Photos Of IMF Boss With Buhari At Aso Rock Villa + Details Of What Was Discussed

Date: 05-01-2016 5:13 pm (8 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 5-01-2016 05:13 PM (8 years ago)
President Muhammadu Buhari with The Managing Director of the International Monetary Fund (IMF), Mrs Christine Lagarde during an audience with IMF Team at the State in Abuja.JAN 5 2016.

Below is what was said at the meeting;

President Muhammadu Buhari said Tuesday in Abuja that his administration will look inwards, enforce regulations to stop financial leakages and adopt global best practices in generating more revenue to mitigate the effect of dwindling oil prices on the Nigerian economy.

Receiving the Managing Director of the International Monetary Fund (IMF), Ms Christine Lagarde at the Presidential Villa, President Buhari said that his administration will also enforce greater discipline, probity and accountability in all revenue generating agencies of the Federal Government.

"We have just come out of budget discussions after many weeks of taking into consideration the many needs of the country, and the down turn of the economy with falling oil prices and the negative economic forecasts.

"We are working very hard and with the budget as our way forward, we will do our best to ensure that our country survives the current economic downturn.

"We have also told all heads of Ministries, Departments and Agencies of government that on our watch, they will fully account for all funds that get into their coffers," President Buhari told Ms Lagarde.

The President said that the Federal Government was reviewing its operational costs and had directed all the Ministries, Departments and Agencies to cut down on their overhead costs.
President Buhari said the Federal Government will welcome the technical support and expertise of the IMF for its plans to diversify the Nigerian economy and further unleash its growth potentials.

In her remarks, Ms Lagarde said that the IMF will be willing to assist the Federal Government in plugging revenue leakages, tracing stolen funds and restructuring its tax system.
She said that Nigeria had all the potentials to overcome the current economic challenge of falling commodity prices without resorting to the IMF for financial support.

Femi Adesina
Special Adviser to the President
(Media & Publicity)
January 5, 2016

Posted: at 5-01-2016 05:13 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sandra78 at 5-01-2016 05:22 PM (8 years ago)
See that errand VP....I always see him every morning when they send him to go and buy bread for breakfast.....
Posted: at 5-01-2016 05:22 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 5-01-2016 05:27 PM (8 years ago)
ok noted
Posted: at 5-01-2016 05:27 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- moralemike07 at 5-01-2016 05:37 PM (8 years ago)
Thank God she said Nigeria needs no lean. And besides, are advice shouldn't be taking seriously.
Posted: at 5-01-2016 05:37 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- moralemike07 at 5-01-2016 05:42 PM (8 years ago)
Thank God she said Nigeria needs no loan. And besides, her advice shouldn't be taking seriously.
Posted: at 5-01-2016 05:42 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DAMILARE100 at 5-01-2016 07:20 PM (8 years ago)
hoping for the best
Posted: at 5-01-2016 07:20 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SOGaiya at 5-01-2016 08:09 PM (8 years ago)
Hping dat we wil b great 2morow
Posted: at 5-01-2016 08:09 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SOGaiya at 5-01-2016 08:09 PM (8 years ago)
Hping dat we wil b great 2morow
Posted: at 5-01-2016 08:09 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- stankydessy at 5-01-2016 09:29 PM (8 years ago)
Noted Nigerians has lost her intrest in its Leaders, all we need in Nigeria is  change in our judiciary system, no body should be above the law, are we not in democracy, dont u people pay taxs in a western countries with the stole money, if u leaders are not wicked while dont u people used the money to develop ur own conutry, and let jobs go rounds, Nigerians are just too creatives, give money to those little business, give us stable light, security problems will be solved, let Young Youth go back to work, upgrade our militry give them good payment cos they are putting their lifes, in front page to protect us, u leaders make Nigerian great men and women, to be slave out side their wealthy country, just look at law leaders, how wealthy they are we need good judiciary system period, look at former national security adviser (NSA), Sambo Dasuki, that one is just one part, no body is talking about the oil Sector, all section of the goverment both present and past are corrupt leaders  the same cycle, we need to resort our pride back, look at exchange rate, we only need miracle in Nigeria, this is a country were things never goes down. may God help us , i rest my case.
Posted: at 5-01-2016 09:29 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- zezprincess at 5-01-2016 11:29 PM (8 years ago)
Ok,suit them,na buhari's call.
Posted: at 5-01-2016 11:29 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- kp45 at 5-01-2016 11:42 PM (8 years ago)
Posted: at 5-01-2016 11:42 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- okatee at 5-01-2016 11:59 PM (8 years ago)
K, JST HOP THIS WILL BRING CHANGE TO OUR ECONOMY
Posted: at 5-01-2016 11:59 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Wazubia at 6-01-2016 12:51 AM (8 years ago)
Buhari don't borrow money....o this one you don dey invite this woman here. Try and get all our stolen money fron those thieves called politicians.
Posted: at 6-01-2016 12:51 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dleg at 6-01-2016 08:12 AM (8 years ago)
VP is behind the Strategic Planning which is the brain box of every organisation.
Posted: at 6-01-2016 08:12 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DAMILARE100 at 6-01-2016 08:23 AM (8 years ago)
Just partying or strategising?
Posted: at 6-01-2016 08:23 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- diezo at 6-01-2016 04:46 PM (8 years ago)
THIS OUR VP GO LIKE PICTURE WHEN HE DEY SMALL SHA يراقب الله !!!
Posted: at 6-01-2016 04:46 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DAMILARE100 at 7-01-2016 08:23 AM (8 years ago)
Yeye de smell
Posted: at 7-01-2016 08:23 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mopera at 11-01-2016 10:13 AM (8 years ago)
President Buhari said the
Federal Government will
welcome the technical support
and expertise of the IMF for its
plans to diversify the Nigerian economy and further unleash its
growth potentials. In her remarks, Ms Lagarde said
that the IMF will be willing to
assist the Federal Government
in plugging revenue leakages,
tracing stolen funds and
restructuring its tax system. She said that Nigeria had all the
potentials to overcome the
current economic challenge of
falling commodity prices without
resorting to the IMF for financial
support.
Posted: at 11-01-2016 10:13 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mopera at 11-01-2016 10:14 AM (8 years ago)
President Buhari said the
Federal Government will
welcome the technical support
and expertise of the IMF for its
plans to diversify the Nigerian economy and further unleash its
growth potentials. In her remarks, Ms Lagarde said
that the IMF will be willing to
assist the Federal Government
in plugging revenue leakages,
tracing stolen funds and
restructuring its tax system. She said that Nigeria had all the
potentials to overcome the
current economic challenge of
falling commodity prices without
resorting to the IMF for financial
support.
Posted: at 11-01-2016 10:14 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Oworen25 at 12-01-2016 08:59 AM (8 years ago)
Please make her coming bring a good idea and part of the change to our country
Posted: at 12-01-2016 08:59 AM (8 years ago) | Hero

1. Celebrity Bar Man, Cubana Chief Priest in Messy Land Tussle With Imo State Government

2. Owners of Abuja Chinese Supermarket Where Nigerians Are Barred Respond to FCCPC‘s Summons

3. I Brought Afrobeat to America, Even Before Wizkid & Drake's Collabo - Singer, Rotimi (VID)

4. PHOTOS: 8 Years Old Girl Severely Assaulted and Left Almost Blinded by Her Aunt in Lagos

5. Tanzania Shuts Down 5 Hydroelectric Stations to Reduce Excess Electricity in The National Grid

6. 'God Won't Forgive Me If I Forget Leaders Who Put Me In Office When...' - APC Gov. Aspirant,

7. VIDEO: Davido Lists Artistes He Loves To Collaborate With

8. Teenager, Abiodun Adewuyi Sentence To Three Years In Jail For Stealing Water Taps In Edo

9. "I’ll Have 11 Children Until My Late Son, Kambili Returns" – Actor, Yul Edochie Vows

10. Actress, Uche Ogbodo Advices Single Colleagues To Marry Themselves

11. Police Arrest Two Suspects Over killing Of Okada Rider In Niger State

12. Israel DMW Reacts As Doctor Lists Benefits Of Marrying A Virgin

13. ‘I Stopped Going To Gym Because Of Heaven’ – Actor Williams Uchemba

14. "APC Is The Answer To Nigeria’s Problems" - Ganduje Claims