10 Stressful Situations a Nigerian Bachelor Passes Through

Date: 05-01-2016 10:48 am (8 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 5-01-2016 10:48 AM (8 years ago)

Being a bachelor in our society can sometimes come with certain pains and deprivations! . Well, it is all good sha! Some things are better to be experienced than for you to be told  If you still think only ladies share from it, you are on a long thing!
1) When you go to the market to buy foodstuffs, the traders notice you easily as a bachelor and some would want to use that as an opportunity to make abnormal profits off you, especially, when you don’t have a regular customer you buy from! If na for me, market fall press them because I sabi price well well o! I fit price your 500Naira fish for 150Naira!!! . Na joke I dey o!
2) You close from work after a hard day’s job, feeling tired and weak but you still have to prepare what to eat…unless you want to settle for junk foods such as Akara and bread or bread and fanta (Truckman’s sandwich)
3) You open your facebook page and it seems everyone you knew out there back in school is getting married! You just feel like uploading your marriage pics too!
4) You are having a swell time in the office and a naughty colleague of yours throws in a joke of you being a ‘Manchelor’ without realizing the mental effect of it. What do you do?  You laugh it off…apply humour!
5) Family people are sharing things and they give you a small portion…before you make an attempt to complain, someone stands up to remind you that you are not married yet, that those that got bigger portions are family men.
6) You hardly tell your landlord that you don’t have money for utility bills yet; he is bound to ask you: ‘You dor marry?’ ‘Do you have kids you feed?’ ‘Wetin you dey use money dey do?’ See me see problem o! So I don’t have personal expenses because I am not married?
7) They inaugurate a committee in your company and they give the key roles to the married folks who are less competent than you! Why? The management think they are more responsible  Error!!!
8. When you are very free and open, neighbours, especially, the female ones, take advantage. They enter your crib at random, open your freezer and help themselves with beverages and foods! Who go challenge dem?
9) Sometimes when you do business with married folks, they want to take advantage of it as they feel they need more money than you since they have mouths to feed. Ogbeni, stop it! Na me give your wife belle to born children?
10) Friends keep pointing out girls they know that can make good wives. When some see you chilling with a babe, they secretly tell you, ‘Dis one fit you o! Marry am na’!!! Without even knowing who she is. So e mean say me no get eyes and mind of my own again?

Posted: at 5-01-2016 10:48 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 5-01-2016 10:56 AM (8 years ago)
poster i hear u
Posted: at 5-01-2016 10:56 AM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- zezprincess at 5-01-2016 11:03 AM (8 years ago)
Hahaha,o boy na true talk but it also applies to ladies that are not yet married,especially if you don reach 33&above,come see where men&friends go dey use you do yeye.
Posted: at 5-01-2016 11:03 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- DAMILARE100 at 5-01-2016 11:34 AM (8 years ago)
Number 1 is joblessness others follow. When a single guy is jobless, he has no thoughts for marriage
Posted: at 5-01-2016 11:34 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BLACKY77 at 5-01-2016 11:37 AM (8 years ago)
THEN GO MARRY.
Posted: at 5-01-2016 11:37 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- DAMILARE100 at 5-01-2016 11:38 AM (8 years ago)
Pressure from parents is another missing point here. Parents believe after Secondary school, move to higher institution of learning, graduate, work and as soon as you get a job next thing is marriage,
Posted: at 5-01-2016 11:38 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- moralemike07 at 5-01-2016 11:39 AM (8 years ago)
Make dem do reduce bride price for East and South South abeg. Or better still, State government should subsidize marriage. E go reduce plenty STDS and other yama-yama. Lol
Posted: at 5-01-2016 11:39 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- okatee at 5-01-2016 11:59 AM (8 years ago)
OGA POSTER NA TRUE U TALK OO
Posted: at 5-01-2016 11:59 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DAMILARE100 at 5-01-2016 02:16 PM (8 years ago)
Hmmmmmm
Posted: at 5-01-2016 02:16 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Jammygooner at 5-01-2016 02:41 PM (8 years ago)
Bachelorhood no be permanent thing Sha na God time be the best
Posted: at 5-01-2016 02:41 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- Jammygooner at 5-01-2016 02:42 PM (8 years ago)
Bachelorhood no be permanent thing Sha na God time be the best
Posted: at 5-01-2016 02:42 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- KennyFidel at 5-01-2016 09:54 PM (8 years ago)
funny
Posted: at 5-01-2016 09:54 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- shaddybaby at 5-01-2016 11:36 PM (8 years ago)
Too bad xpecially wen ur friends children now call u uncle and aunty.
Posted: at 5-01-2016 11:36 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Mikexp at 6-01-2016 01:45 AM (8 years ago)
Porter,it's normal...i go dey flaunt my fake ring now.
Posted: at 6-01-2016 01:45 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Novic at 7-01-2016 02:47 AM (8 years ago)
YOU TLK WELL JARE
Posted: at 7-01-2016 02:47 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Mopera at 10-01-2016 08:48 PM (8 years ago)
Hahaha,o boy na true talk but it
also applies to ladies that are not
yet married,especially if you don
reach 33&above,come see where
men&friends go dey use you do
yeye.
Posted: at 10-01-2016 08:48 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Oworen25 at 12-01-2016 03:52 AM (8 years ago)
Then all the bachelors should find a partner, because the say that a good woman is behind every success in a man's life
Posted: at 12-01-2016 03:52 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- nonix22001 at 21-01-2016 12:29 AM (8 years ago)
wahala dey!
Posted: at 21-01-2016 12:29 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Oworen25 at 26-01-2016 04:09 AM (8 years ago)
also applies to ladies that are not
yet married,especially if you don
reach 33&above,come see where
men&friends go dey use you do
yeye.
Posted: at 26-01-2016 04:09 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Novic at 26-01-2016 10:20 PM (8 years ago)
Toothless barking Dog. You have
ended up being exposed and
saying nothing tangible to defend
the Adeleke's claim. They have
evidence. Abi medical report go lie
again? Na the car wey dem no give your cousin abi na niece dey
pepper you. Let me ask you Dele -
what are you doing to make your
cousin/Niece a better person?
Send her back to school or get her
a job lets see if her sec sch papers will get her a job that will
pay her 300k per month. You
should even be upset and ashame
that your cousin abi na niece did
child abuse rather than pride
yourself in this shameful act. You people should stop wasting my MB
jare Dele my question is this, the
medical report released by Davido
about cannabis in Imade's system,
is it real or fake? If it's real, then
you have no case. But if it's not
true, then u can pursue the case. Meanwhile, am tired of reading this
Davido's baby mama drama. When
the going was good, no one invited
me, now Dem do carry their matter
come public domain. Am outta
here
Posted: at 26-01-2016 10:20 PM (8 years ago) | Hero

1. Burna Boy Blasts Foreign Blogs Over Old Image Of His Shaved Beards

2. U.S., India Rejected Mr Ibu Because He Couldn't Survive Flying Abroad - Nigerian Actors Guide

3. Check Out List Of Africa's Youngest Serving Presidents, 2024

4. Police Arrest Man Who Pretended To Carry Out Transaction Robbed PoS Operator At Gunpoint In Edo

5. Yul Edochie Publicly Announces Judy Austin His Soul Mate' In New Loved Up Video

6. Japanese Nappy Maker Shifts From Babies To Adults

7. Residents Panic As Man & Pregnant Woman Get Abducted In Ikorodu

8. Gov. Dr Alex Otti Flags Off Construction Of 11km Road In Abia North

9. Dangote Commences Donation Of 80,000 Bags Of Rice To Lagos Residents

10. Tragedy As 4 Die In Bauchi Auto Crash, Over N1.6Million Recovered From Victims

2. Ex Chelsea Star, Geremi Njitap Files For Divorce After DNA Reveal He Isn't Father Of Their Twin

3. Netizens React To Influencer, Enioluwa’s Alleged Leaked S*x Tape

4. "He Must Have Range Rover, Benz, BMW, At Least ₦100m” - Lady Sets Standards For Suitors (Video)

5. Kim Kardashian Finally Opens Up On Why She Divorced Kanye West

6. “Stay Clear Of Verydarkman Matter” – Samklef Issues Warning To Davido

7. Selena Gomez Shares Sexy Photo As She Put On A Very BUsty Display

8. Man Videos Himself Taking His Own Life on Facebook Because His Girlfriend Cheated on Him

9. Photos: Customs Officers Attacked By Suspected Smugglers In Adamawa

10. "Why I Broke Up With My Girlfriend When I Became A Star" – Singer, Asake