Youth Corper Dies In Church After Members Thought He Was Under Influence Of Holy Spirit

Date: 06-01-2016 6:53 am (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
[1] 2 3 4 ... 7
- at 6-01-2016 06:53 AM (8 years ago)

A 29-old-youth corper, Mr Excellent Okpako Akevwighome, recently slumped and died while leading a choir ministration in his church, Christ Gospel Church, in Edjeketa community, Ethiope West Local Government Area of Delta State.

The graduate of Accountancy from Anwai campus of the Delta State University was said to have browsed with his handset for about an hour on the eve of his death before heading to the church for a night vigil where he was said to be a choir master.

He was said to have slumped and died almost immediately midway into the vigil while leading the
choristers in a song.

According to Vanguard, an eye witness said when he fell, he was thought to be under the influence of Holy Spirit, but after waiting for about 20 minutes and he was not getting up, some of the choristers tried to help him up only to find out that he was already dead, at exactly 11.30pm of that day.

The Pastor of the church, Pastor Peter Akpovwera, expressed shock at the incident, saying “the brother was a faithful worshipper but lost his life to the cold hand of death even in the church.”

His younger brother, Mr Godday Akevwighome, said the victim was serving in Anambra state as at the time of his untimely death.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - https://twitter.com/Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 6-01-2016 06:53 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- DAMILARE100 at 6-01-2016 07:01 AM (8 years ago)
What a strange world we live in. RIP to the dead
Posted: at 6-01-2016 07:01 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kp45 at 6-01-2016 07:57 AM (8 years ago)
Lord have mercy. RIP
Posted: at 6-01-2016 07:57 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- zezprincess at 6-01-2016 08:24 AM (8 years ago)
Omg,Chaaii,RIP,he died in God's vineyard doing God's work.
Posted: at 6-01-2016 08:24 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Wazubia at 6-01-2016 08:40 AM (8 years ago)
Na wa...well God knows all. Rip
Posted: at 6-01-2016 08:40 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- moralemike07 at 6-01-2016 09:16 AM (8 years ago)
Na wa ooo. Deliverance turn sour.
Posted: at 6-01-2016 09:16 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 6-01-2016 09:43 AM (8 years ago)
Stress might be d cause.
Posted: at 6-01-2016 09:43 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 6-01-2016 10:37 AM (8 years ago)
RIP
Posted: at 6-01-2016 10:37 AM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- BLACKY77 at 6-01-2016 01:56 PM (8 years ago)
MY PEOPLE ARE DYING OF IGNORANCE
Posted: at 6-01-2016 01:56 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- SOGaiya at 6-01-2016 02:00 PM (8 years ago)
Rip
Posted: at 6-01-2016 02:00 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- okatee at 6-01-2016 02:31 PM (8 years ago)
ONLY GOD KNOWS Y IT HAPPENED DAT WAY. MAY HIS SOUL REST IN PEACE.
Posted: at 6-01-2016 02:31 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cocoeni at 6-01-2016 06:26 PM (8 years ago)
RIP
Posted: at 6-01-2016 06:26 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Giftous1 at 6-01-2016 07:24 PM (8 years ago)
sleep in the LORD
Posted: at 6-01-2016 07:24 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- yemoma at 6-01-2016 10:16 PM (8 years ago)
Anything can happen anytime and anywhere. RIP Mr excellent. Ur in a better place. There is more than 5 million ways to die but there is no other better way to die than worshipping God.
Posted: at 6-01-2016 10:16 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Novic at 7-01-2016 01:43 AM (8 years ago)
God have mercy, what a pity. that is what we are tlking abt.
Posted: at 7-01-2016 01:43 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Mopera at 11-01-2016 09:56 AM (8 years ago)
ONLY GOD KNOWS Y IT
HAPPENED DAT WAY. MAY HIS
SOUL REST IN PEACE.
Posted: at 11-01-2016 09:56 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Oworen25 at 12-01-2016 09:12 AM (8 years ago)
Na so they go dey think until person die, joking with the holy spirit
Posted: at 12-01-2016 09:12 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- AmazingMarie at 14-01-2016 08:32 PM (8 years ago)
may his find rest with the Lord. RIP Child of God.
Posted: at 14-01-2016 08:32 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Oworen25 at 26-01-2016 03:46 AM (8 years ago)
 Ur in a better place. There is more than 5 million ways to die but there is no other better way to die than worshipping God.
Posted: at 26-01-2016 03:46 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Novic at 26-01-2016 10:31 PM (8 years ago)
Toothless barking Dog. You have
ended up being exposed and
saying nothing tangible to defend
the Adeleke's claim. They have
evidence. Abi medical report go lie
again? Na the car wey dem no give your cousin abi na niece dey
pepper you. Let me ask you Dele -
what are you doing to make your
cousin/Niece a better person?
Send her back to school or get her
a job lets see if her sec sch papers will get her a job that will
pay her 300k per month. You
should even be upset and ashame
that your cousin abi na niece did
child abuse rather than pride
yourself in this shameful act. You people should stop wasting my MB
jare Dele my question is this, the
medical report released by Davido
about cannabis in Imade's system,
is it real or fake? If it's real, then
you have no case. But if it's not
true, then u can pursue the case. Meanwhile, am tired of reading this
Davido's baby mama drama. When
the going was good, no one invited
me, now Dem do carry their matter
come public domain. Am outta
here
Posted: at 26-01-2016 10:31 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
[1] 2 3 4 ... 7

1. Netizens Knock Tinubu’s Aide, Onanuga Over Comment On Yahaya Bello Arrest

2. Isaac Fayose Reacts To Trending Video Of A Crossdresser In A Police Station

3. VID: Tiktoker Nickie DaBarbie Accuses Singer, Skiibi Of Attempting To Use Her For Ritual

4. Is It Normal For A Man To Wash His Partner's Pant? - Actor Adeniyi Johnson Asks

5. Check Out These Nollywood Actors Who Ventured Into Music

6. Controversial Singer, Portable Celebrates Wife, Bewaji On Her Birthday, Shares Lovely Photos

7. "I’m Ready To Help Burna Boy If He Is Respectful" –Brymo Throws Shade

8. Nigeria Correctional Service Refutes Claims That Bobrisky Was Moved From Ikoyi Prison To Kiriki

9. I Wish They'll Bring Back Those Days When Men Will Go To War And Never Return - Woman Blows Hot

10. Tragedy As Kenyan Defence Chief, 9 Other Senior Officers Perish In Helicopter Crash

11. Lagos Govt Arrests 25 Suspected Miscreants, Including Lebanese Squatting Under Bridges

12. Grandmother Arrested For Locking Up Her Grandchildren In A House In Lagos

13. A Man Who Marries A Woman Who Twerks Online For A Living Is A Fool Says Solomon Buchi

14. Actress Etinosa Rants About Irresponsible Parents

15. IGP Withdraws Policemen Attached To Wanted Ex Kogi Gov. Yahaya Bello

16. Mother Who Admitted Smothering Her 2month Old Baby To Death With Pillow While High On Meth

1. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

2. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

3. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

4. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

5. 18-Yr-Old Usman Umar To Be Arrested For Fatal Stabbing Of Friend, Usman Abubakar In Adamawa

6. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

7. "Why Zubby Michael Won’t Dare Mourn Junior Pope" - Actress Angela Okorie

8. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

9. Embarrassing Moment Lady Was Busted For Lying During Her Testimony in Church (Video)

10. Embarrassing Turn for Afrobeats Star, Davido in Latest Romantic Scandal With American Model