PHOTOS: Political Thugs Attack Bayelsa Deputy Gov’s Brother; Inflicted Machete Cut On Him

Date: 07-01-2016 10:23 pm (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 7-01-2016 10:23 PM (8 years ago)

The Bayelsa deputy governor’s brother, Beinmopre Jonah, escaped death by the whiskers on Thursday, as thugs suspected to be working for the All Progressives Congress, (APC) invaded his residence in Ekeki, Yenagoa local government area of the state, leaving him unconscious.

The hoodlums suspected to be party thugs, stormed his residence brandishing dangerous weapons, including machetes and cudgels.

The entire area was thrown into pandemonium, as the suspected thugs threatened to shoot, maim and kill anybody that may put up resistance or call security operatives.

According to an eyewitness account, “The invaders overpowered his guard, broke the security lock of the gate and headed straight to the living room, where he was with members of his family and they attacked him.”

The victim overpowered him and the defenceless Jonah was inflicted machete cuts all over his body before they finally left.
The operation, which lasted for close to two hours left the entire neighbourhood in a state of fear, as they were made to stay indoors.

As at the time of filing this report, the victim whose head was heavily bandaged with machete cuts all over his body is receiving treatment at the Government House clinic, Yenagoa.

Also, efforts to get his comment on the incident proved abortive, as he was in a state of unconsciousness, with serious injuries to his head, neck and chest.

Pastor Beinmo Jonah,injured brother of the the Deputy Governor of Bayelsa State at the Bayelsa Government House Clinic

The attack is coming on the heels of Saturday’s supplementary polls in Southern Ijaw LGA and 101 units across 6 local governments in the state, which is expected to be a deciding factor.

Reacting to the incident, the Director of Publicity, Restoration Campaign Organisation, Hon. Jonathan Obuebite condemned the attack, describing it as a confirmation of the PDP’s earlier position that APC is not ready for election but for war.

“The attack on the immediate younger brother of the Deputy Governor is a pointer to the terror that the APC is planning to unleash on the people of the state during Saturday’s re-run.”
The Director of Publicity, therefore, called for thorough investigation into the matter, adding that, this is the only way the people in the state will have confidence in the security personnel.

According to him, it is sad to note that, some top politicians and ex-militants alleged to be responsible for the botched December 2015 governorship election in Southern Ijaw local government area are still working freely, without being arrested by the security agencies.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - https://twitter.com/Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 7-01-2016 10:23 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 7-01-2016 10:34 PM (8 years ago)
mmm small small una go kill each other finish
Posted: at 7-01-2016 10:34 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- zezprincess at 7-01-2016 10:36 PM (8 years ago)
Chaaiii,sorry oga,thank God for your life,wishing you quick recovery,what kind of change did we voted for? Regretting the change government now.
Posted: at 7-01-2016 10:36 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- winace at 7-01-2016 10:39 PM (8 years ago)
Hmmmnn desperation. They know they will lose on Saturday.
Posted: at 7-01-2016 10:39 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- okatee at 7-01-2016 10:44 PM (8 years ago)
MAN, JST TANK GOD SAY U SURVIVE.
Posted: at 7-01-2016 10:44 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- moralemike07 at 7-01-2016 11:18 PM (8 years ago)
Peace election in Nigeria is a myth. Politicians are too desperate for power.
Posted: at 7-01-2016 11:18 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kp45 at 7-01-2016 11:55 PM (8 years ago)
Hmmmm
Posted: at 7-01-2016 11:55 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- beneno at 8-01-2016 12:30 AM (8 years ago)
E yaaaah,bros very sorry.
Posted: at 8-01-2016 12:30 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Trueyarn at 8-01-2016 03:56 AM (8 years ago)
What a pity,my question is this,That post wey dem dey kill themselves for,one day dem no go die leave am?
Posted: at 8-01-2016 03:56 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- akinmanchy at 8-01-2016 07:19 AM (8 years ago)
Some people are just too desperate for my liking! Wish u quick recovery

Posted: at 8-01-2016 07:19 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- BLACKY77 at 8-01-2016 09:28 AM (8 years ago)
THANK YOUR STAR
Posted: at 8-01-2016 09:28 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- DAMILARE100 at 8-01-2016 11:02 AM (8 years ago)
He might probably be into something with them. Go settle your scores
Posted: at 8-01-2016 11:02 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Giftous1 at 8-01-2016 04:18 PM (8 years ago)
elections aya bloody...speedy recovery
Posted: at 8-01-2016 04:18 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Novic at 8-01-2016 05:05 PM (8 years ago)
SEE NAIJA MADNESS... I DNT KNW UNA PROBLEM IN THIS COUNTRY.
Posted: at 8-01-2016 05:05 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Oworen25 at 13-01-2016 06:02 AM (8 years ago)
They will always be no peace in Nigerian election if not killing bombing and other terrible things
Posted: at 13-01-2016 06:02 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Mopera at 16-01-2016 04:01 PM (8 years ago)
Chaaiii,sorry oga,thank God for your life,wishing you quick recovery,what kind
of change did we voted for? Regretting the change government now.
Posted: at 16-01-2016 04:01 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Novic at 27-01-2016 09:47 AM (8 years ago)
all the prophet/s can lie, in 3
occasion like that dem done lie
when dem dey prophesy to me,
one useless one say i theif money
from the country i stay before that
na why i dey fear to go back say the person dey look for me to kill
me and nothing like that happen i
only decide not to go there but to
relocate and be with my family, the
same prophet say i dey hungry
say i never eat since morning, to catch am i say yes, him say nor be
say i dey fast na because say i nor
get money and that day i done eat
morning and afternoon food,
another one say the place wey i
dey work go soon carry me travle and me nor dey work for naija and
na traveler i abi on my own, some
accuse my family and some
accuse my wife family for not be
able to re-unit with my wife and
daughter, so you guys be wise and don't let them fool you because
after creating this fear in you the
nest thing is to start collecting
money from you for solution which
will turn out to worsten the situation
Posted: at 27-01-2016 09:47 AM (8 years ago) | Hero

1. Odumeje Disappointed Us - Abroad Based Man Shares What ‘Indaboski’ Did at London Airport

2. Forex: CBN Stops Opay,Palmpay, Kuda& Moniepoint From Onboarding New Customers

3. Internet on Fire As Wizkid and Davido Fight Each Other With Words on X(Twitter)

4. SHOCKING Moment Two Employees Were Caught on CCTV Performing Rituals in The Office

5. Careful o, I'm Not The One to Be Played With - Tekno Replies Kizz Daniel Over 'Buga' Royalties

6. War Of Words Lingers On As Oritse Femi Sides With Wizkid After Calling Don Jazzy An Influencer

7. Former UFC Heavyweight Champion, Francis Ngannou Mourns Death of His 18months Old Son

8. Upcoming Singer, Gnewzy, Kidnapped in Delta, His Abductors Demand $200k Ransom

9. 16 Persons Land In Police Net Over Murder Of Female Police Inspector, Erekere In Rivers

10. Wizkid Shades Davido’s Signee, Peruzzi, Calls Him 'Pant Washer Songwriter’

11. Nigerian Students & Others Faces Unemployment Crisis In Canada

12. Bayern Munich v Real Madrid: UEFA Champions League S/Final Match,Team News,Goal Scorers & Stats

13. VIDEO: Singer Teni Wades In Wizkid & Other's Beef, Says Nigerian Female Artists Too Boring

14. PHOTOS: How Teenager Allegedly Kill 2Yr Old Boy, Harvests Organs In Cross River

15. Troops Arrest Human Trafficker In Lagos As 22Yr Old Victim Escapes After She Overheard Plan

16. Ex Gov Attahiru Bafarawa Narrates How Bandits Made Him Abandon His 10,000 Hectares Of Land

17. Isreal DMW Drags Wizkid Following Rift With His Boss, Davido

18. EFCC Denies Shooting At Pro-Yahaya Bello Protesters

19. Tragedy As Young Man Commits Suicide After Issuing Notice To Quit His Apartment Over N60k Rent

20. Ministry Of Power Is Acting The Script Of IMF & Word Bank Following Electricity Hike- Femi Fala

1. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

2. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

3. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

4. I Will Reconcile Atiku And Wike If I Emerge PDP National Chairman – Suswam

5. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

6. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

7. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

8. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)

9. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

10. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)