Pastor Confronts Man Wielding a Gun During His Sermon in North Carolina

Date: 04-01-2016 2:38 pm (8 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 4-01-2016 02:38 PM (8 years ago)

Pastor Larry Wright was talking to his small eastern North Carolina congregation about the senseless deaths in his community when a man with a rifle walked into his church. Wright, who leads the Heal the Land Outreach Ministries in Fayetteville said the man had a gun in one hand and an ammo magazine with shiny rounds in the other.
The glint made the retired Army sergeant first class recognize the weapon was real. Still, he was worried the man had one round in the gun.
"I'm the first person to see him and when I saw him, I thought it was a dummy gun, but then I saw the bullet clip in his hand and the bullets were shining," he said.
 Wright said he walked up to the man and said, "Can I help you?"
The man asked Wright to pray for him, the pastor said Wright took the rifle and handed it to a deacon. One by one, the deacon and three others hugged the man to make him feel loved.
"And then I began to minister to him and pray to him and talk with him," Wright said.It was 20 minutes before midnight, and Wright wanted to finish the New Year's Eve sermon and do an altar call. He told the man to sit in the front
row and stay there.
"I finished the message, I did the altar call and he stood right up, came up to the altar, and gave his life to Christ," Wright said. "I came down and prayed with him and we embraced. It was like a father embracing a son." Wright whispered in the man's ear that police were waiting in the vestibule because he had scared a lot of people. Then the man asked to speak to the 60 or so churchgoers. He apologized to them, telling them when he set out that evening he intended to do something terrible that night. But the Lord spoke to him, he said.  He told the pastor he had just gotten out of prison, had a new job and a new bride. The man looked to be in his late 20s or early 30s, Wright said.

Posted: at 4-01-2016 02:38 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- DAMILARE100 at 4-01-2016 02:50 PM (8 years ago)
Wonders shall never end.
Posted: at 4-01-2016 02:50 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DAMILARE100 at 4-01-2016 02:51 PM (8 years ago)
He's obviously a terrorist.
Posted: at 4-01-2016 02:51 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 4-01-2016 02:54 PM (8 years ago)
make una thank una head and GOD
Posted: at 4-01-2016 02:54 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- BLACKY77 at 4-01-2016 03:04 PM (8 years ago)
WONDERFUL.
Posted: at 4-01-2016 03:04 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- kp45 at 4-01-2016 03:45 PM (8 years ago)
Hmmmm
Posted: at 4-01-2016 03:45 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Novic at 4-01-2016 04:22 PM (8 years ago)
Hmmmmmmmmmmmmm
Posted: at 4-01-2016 04:22 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- moralemike07 at 4-01-2016 07:39 PM (8 years ago)
Thanks pastor, who know wetin e for use the gun do,
Posted: at 4-01-2016 07:39 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DAMILARE100 at 4-01-2016 08:04 PM (8 years ago)
Ok nau..............Spiridada
Posted: at 4-01-2016 08:04 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- okatee at 4-01-2016 09:18 PM (8 years ago)
THANK GOD FOR HIS LIFE.
Posted: at 4-01-2016 09:18 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- AmazingMarie at 4-01-2016 09:59 PM (8 years ago)
God arrested him from doing further harm. I thank God he gave His life to Christ
Posted: at 4-01-2016 09:59 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- SOGaiya at 4-01-2016 10:04 PM (8 years ago)
Plus one in d fold
Posted: at 4-01-2016 10:04 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zezprincess at 4-01-2016 11:53 PM (8 years ago)
Eeeyaah,devil@work but God pass am,Man thank God for your life,God forgive you.
Posted: at 4-01-2016 11:53 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- cocoeni at 5-01-2016 12:29 AM (8 years ago)
different   things  dey happen for the world sha
Posted: at 5-01-2016 12:29 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- DAMILARE100 at 5-01-2016 09:02 AM (8 years ago)
Bravest of hearts
Posted: at 5-01-2016 09:02 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DAMILARE100 at 7-01-2016 08:54 AM (8 years ago)
Spiritual licence to foresee
Posted: at 7-01-2016 08:54 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mopera at 10-01-2016 08:36 PM (8 years ago)
God arrested him from doing
further harm. I thank God he gave
His life to Christ
Posted: at 10-01-2016 08:36 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Oworen25 at 12-01-2016 05:21 AM (8 years ago)
This one the God's protection we have been asking God for.
Posted: at 12-01-2016 05:21 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Novic at 26-01-2016 08:18 PM (8 years ago)
 For starters, there's an error in
your write up.
You said policemen came to
arrest Buhari! Those four men
weren't policemen, they were
military men. As for th last paragraph I would
say it is your own opinion. But it
could be true th bottom line is
simply this, in all you do live a
just life. Because even if Buhari
wanted to get back at Dasuki, and Dasuki was clean there would be
nothing Buhari can do. Really? Why do you speak like a
novice, if Buhari wanted to get
back to Dasuki and he was clean.
First off, there is no clean politician
in Africa, everybody can be probed
and made to look bad if they really want to bring him down, even
Buhari had received 300m cars
from Dasuki during this period, did
you notice how no one ever speak
about that? Well that's the
formular, ever hard anyone hustle obasanjo like this? Though there
are evidence of major corruption
during his term, when you get more
familiar with politics you will realize
how cold it is out here. This is all
about revenge and not an opinion Should we call this happening now
a revenge? Well, their wahala.
Dasuki must bring those money
taking. how true is this?
Posted: at 26-01-2016 08:18 PM (8 years ago) | Hero

1. VIDEO of a Foreign Construction Worker Playing With Most Wanted Bandits at Work Site in Zamfara

2. Regina Daniels Reacts as Co-Wife, Laila Charani Posts Romantic Video with Husband Ned Nwoko

3. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

4. Family Seeks to Raise $70k To Bring Home Nigerian Bodybuilder Shot Dead By Wife in US

5. Meet Uzoma Odimara, aka ‘Area Scatter’ Nigeria’s First Publicly-Known Crossdresser

6. Victor Boniface Shares Inspiring Photo After Winning First Title With Bayer Leverkusen

7. Kwara Police Arrest 46 Suspects After Cult Clash

8. VIDEO: Late Sylverter Oromoni’s Father Blows Hot As He Rejects Coroner Judgment

9. PDP NEC Meeting: Tensions Rise Within Wike’s Camp As Gov. Makinde Dumps G-5 Governors

10. Omokri Hails Dunamis Pastor, Eneche For Apologizing To Woman, Vera Anyim Accused Of Giving Fake

11. OAP, Moet Abebe Shares Receipt Of Her Outing, Insist Men Should Spend N7M Or More In Club

12. Ex US Pres, Donald Trump Risks 4yrs Jail Term as he Appears in Court to Face Criminal Trials

13. Daniel Regha Defends Singer, Davido Over His Recent Viral Video

14. VID: VeryDarkMan Accuses Reno Omokri Of Allegedly Suppressing Brother’s Rαpe Case

15. 22Yr Old Man, Francis Okoye Arrested Over Unlawful Possession Of Fire Arm

16. Junior Pope: Yul Edochie's Estranged Wife, May Mourns Victims Of Boat Mishap

17. VID: BBN Star, Phyna Reacts To Colleague, DeeOne’s Offer To Her Father At An Event

18. "Stop Linking Actor, Junior Pope’s Death To Marine Kingdom" - Prophet Fufeyin Warms

19. Forgery: EFCC Arraigns Father-In-Law Alaba Alakija, Daughter-In-Law Oyinkansola In Lagos

20. UPDATE: President Tinubu Declares April 7 As National Police Day

1. Controversy Surrounds Former BBNaija HM, Ka3na Jones After Ritual Video With Gospel Music

2. Shock As Video of Woman $exually Abusing A Child Goes Viral; Lagos Authorities Seek Perpetrator

3. Tears Flow As Beautiful Lady Dies After Alleged Poisoning At Shop Opening Party (Video)

4. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

5. Nigerian Gov.t Nears Extradition Of Binance Executive Involved In $35.4M Money Laundering

6. Brutal Child Abuse Incident Captured On Video Prompts Nationwide Outcry (Watch With Caution)

7. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

8. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

9. 18-Yr-Old Usman Umar To Be Arrested For Fatal Stabbing Of Friend, Usman Abubakar In Adamawa

10. Repentant Boko Haram Member Enlisted Into Nigerian Army Slits Woman’s Throat In Enugu Barracks