in this case Biafra, to seek self-determination according to the said charter the reason for the formation of the Indigenous People of Biafra is to avail those referring to themselves as Biafrans the opportunity made available as a result of the United Nations Declaration to seek the peaceful re-Birth of Biafra in line with international laws, lack of holistic development in the socio-economic landscape of Nigeria, lack of youth employment, corruption in high offices, and economic repression.
Opportunities no longer existed for the majority of the people, and especially young graduates to find meaningful employment in the job market, general hardship, brutal repression of civil and human rights coupled with system that shuns inward investment contributed to the thinking behind the formation of IPOB.
The People of Biafra all over the world have particular emphasis on those residing in the diaspora it is not advised that those in Nigeria contribute. No contribution is accepted from those in political office or from organizations only individuals belonging to those organizations may choose to contribute if they wish to the volunteer force. IPOB is a group of people who may wish to group themselves together for the purpose of Evangelism or going out to the streets to distribute leaflets and preach the message of lawful existence of Biafra as stipulated in the UN Charter.
There is no armed conflict agitating and any reference to such is purely designed to stop the Nigerian Armed Forces ostensibly the police from coming out and killing innocent people.
IPOB volunteers are modeled on exactly the same tenet as the world renowned Salvation Army Front. Its ambitions are army but it does not carry any weapons. The same thing applies to the volunteers of IPOB. There is no arms training involved. I am the Director of Radio Biafra and solely responsible for the output the (genre?) of Radio Biafra is strictly to capture attention and imagination and not designed to incite anyone to violence.
For very many years the Nigerian state and Nigerians in general have continued to witness poor economic management, fraud, corruption, and mismanagement of every sector of the economy. Therefore, as Radio Biafra programs were designed to wake up the public from their slumber and address the issues of the time, which is youth unemployment, lack of infrastructural provisions, poor electricity, an absence of rural development, and conspicuous absence of respect for human rights.
The area as envisaged as Biafra are predominantly South-East and South-South territories having cultural, linguistic, traditional, and commonality in value system. Reference to the President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria as a terrorist, evil, and Paedophile is regrettable and uncalled for and for that I unreservedly apologize and will be doing so in a private letter to the President. Before PMP there was the administration of Goodluck Jonathan I also said some uncomplimentary things about him and Igbo elders as well, which I now recognize should have happened because it is un-African to be rude or insolent to elders. All I was trying to do is draw attention to the problems afflicting society and what society is doing about it.
The areas intended for the Biafran being espoused by Indigenous People of Biafra are Cross River, Akwa Ibom, Rivers, Anambra, Bayelsa Delta, Edo (but only Igbamke), Kogi (only Igala), and Imo States. The mission statement of Radio Biafra is dedicated to the defences of the rights of the indigenous people of Biafra and ultimately the restoration of the REpublic of Biafra in line with United Nations Declarations on the Rights of Indigenous People
Nnamdi Kanu
23/10/2015

Posted: at 31-12-2015 09:38 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- winace at 31-12-2015 10:01 AM (8 years ago)
Whatever. I don't want to talk on dis apology whatever. All I know is dat d south south has not agreed to go wit Biafra. There's nothing like via in my local language.
Posted: at 31-12-2015 10:01 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Zadok1 at 31-12-2015 10:17 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: EDWIN GRACE on 31-12-2015 10:01 AM
Whatever. I don't want to talk on dis apology whatever. All I know is dat d south south has not agreed to go wit Biafra. There's nothing like via in my local language.
South South is so important to you people because of oil,
why not referendum to prove your claim, Parasites
Posted: at 31-12-2015 10:17 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 31-12-2015 10:36 AM (8 years ago)
too little too late my boy, you must face prison!! no one messing with a STATE, it called treason my boy.. also forget that UNITED NATION nonsense what has UNITED NATION do before?
Posted: at 31-12-2015 10:36 AM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- mensch at 31-12-2015 11:18 AM (8 years ago)
that is the right thing to do.
if you are fighting for something, you are bound to doing some mistakes,
 he has apologized. it is okay

his is still on the right course.
Posted: at 31-12-2015 11:18 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kp45 at 31-12-2015 11:20 AM (8 years ago)
Like I care.
Posted: at 31-12-2015 11:20 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Blessed75 at 31-12-2015 11:29 AM (8 years ago)

Must you comment on every post Biafra don't need people like you because you south south betray Biafra during the Civil war ask your parents
Posted: at 31-12-2015 11:29 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Fazob at 31-12-2015 11:56 AM (8 years ago)
It is not a must to try to force another indigenous group to join in your struggle for independence. it is every one's opinion that the Biafran struggle is for the South East and so it will be for what every benefits accruing there from
Posted: at 31-12-2015 11:56 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- xjiggy at 31-12-2015 11:59 AM (8 years ago)
Most of una go school but una no learn anything. When Ojukwu declared biafra, na with the consent of the Ijaws, Efik,  Itsekiris,  Uhrobos,  Igala, Ikwere people? Agitate Ur own and let others fend for their own affairs. After all if no be greed, why Biafra forces cross river Niger, Bendel state come even advance to Ore. Make una go focus una energy for next election. If una win President make we see whether na only una self una go appoint
Posted: at 31-12-2015 11:59 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- botlex at 31-12-2015 12:04 PM (8 years ago)
The drama is beginning to unfold
Posted: at 31-12-2015 12:04 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- okatee at 31-12-2015 12:31 PM (8 years ago)
i hope say freethinker nd co. will read dis apology letter ko.
Posted: at 31-12-2015 12:31 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ngfineface at 31-12-2015 12:56 PM (8 years ago)
I pray this young man don't end up wasting his life chasing shadows
Posted: at 31-12-2015 12:56 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- toniwiseman at 31-12-2015 01:53 PM (8 years ago)
DSS FORGERY
Posted: at 31-12-2015 01:53 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- dollar22 at 31-12-2015 04:54 PM (8 years ago)
Fake news
Posted: at 31-12-2015 04:54 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dollar22 at 31-12-2015 05:01 PM (8 years ago)
No mind them
Posted: at 31-12-2015 05:01 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- scotik at 31-12-2015 07:41 PM (8 years ago)
This is to confirm that Mr Poster is working for Buhari administration, this is fake news and it has been confirmed since yesterday.
Posted: at 31-12-2015 07:41 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- princeifeyco at 31-12-2015 10:18 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: imomoh douglas on 31-12-2015 11:59 AM
Most of una go school but una no learn anything. When Ojukwu declared biafra, na with the consent of the Ijaws, Efik,  Itsekiris,  Uhrobos,  Igala, Ikwere people? Agitate Ur own and let others fend for their own affairs. After all if no be greed, why Biafra forces cross river Niger, Bendel state come even advance to Ore. Make una go focus una energy for next election. If una win President make we see whether na only una self una go appoint Don't mind some brainless people , before 1960 were was south south as some claim, talking about oil, there is no part of South East that, does not have oil, I came from imo as am talking to you right now, we can't farm on our land because of the damage caused by oil, who is even talking about oil here, in the next 10 years, oil will not be useful anymore.
Posted: at 31-12-2015 10:18 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- zezprincess at 31-12-2015 10:36 PM (8 years ago)
Uhahahaha,uhahahaha,I dey laugh for latin,still dey laugh in greece,Tales from moonlight,apology letter dated 23 of oct,2015,hmmmmmm,Uhahaha,fake,lies,ugha&asi ocha.Next chapter pls.
Posted: at 31-12-2015 10:36 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Asterimou at 1-01-2016 02:23 AM (8 years ago)
An Igbo girl was telling a group of my friends in Germany that the problem with her people is education. Now i can understand!
Well, mistakes have been made. With this apology from Kanu, all you protesters must apologies to all Nigerians for calling our country a zoo. Next, pray for his release after serving prison terms. Regroup and re strategies. Get license for your radio. Use Diplomacy. Seek allies from other ethnic group if any is interested. Alternatively, hang this agitation and fight for your place in this country called Nigeria.
Posted: at 1-01-2016 02:23 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Nakpoi at 1-01-2016 05:11 AM (8 years ago)
Who is fooling who in 9ja, this said lettter was dated October, 23rd and its been shown to us in December, Huh?Huh?Huh? how come?Huh?Huh???
Posted: at 1-01-2016 05:11 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming