EXPOSÉ! What Davido's Father Told Me When We Had A Secret Meeting - Sophie Momodu

Date: 05-01-2016 7:27 am (8 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 5-01-2016 07:27 AM (8 years ago)
Embattled mother of Davido’s love child, Sophia Momodu, brushed aside Davido’s release of a medical report indicating that there was cannabis in Imade’s system.
In a series of tweets, Sophia described the claims excuses to take Imade from her.

She said, “On September 15, David’s dad invited us for a meeting that had in attendance two of his friends and Coco (his daughter).

“In that meeting, David’s dad apologised for the way I was treated in Coco’s residence and said the reason the baby was taken was because medical tests detected marijuana in Imade’s system and he needed to protect her from me and David.
“I couldn’t understand that because I don’t smoke marijuana and I objected at that meeting, but I was told to stay calm.

“After the meeting, his dad requested I leave my seven-month-old baby with him and told me I could come around to check her anytime. He also promised to pay me some upkeep and provide me with a car.
“I had to accept because I felt they had good intentions and since I could come to check my baby anytime, it was okay by me.
“They kept to their promise of the upkeep, but not the car. I didn’t bother since I could afford one. All that matter was my baby.

“Cannabis was never found in my system; it was a concocted lie to steal away my baby. I don’t smoke; I have never smoked weed let alone smoke while Bosom feeding.”
Meanwhile, Sophia’s media mogul uncle, Bashorun Dele Momodu has stated that he would not be joining words further with the singer. He revealed that his decision to do so is in deference to elders who have prevailed on him.

Posted: at 5-01-2016 07:27 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ngfineface at 5-01-2016 07:37 AM (8 years ago)
Sophia should please get a life. What if anything happens to Davido now but God forbid, does that mean she won't get busy and take care of her only child at her age? I'm freakingly disappointed that a 30 year old is acting like a baby. Dele has already spoilt everything by going about it the wrong way. By and large, the baby will be given to David either now or in the future since he is the biological father. Davido had given enough evidence so Dele should release his or kept mute abeg. This is just one of the many reasons celebrities and rich people wedding don't last. hey go into it with intentions.
Posted: at 5-01-2016 07:37 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- BLACKY77 at 5-01-2016 08:05 AM (8 years ago)
HAVENT YOU RESOLVED THE ISSUE
Posted: at 5-01-2016 08:05 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- victorstic1 at 5-01-2016 08:10 AM (8 years ago)
SO IN OTHER WORDS U HAVE DECIDED TO TRADE UR DAUGHTER EITH MONEY AND CAR THOU THE CAR IS STILL IN THE WAITING
Posted: at 5-01-2016 08:10 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DAMILARE100 at 5-01-2016 08:11 AM (8 years ago)
Who owns a baby? A man or a woman? I will say both in not divorced. But in this case, they have never married, so who should the baby be with?
Posted: at 5-01-2016 08:11 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DAMILARE100 at 5-01-2016 08:15 AM (8 years ago)
@ngfineface: No one can separate mother from child especially at a tender stage. What she clearly wants here is the baby. Read between the lines and comprehend.
Posted: at 5-01-2016 08:15 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- moralemike07 at 5-01-2016 08:35 AM (8 years ago)
Actually this matter don tire me. You mean you guys just sit down and type this things, and then send it online for people like to read and do what with it? Which exam will I write with this information you are giving me.
Posted: at 5-01-2016 08:35 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ngfineface at 5-01-2016 08:38 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: DRE on  5-01-2016 08:15 AM
@ngfineface: No one can separate mother from child especially at a tender stage. What she clearly wants here is the baby. Read between the lines and comprehend.

http://gistmania.com/#

I understand your point but what if that will pose danger to the baby? Legally, a baby can be taken away from both or either of the parents if staying with them puts her life at risk. She was not denied access to the baby. I have been following up on all her report and she even said that she goes there every Sunday; again she admitted weed was found in her system.There was also a medical report to prove that. Going by all I have read, the baby is safer with the Adeleke's. Sophia wanted marriage and its a no no from Davido hence her wanting to exploit him forgetting that they share a bond.
Posted: at 5-01-2016 08:38 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- zezprincess at 5-01-2016 08:53 AM (8 years ago)
Hmmmm,so na this davido&sophia matter I go dey comment all the time,I don tireoooo,this matter is simple as ABC,adeleke give back the baby to the momodu's,nobody I repeat nobody has right to seperate mother&child except death,you saw trace of weeds,for which body? Sophia said she has never smoke weed in her life,maybe na the one wey davido smoke,put inside her during sex,even if you guys found the weed stuff in the baby system,all you need to do,bring mother&child together,take them to hospital&cure them,then counsel the mother on the dangers involve if she continues with the smoking,So I don't get it when some people will say that the baby is safer with the adelekes.they are just fed up with sophia&want a way to discharge her kpata kpata from davido,that's why they want to collect the baby from her&push her away,just that she no understand the gameplan on time.
Posted: at 5-01-2016 08:53 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- proly at 5-01-2016 09:05 AM (8 years ago)
This Sophia of a tin shud get a life....she shud engage her sef in sumtn. ..at d age of 30..she is idle looking for already made money...bc u ve a baby for him....mtcheeeew nonsense. ..if davido is poor will she ve baby for him...i hate lazy girls
Posted: at 5-01-2016 09:05 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- akinmanchy at 5-01-2016 09:39 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: precious Micheal on  5-01-2016 08:53 AM
Hmmmm,so na this davido&sophia matter I go dey comment all the time,I don tireoooo,this matter is simple as ABC,adeleke give back the baby to the momodu's,nobody I repeat nobody has right to seperate mother&child except death,you saw trace of weeds,for which body? Sophia said she has never smoke weed in her life,maybe na the one wey davido smoke,put inside her during sex,even if you guys found the weed stuff in the baby system,all you need to do,bring mother&child together,take them to hospital&cure them,then counsel the mother on the dangers involve if she continues with the smoking,So I don't get it when some people will say that the baby is safer with the adelekes.they are just fed up with sophia&want a way to discharge her kpata kpata from davido,that's why they want to collect the baby from her&push her away,just that she no understand the gameplan on time.

God bless u for this comment, U said my mind absolutely! Some gistmanians comment between their anus and it's pretty annoying. So bcos u're Adelekes,the rishest family in the whole world,the father of the most famous musician in the whole universe, and Davido the first baby father ever liveth. All these put together doesn't give u the license to separate a baby from her mother at such a tender age. And if any separation had to be done between the mother and her baby it has to be through due legal process and with enough evidence in court not just because u're one hell of a wealthy family. That's one major thing I hate about Nigeria: The rich oppress the average and the poor and get away with it. What a lawless country!!!

Posted: at 5-01-2016 09:39 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 5-01-2016 09:52 AM (8 years ago)
make una buy this girl CAR ooo!! she will kill if una no buy am davido u hear me
Posted: at 5-01-2016 09:52 AM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- okatee at 5-01-2016 11:13 AM (8 years ago)
SO BCUS OF CAR NA E MAK SHE DEY PARAGA LYK DIS. WE DON SEE MEDICAL REPORT AS PROOF, ABI DEY DON DEY BUY MEDICAL REPORT?
Posted: at 5-01-2016 11:13 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- deboalabi262 at 5-01-2016 03:39 PM (8 years ago)
Fingers crossed..... Huh?

Posted: at 5-01-2016 03:39 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Trueyarn at 5-01-2016 04:02 PM (8 years ago)
This sophie babe sounds annoying,listen to urslf sophie,u went to the Adeleke's for a meeting and you were given condition of which u accepted willingly without duress and today u're coming out to tell people dat they don't want u to have your baby,why did you not think deeply b4 answering YES to Davido's father?Omo ode.
Posted: at 5-01-2016 04:02 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- kenosas at 6-01-2016 12:02 AM (8 years ago)
women with material stuffs,you agreed in the condition giving to you by trading you own biological daughter for car and other promises,if you are sensible enough don't you think that kind of thing will cause problem bt u and ur daughter in future coming like abandon her for father boc of car and other stuffs.
Posted: at 6-01-2016 12:02 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ololababs at 6-01-2016 02:16 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Bamidele adesoye george on  5-01-2016 04:02 PM
This sophie babe sounds annoying,listen to urslf sophie,u went to the Adeleke's for a meeting and you were given condition of which u accepted willingly without duress and today u're coming out to tell people dat they don't want u to have your baby,why did you not think deeply b4 answering YES to Davido's father?Omo ode.

Jan bless youuuuu
Posted: at 6-01-2016 02:16 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ololababs at 6-01-2016 02:19 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: kennedy igbinoba on  6-01-2016 12:02 AM
women with material stuffs,you agreed in the condition giving to you by trading you own biological daughter for car and other promises,if you are sensible enough don't you think that kind of thing will cause problem bt u and ur daughter in future coming like abandon her for father boc of car and other stuffs.

What do I xpect from a "Gbagbo" (drug user) like her? Omo oju o r'ola ri (person wey neva see wealth b4).
Posted: at 6-01-2016 02:19 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ololababs at 6-01-2016 02:21 AM (8 years ago)
Hmmmm.... Davido,  I just read ur open letter. Honestly, I felt sad and pity the innocent child Imade for d secondhand cannabis which u claimed has affected her health. If true, this could have been prevented cuz u knew all along that Sophie was smoking canabis. Ur doctors were absolutely right! U never can tell how the Cannabis will impact on Imade's wholistic health in the future. But I pray she will be perfectly alright.

I pray everything goes well 4 her. I'm sure u know if this happened in some countries, Sophie will not have access to that girl again! With ur evidence, she has lost d right to care for d vulnerable child. My heart bleeds for u Imade that u have to go tru all this. I couldn't stop d tears rolling down my cheeks upon sighting d evidence. I pray she will recovers from d breathing issues especially when her lungs are fully developed.

Davido I can understand ur situation and that of ur family as well. It's a pity u have dragged other family members into this mess. Again this could be prevented if u were vigilant and careful enough. Ti omode ba pa eku a da ję, sugbon to ba pa aro gidigba, o ma gbe wa sile........

This is a lesson for other men out there.

Davido, I hope u have learnt from ur mistakes. This is a very sensitive issue and I truly empathise with those who are honestly  trying to protect the little angel and Imade herself.

God will see u through and stand by u. I'm glad u are doing everything within ur capacity to act in Imade's best interest. That's d most important thing right now. That girl must neva be subjected to any form of abuse. God will protect and grant her good health. God will continue to bless u so u can give Imade and ur potential family the best they desire in life.

Posted: at 6-01-2016 02:21 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- DAMILARE100 at 6-01-2016 10:28 AM (8 years ago)
And what did you also tell him?
Posted: at 6-01-2016 10:28 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. VID: Singer Paul Okoye Cries Out Over The Struggles Of House Chores In The UK

2. Mayorkun Slam Nicki Da Barbie With N1b Lawsuit For Damaging His Reputation, Accusing Of Been A

3. VID: Prophet Sends Disturbing Message To Paul Okoye About His Girlfriend, Ivy Ifeoma

4. Police Parade One-Man Interstate Phone Thief, 10 Others In Kwara

5. VIDEO: Unrest In Plateau As Gunmen Kill University Student, 19 Others 20 In Fresh Attack

6. "Declaring Yahaya Bello Wanted Unnecessary" – Bwala Slams EFCC

7. ‘It’s False’ - Singer Skiibii Reacts To Nicki Dabarbie’s ‘Ritual’ Accusation

8. APC Reacts To Claims That Presidency Is Involved In Ganduje’s Suspension

9. Lagos Govt Arrests 10 Fake MOT Enforcement Officials

1. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

2. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

3. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

4. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

5. Jubilation In Nigeria As Many Are Currently Receiving N50k Inside Their Account From Tinubu

6. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

7. Embarrassing Turn for Afrobeats Star, Davido in Latest Romantic Scandal With American Model

8. Kim Kardashian Shows Off Lots of Flesh as She Debuts Her SKIMS SWIM Summer 2024 Line

9. APC National Chairman, Ganduje Suspended From The Party

10. Lady Who Accidentally Posted Cozy Photos With Davido Shares New Shocking Video of The Singer