Corruption Scandal Hits NBC, EFCC Arrests Officials, Carts Away Vital Documents

Date: 05-01-2016 11:55 am (8 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 5-01-2016 11:55 AM (8 years ago)

On Monday, Operatives of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) stormed the National Broadcasting Commission (NBC) in search of its account officer, but were left disappointed. EFCC operatives, whose mission was to apprehend the Director of Finance, Mr. Patrick Areh and other senior officials, were disappointed as they were not on seat.
 According to the report, the investigators however ransacked some offices, especially in the finance department and were said to have carted away vital documents. It was however gathered that the team of investigators visited NBC in a bid to arrest Areh and others, but discovered that the directors were on leave.
 It was also gathered that the leadership of the commissions, including the Director General, Mr. Emeka Mba, might have gotten wind of the operation and disappeared from the premises. The investigators, who arrived at the commission around 11a.m., spent about four hours in search of documents, and  interviewed some officials of the commission before they left at about 3p.m.

According a NBC source, “They came around 11a.m., one EFCC officer and two others dressed in police uniform. They requested to see some people, including the Director of Finance, Mr. Patrick Areh, but the director was on leave.
“They eventually went ahead to ransack offices and arrested a staff in the finance department. I wish I knew what they were looking for; probably they were acting on a tip-off. They came and mentioned the names of the people they wanted to speak with, some of them were around, while some were not around. Eventually they spoke with some people and searched the office.”

Upon enquiry, the EFCC however, feigned ignorance of the operation. The spokesman of the agency, Mr. Wilson Uwujaren, said he was not aware that any staff from the commission visited the NBC. “I am not aware of such operation,” he said.

Posted: at 5-01-2016 11:55 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- beneno at 5-01-2016 12:06 PM (8 years ago)
Nawa o
Posted: at 5-01-2016 12:06 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BLACKY77 at 5-01-2016 12:11 PM (8 years ago)
WAIT O MR POSTER CHECK YOUR POST AND CONVICE ME NOT TO CONFUSE ME, WHICH NBC? THE PIX SAY NIGERIA BOTTLING COMPANY YOUR REPORT SAYS NIGERIA BROADCASTING COMISSION. PANEL OF JUDGES I BELIEVE D POSTER HAS CONFUSED AND NOT CONVINCED ME, THANK U
Posted: at 5-01-2016 12:11 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Mopera at 5-01-2016 12:15 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: KAMAL BANKOLE on  5-01-2016 12:11 PM
WAIT O MR POSTER CHECK YOUR POST AND CONVICE ME NOT TO CONFUSE ME, WHICH NBC? THE PIX SAY NIGERIA BOTTLING COMPANY YOUR REPORT SAYS NIGERIA BROADCASTING COMISSION. PANEL OF JUDGES I BELIEVE D POSTER HAS CONFUSED AND NOT CONVINCED ME, THANK U
Abi ooo, perhaps @poster need concave len
Posted: at 5-01-2016 12:15 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zezprincess at 5-01-2016 12:25 PM (8 years ago)
@ poster,since una never clarify which of the commission,wether na nigeria bootling company abi na nigeria brocasting commission,Me I no go comment before I dey sure,cos me no want make this efcc people come handcuff&disgrace me.
Posted: at 5-01-2016 12:25 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 5-01-2016 12:31 PM (8 years ago)
corruption for naija na wa ooo
Posted: at 5-01-2016 12:31 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- DemmyBlack at 5-01-2016 12:50 PM (8 years ago)
Blunder article, gonna stop coming here
Posted: at 5-01-2016 12:50 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- maxzy277 at 5-01-2016 01:37 PM (8 years ago)
Wash news
Posted: at 5-01-2016 01:37 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DAMILARE100 at 5-01-2016 01:52 PM (8 years ago)
Corruption everywhere, let's fight corruption now so it doesn't fight us tomorrow.
Posted: at 5-01-2016 01:52 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DAMILARE100 at 5-01-2016 01:56 PM (8 years ago)
Where in the Post did you guy see anything like Bottling Company? The post is as simple as ABC. The logo correlates the post. Why are people so negative in this country?
Posted: at 5-01-2016 01:56 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DAMILARE100 at 5-01-2016 01:58 PM (8 years ago)
Obviously different even to the blinds
Posted: at 5-01-2016 01:58 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- moralemike07 at 5-01-2016 02:51 PM (8 years ago)
There is no where in the country that there is no corruption. Even in this EFCC sef.
Posted: at 5-01-2016 02:51 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 5-01-2016 03:00 PM (8 years ago)
Wen will they search efcc yo cus those bunch are thieves and very corrupt.
Posted: at 5-01-2016 03:00 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- SOGaiya at 5-01-2016 08:02 PM (8 years ago)
Remain small public offices both Academy n Non-academic staff clerks inculusive
Posted: at 5-01-2016 08:02 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- okatee at 5-01-2016 10:47 PM (8 years ago)
GUD ONE EFCC, CATCH THEM NW.
Posted: at 5-01-2016 10:47 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Novic at 7-01-2016 02:26 AM (8 years ago)
I DNT KNW WHAT THEY ARE THINKING OF
Posted: at 7-01-2016 02:26 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Oworen25 at 12-01-2016 03:39 AM (8 years ago)
Make the efcc search every nooks and conner and bring out all the thieves
Posted: at 12-01-2016 03:39 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Oworen25 at 26-01-2016 04:05 AM (8 years ago)
POSTER CHECK YOUR POST AND CONVICE ME NOT TO CONFUSE ME, WHICH NBC? THE PIX SAY NIGERIA BOTTLING COMPANY YOUR REPORT SAYS NIGERIA BROADCASTING COMISSION.
Posted: at 26-01-2016 04:05 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Novic at 26-01-2016 10:15 PM (8 years ago)
Toothless barking Dog. You have
ended up being exposed and
saying nothing tangible to defend
the Adeleke's claim. They have
evidence. Abi medical report go lie
again? Na the car wey dem no give your cousin abi na niece dey
pepper you. Let me ask you Dele -
what are you doing to make your
cousin/Niece a better person?
Send her back to school or get her
a job lets see if her sec sch papers will get her a job that will