Top 10 Revelations from the Don Jazzy VS Olamide Showdown at the Headies

Date: 03-01-2016 6:35 pm (8 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 3-01-2016 06:35 PM (8 years ago)
The beauty of anger and outburst is that it has a way of purging an individual of hidden secrets and bitterness he has been nursing over time. Olamide's rants on Twitter about Mavin records producer, Don Jazzy speaks volume of a lot about the Bariga, Lagos born indigenous artiste.
Below are some top revelations deduced from the entire scenario:

(1) Olamide and Don Jazzy were never really friends:
Olamide and Don Jazzy could have recorded one hit song titled 'Skelemba' together but the relationship between the duo was a mere working relationship which is indicated in the despicable things Olamide said about Don Jazzy freely via the social media like he rehearsed for it.

(2) Olamide is of a highly questionable character:
Music they say comes from the soul and there is the high possibility of an artiste singing from the way he sees the society. Olamide has been known to be vulgar in his songs. He preaches violence, talks about indiscriminate sex, alcohol and weed. He portrayed the vivid picture on the Headies Award stage by using swear words in Yoruba language. He also allegedly destroyed the Headies green room and beat up a fan that hailed him at the event. This is not the image he wants his son, Miliano to take after.

(3) Don Jazzy may not be as good as we think he is in music productions:
Olamide alleged on Twitter that Don Jazzy has recruited some 'maids' who help him in cooking beats while he puts his name on it and claims the credit. It’s a pity he didn't go further on this interesting revelation. There is no smoke without fire and there is an element of truth in every rumour. Olamide must have exploited a crack in the Mavins dynasty to obtain that rare information. Don Jazzy will expectedly tidy up loose ends in order not to tarnish his brilliant resume.

(4) Don Jazzy's humility on the social media might be a publicity stunt:
Olamide accused Don Jazzy of giving unprecedented support to one comical fellow or presumably an artiste named Vic O who has recorded some of the worst songs in the history of Nigerian entertainment like his Adele's Hello cover. According to the YBNL boss, Don Jazzy was only following Twitter trends to maintain recognition on the social media.

(5) Olamide's reference to Don Jazzy's alleged ill-treatment of former colleague, Dbanj shows the 'pounded yam' of 10 years may still be steaming:
Olamide accused Don Jazzy of 'killing Dbanj with packaging' which sounds connotative. He also claimed Dbanj who is older than the producer named him 'the Don' out of respect while they worked together. This according to Olamide is some sort of respect Don Jazzy doesn't deserve.

(6) Olamide lobbied to feature Mavin female artiste, Di'ja on a song but Don Jazzy sabotaged the collaboration:
This is another sign of a strained relationship between Don Jazzy and Olamide as the request to feature Di'ja could have been thwarted by her boss due to his apathy for Olamide's songs and probably that of his crew members.

(7) Olamide seems to be in control of some Lagos miscreants:
Olamide who claims to represent the street has vowed to attack Don Jazzy if he visits the Mainland part of Lagos where he is based and dominates with his people as against Don Jazzy who stays on the Island. This reminds me of the bitter rivalries in Nigerian politics.

(Cool Wande Coals seems impressed with Olamide for attacking his former boss, Don Jazzy:
Former Don Jazzy's Mo'hits singer, Wande Coal went on Twitter and laughed at the whole trending drama by typing 'LOL' after which he followed Olamide on Twitter. On a day like that, out of vigilance, it’s safe to say he supported Olamide against Don Jazzy due to some reservations.

(9) The weakness or conspiracy of the Headies Awards Committee has been exposed:
Many social media users felt the award should have gone to Kiss Daniel with his monster hit titled 'Woju' and 'Laye' which were like the MTV anthem. Lil Kesh is more popular than Reekado Banks. So what happened? Maybe the streets which the YBNL crew represents don’t use the internet or vote. They only support by listening.

(10) Don Jazzy's maturity and composure after Olamide's painful verbal assaults against him on Twitter shows how deep he regards his image in the Nigerian society.
This has a close similarity to that of the altercation between the former Minister of Niger Delta affairs, Elder Godsday Orubebe and the former Chairman of the Independent National Electoral Commission, Professor Attahiru Jega during the announcement of the presidential elections results.

The way Di'ja showed excitement at the way Don Jazzy called out Olamide on the stage speaks volume of the childishness in her which she needs to get over in order to lead her fans productively.

Additionally, it also depicts a clash of interests and priorities between Olamide and Don Jazzy. Don Jazzy felt it was all about the Hyundai car award while Olamide was infuriated as he was fighting for the alleged robbed honour of Lil Kesh, his artiste.

Posted: at 3-01-2016 06:35 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- nonix22001 at 3-01-2016 06:54 PM (8 years ago)
nametalkam, u no chop ur school fees for mouth. nice one
Posted: at 3-01-2016 06:54 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- kp45 at 3-01-2016 07:16 PM (8 years ago)
Shhhhhhh
Posted: at 3-01-2016 07:16 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BLACKY77 at 3-01-2016 07:32 PM (8 years ago)
WELL WRITTEN PIECE. THE SAGA STILL UNFOLDING
Posted: at 3-01-2016 07:32 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 3-01-2016 07:38 PM (8 years ago)
from me gogoman , i say FCK YOU BOTH!!!!
Posted: at 3-01-2016 07:38 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- zezprincess at 3-01-2016 07:46 PM (8 years ago)
Haba which one concern me,I be singer abi na artiste una dey call am? Na dem dem,after now,them go reconcile&they no go invite me for big party.olamide take am easyooo,maybe another time,your boy go win.
Posted: at 3-01-2016 07:46 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- AmazingMarie at 3-01-2016 08:04 PM (8 years ago)
let them settle this brewing cold war between this duo.
Posted: at 3-01-2016 08:04 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Novic at 3-01-2016 09:27 PM (8 years ago)
Na there life jare
Posted: at 3-01-2016 09:27 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- barackderay at 3-01-2016 09:55 PM (8 years ago)
dem wahala
after lil kesh dey make more Dan d car in two weeks
how much me dey make
abeggggy
Posted: at 3-01-2016 09:55 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Trueyarn at 3-01-2016 11:04 PM (8 years ago)
Poster abeg trouble me not with this yeyebrity issue again.I don read too much many version.
Posted: at 3-01-2016 11:04 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- okatee at 3-01-2016 11:08 PM (8 years ago)
NA DEIR CASE ND WAHALA, IF DEM LYK MAK DEM SETTLE OR NOT E NO GO STOP ME 4RM PLAYIN FOOTBALL.
Posted: at 3-01-2016 11:08 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- moralemike07 at 3-01-2016 11:49 PM (8 years ago)
@Poster, whatever you choose to say is your opinion. Mine is to watch out for part two. Is their life and life goes on.
Posted: at 3-01-2016 11:49 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DAMILARE100 at 4-01-2016 09:00 AM (8 years ago)
Point number 10 paragraph 2 is incorrect. Don Jazzy is her Boss and she has every right to support him even publicly. You called Di'ja act childishness? She's a grown up WOMAN.
Posted: at 4-01-2016 09:00 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DAMILARE100 at 7-01-2016 09:20 AM (8 years ago)
Yeye de smell
Posted: at 7-01-2016 09:20 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DAMILARE100 at 7-01-2016 09:20 AM (8 years ago)
It's a gone issue now
Posted: at 7-01-2016 09:20 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mopera at 10-01-2016 07:23 PM (8 years ago)
Haba which one concern me,I be
singer abi na artiste una dey call
am? Na dem dem,after now,them
go reconcile&they no go invite me
for big party.olamide take am
easyooo,maybe another time,your boy go win.
Posted: at 10-01-2016 07:23 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Oworen25 at 11-01-2016 04:26 AM (8 years ago)
I think that this guys should forget anything that makes them to fight and come back as friends again.
Posted: at 11-01-2016 04:26 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Novic at 26-01-2016 07:59 PM (8 years ago)
@gogoman: When would any
intelligent comment come out of
your mouth? Please accept my
little advise: at any point in time u
fail to comprehend the real
message is a confession, please stir clear, read and walk away
without making your nonsensical
comments. Some of the comments
u make expose your naivety and
ignorance. Based on your trashy
comment on this confession, it is pertinent to point out/note that the
message of the viral story is
beyond your comprehension. The
story in the post borders on
BIGOTRY, NEPOTISM,  RACISM
and THE HISTORY OF BLACK PEOPLE IN THE WESTERN
WORLD. If you have not read the
history about these issues I
highlighted, u may never know why
the lady had such reaction, and
why the story went viral. Please save your cheap minds and
comments to topics u could
understand. Oyibo people are the same.. I have
a lot of Caucasian friends but most
of the Caucasians in places I have
worked pretend not to be racist
while they stab and say all sort of
shit behind u.. I told a lot of them that there is no lion in Nigeria , yet
they see u the next day and come
to ask u "hey I heard there are lots
of lions in Nigeria ".. Hey what's
your name again , all just to make
u mad and then turn around to make it look like they like u and it's
just a joke.. Mind you, u dare not
ever ever say shit about them or
the country they call theirs which
isn't or else u end up in jail..
Setting u up is the most easiest thing for them to do.
Posted: at 26-01-2016 07:59 PM (8 years ago) | Hero