EFCC Arrests NBC Director, Emeka Mba Over Alleged N15 Billion Fraud

Date: 11-01-2016 3:40 pm (8 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 11-01-2016 03:40 PM (8 years ago)

The Economic and Financial Crimes Commission has arrested Emeka Mba, the Director General of the Nigerian Broadcasting Commission over an alleged N15 billion fraud.
Mr. Mba was arrested on Monday morning in Abuja and taken to the EFCC’s headquarters where he is currently being interrogated. Those familiar with the investigation say the EFCC had been investigating the NBC in the past one month. Last week, some detectives stormed the headquarters of the NBC, ransacking computers and files in the Finance and Account unit. During the operation, some key Accounts staff where taken away. Sources said the arrested officials made confessional statements to the EFCC implicating Mr. Mba and some top officials of the NBC. When contacted, the EFCC spokesperson, Wilson Uwujaren, said he was on an official assignment in Lagos and had not been briefed.

Posted: at 11-01-2016 03:40 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Oworen25 at 11-01-2016 03:51 PM (8 years ago)
Na wow oh so even for CBN thieves full there
Posted: at 11-01-2016 03:51 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- ficull at 11-01-2016 04:01 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: oworen obong on 11-01-2016 03:51 PM
Na wow oh so even for CBN thieves full there

CBN?? abi NBC...
Posted: at 11-01-2016 04:01 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mensch at 11-01-2016 04:07 PM (8 years ago)
all of them are criminals and should return that money back or remain in the prison till they do so.
Posted: at 11-01-2016 04:07 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 11-01-2016 04:17 PM (8 years ago)
Probe them o
Posted: at 11-01-2016 04:17 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 11-01-2016 04:23 PM (8 years ago)
i'm tired of naija people
Posted: at 11-01-2016 04:23 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- DJSNIPPER at 11-01-2016 05:01 PM (8 years ago)
This is ridiculous...cant EFCC focus on one case and take that to court and win before arresting and arresting....EFCC cant arrest someone and convict them...it's only a matter of time before EFCC get taken to court...and then the court will then have to embarrass them....it's really crazy....all these suspect in EFCC custody are by law in their right not to make any statement without the presence of their lawyer...so all these EFCC noise is just noise at the end of the day
Posted: at 11-01-2016 05:01 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kingcalors at 11-01-2016 05:23 PM (8 years ago)
This is why I like BUHARI. Fish them all out. Even if it means interrogating and detaining past presidents as long as they vomit all our stolen money.
Posted: at 11-01-2016 05:23 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osamabinladin at 11-01-2016 05:29 PM (8 years ago)
``Change`` spreading like wild fire !
Posted: at 11-01-2016 05:29 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- kp45 at 11-01-2016 06:25 PM (8 years ago)
Na wa oooo
Posted: at 11-01-2016 06:25 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- akinmanchy at 11-01-2016 07:05 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: mr gogo on 11-01-2016 04:23 PM
i'm tired of naija people
Naturalize to Chad,Somalia or Lesotho

Posted: at 11-01-2016 07:05 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- ramtop1 at 11-01-2016 07:30 PM (8 years ago)
THIS IS TOO MUCH, GOD HELP US
Posted: at 11-01-2016 07:30 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- zezprincess at 11-01-2016 07:53 PM (8 years ago)
 I am yet to understand this EFCC people, they are not working at all for the essence of arresting is prosecution and I have not seen any person they have prosecuted after arrest. They should go and seat down. My friend, please go and give them their share and go ur way.
Posted: at 11-01-2016 07:53 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- DAMILARE100 at 11-01-2016 09:46 PM (8 years ago)
Looting such huge amount of money is enough to liquidate the company. These people are pests.   
Posted: at 11-01-2016 09:46 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- okatee at 11-01-2016 11:40 PM (8 years ago)
IF FOUND GUILTY, 50 YRS IN PRISON IS OK FR HIM

Posted: at 11-01-2016 11:40 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- diezo at 12-01-2016 03:17 PM (8 years ago)
THIS EFCC PEOPLE SELF TIME DON REACH WEY WE GO CARRY DIS EFCC PEOPLE GO COURT CAUSE I NO UNDERSTAND THEM ANYMORE THE WAY WEY DEM TAKE DEY CALL MONEY WEY PEOPLE FRAUD DON DEY FEAR ME, TODAY SOMEBODY WAS ARRESTED BY EFCC OVER $2 BILLION DOLLAR FRAUD (UNFINISHED), TOMORROW SOMEBODY WAS ARRESTED BY EFCC OVER N20 BILLION NAIRA FRAUD (UNFINISHED), NEXT TOMORROW ANOTHER PERSON WAS ARRESTED OVER $500 MILLION DOLLAR FRAUD (UNFINISHED) AND SO IT GOES ON AND ON AND STILL LEFT UNFINISHED ARE THIS EFCC PEOPLE NOT THE REAL FRAUD COS ALL THERE CASES ARE ALWAYS EITHER LEFT UNFINISHED OR THEY CHARGE TO COURT AND D COURT GRANT DEM BAIL SO HOW ARE WE REALLY FIGHTING THIS CORRUPTION? يراقب الله !!!   
Posted: at 12-01-2016 03:17 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- AmazingMarie at 13-01-2016 09:03 PM (8 years ago)
NBC = CBN pronounced from the front. MBA face the music you were entrusted a public property not your private property to meddle with.
Posted: at 13-01-2016 09:03 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- AmazingMarie at 13-01-2016 09:04 PM (8 years ago)
NBC = CBN pronounced from the front. MBA face the music you were entrusted a public property not your private property to meddle with.
Posted: at 13-01-2016 09:04 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Novic at 13-01-2016 10:33 PM (8 years ago)
Efcc of nowadays they very active, they just they arrest anybody. seriously they fear nobdy, well am happy that this is happening in this country.
Posted: at 13-01-2016 10:33 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Oworen25 at 23-01-2016 03:07 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Mariett Lyna on 13-01-2016 09:04 PM

My brother you know say thif thif full everywhere so I no Sabi who be who
Posted: at 23-01-2016 03:07 PM (8 years ago) | Hero